Setting attendance restrictions

You can set attendance restrictions for your Purchase Options to determine how your clients can use the sessions included with their memberships, packages, and session passes.

NoteIf you want to modify the attendance restrictions for an individual client’s Purchase Option, see Customizing an individual Purchase Option.

To set attendance restrictions:

  1. Click the App Drawer button .
  2. In the App Drawer, click Setup.
  3. On the Setup menu, click Store Configuration.
  4. On the Store Configuration menu, click Purchase Options.
  5. On the Purchase Options page:
    • If you are creating a new Purchase Option, click Create Session PassCreate Membership, or Create Package.
    • If you are modifying an existing Purchase Option, click the Purchase Option you want to modify in the list. You may have to browse the list, use the Search option, or filter the list to find the Purchase Option.
  6. In Advanced Settings, under Attendance Restrictions, select Apply Attendance Restriction.
  7. In the PERIOD list, select either dayweek4 Weekmonth, or year, then enter the maximum number of sessions the client can attend during that period in the MAX SESSIONS
    • If you chose a 4-week period, other attendance restriction options cannot be selected, rollover cannot be enabled, and the restriction cycle cannot be set to reset at the beginning of the calendar cycle. In this case, proceed to step 10.
  8. Choose when the attendance restriction cycle is applied. Attendance restrictions are reset based on the interval of time defined under PERIOD:
    • Select Attendance Restriction is applied at the start of the calendar cycle to begin the attendance restriction cycle at the beginning of each period. For example, if the period is set to month, the cycle will be reset on the 1st of each month. Weekly calendar cycles are reset on the Monday of each week.
    • Select Attendance Restriction is applied at the start of the payment cycle to begin the attendance restriction cycle on the purchase date. For example, if the membership is purchased on the 7th of the month, the cycle will continue to reset on the 7th of each month. Membership holds and other changes will not have an influence on this date.
  9. Choose whether unused visits should be carried over to the next available period by selecting Enable Rollover or Sessions do not rollover.
    • Unused visits will not accumulate while a membership is on hold. If the hold only applies to the attendance restriction period, the system will automatically calculate the number of unused visits that should be carried over. This number will be rounded down. For example, if the membership has two visits available for a period of one week and is on hold for two days, only one visit will rollover.
    • If you are creating or modifying a membership and select Enable Rollover, you must choose what happens to the remaining sessions when the membership auto renews and expires:  
      • If you select Membership stays active until all remaining visits are used, the membership expires only when all remaining sessions are used. If the membership is set to auto renew, it renews instead of expiring and the membership remains active. 
      • If you select Membership expires and remaining visits are no longer available, the membership and any remaining sessions expire on the expiration date.
  1. To add another set of attendance restrictions, click the Add restriction button next to PERIOD and repeat steps 7-9.
  2. Click SAVE.
Was this article helpful?
(1 out of 1 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel