Store settings

You can configure the settings for your store through your store settings page. These settings will be applied to all transactions at your location. The table below provides an explanation of how each setting works.

Setting Description
Currency The currency that your business uses is displayed in this section. You can change the currency settings under the general information section of your business settings. For more information, see Setting currency and tax values for your business.
Location The options in this section determine how your store functions at different locations. Two options are available:

  • Staff members must select a location at checkout – If this option is set to ON, staff members are required to select a location when making a sale. They may select locations to which they are not assigned. The location a sale is assigned to will affect your sales reports. If this option is set to OFF, when staff members make a sale, the sale is automatically assigned to the location they were signed in to when they made the sale.
  • Clients must select a location at checkout – If this option is set to ON, a client is required to select a location when making a purchase. A client may select a location that they do not attend. When a location is selected, the sale is attributed to that location. This is reflected in your sales reports.When a client selects a location, the store only displays Purchase Options that are applicable to that specific location. If this option is set to OFF, any sale is automatically attributed to the location the client is signed in to when they make the sale.
  • Display all purchase options regardless of selected location – If this option is set to ON, all Purchase Options will always be displayed in the store, even when they are not assigned to the selected location. For example, if a client is visiting Location A and wants to buy a Purchase Option that is only applicable to Appointments at Location B, enabling this option will allow the client to make this purchase.
Taxes The taxes that can be applied to sales at your business are listed here. You can also create and customize tax options from here. For more information, see Setting currency and tax values for your business.
Apply taxes to This section determined which items at your business have taxes applied to them when they are sold. Options that are set to ON will be taxed. Options that are set to OFF cannot be sold. Your options are Products, Purchase options, and Services.
Payment Methods All payment methods that are set up at your business are listed here.

The color of the listed payment method indicates whether the payment method is a default or customer payment method and whether the payment method is active in the system:

  • Default payment methods that are enabled are listed in blue.
  • Custom payment methods that are enabled are listed in green.
  • All payment methods that are disabled are listed in gray.

You can enable or disable payment methods, create new payment methods, or customize existing payment methods from here. For more information, see Payment methods.

Accepted Credit Cards This section determines which credit cards can be used at your business. Card types that are set to ON can be used. Card types that are set to OFF cannot be used.
Tips This section determines whether tips can be given to staff members when checking out a client from the store. You can also set up predefined percentages that can quickly be selected during checkout when using the Elevate Staff App. Additionally, you can choose whether a “No Tip” option is displayed at checkout. For more information, see Setting up tips for staff members.
Staff Commission This section determines whether a commission of the purchase made can be awarded to staff members who make a sale in the store. Set this option to ON to allow commission to be applied at checkout.
Auto-Payment Rule This section determines how auto-payments are applied to clients who have auto-payments set up. Two options are available:

  • A client’s positive account balance is used for scheduled auto-payments prior to charging a stored credit card or ACH account – If this option is set to ON, the client’s account balance is charged for auto-payments. If a client does not have a positive account balance, their stored credit card or ACH account will be charged.
  • Combine payments for clients that pay on behalf of other clients in a single payment – If this option is set to ON, client auto-payments for each payment period are combined into one payment when their client profile is set up to make payments on behalf of their family members.
Save Banking and Credit Card Information This section determines whether credit cards and other banking information is automatically saved to a client’s profile after using the payment method to make a purchase from the store.
Receipt text Any text entered here will appear on receipts that are issued to clients after they make a purchase at your business. For more information, see Including text in your receipts.
Was this article helpful?
(57 out of 57 people found this article helpful)
Still need help? Contact us
Cancel