Sharing a family member’s cell phone number

You can share a cell phone number between clients whose profiles are linked as family members. Once shared, all phone calls and SMS messages will be directed to this number. This action can be reversed at any time.

NoteA client must be added as a family member before you can share their cell phone number.

In this article:

    To use a family member’s cell phone number

    1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
    3. On the side menu, click Relationships and select the client whose cell phone number will be used.
    4. On the side menu, click Profile Details.
    5. Above CELL PHONE, select the Use [family member]’s phone checkbox.
    6. Click UPDATE ACCOUNT.

    To stop using a family member’s cell phone number

    1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.
    3. On the side menu, click Profile Details.
    4. Above CELL PHONE, clear the Use [family member]’s phone checkbox.
    5. Enter a new cell phone number in the cell phone field.
    6. Click UPDATE ACCOUNT.
    Was this article helpful?
    (13 out of 13 people found this article helpful)
    Cancel