Setting the do not disturb schedule for automated marketing

You can use the do not disturb feature to disable all automated marketing communications for a specified period of time.

A Class announcement email that is sent during the Do Not Disturb period will show as Pending with no timestamp in the client’s Contact History.  Only the date on which the email was sent will be displayed. After the Do Not Disturb period ends, the email will be sent automatically, and the status of the email will change to Unopened and the timestamp will be updated.

NoteTimes set in the Do Not Disturb menu need to match the time zone of the business.

In this article:

    To enable or modify the do not disturb option for automated marketing:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Marketing.
    3. On the Automated Marketing menu, enable or modify the do not disturb option:
      • To enable do not disturb, set the Do Not Disturb option to ON.
      • To modify the do not disturb schedule, click Edit Schedule.
    4. Select the times at which the Do Not Disturb period will begin and end.
    5. Click Confirm.

    To disable the do not disturb option for automated marketing:

    1. Click the App Drawer button .
    2. In the App Drawer, click Marketing.
    3. On the Automated Marketing menu, set the Do Not Disturb option to OFF.
    4. Click Confirm.
    Was this article helpful?
    (44 out of 44 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel