Troubleshooting: Why is incorrect information being saved to a client profile?

Problem

Incorrect information may get saved to a client profile because of the autofill feature on your browser. Autofill is a feature on website browsers that automatically fills form fields with previously saved information. This may cause issues when using the browser version of WellnessLiving because the autofill feature can fill out fields with incorrect information.

Solution

To resolve the issue, review the table below to learn how to turn off the autofill feature for your browser. If the issue persists after completing these steps, please contact WellnessLiving Support.

BrowserResolution
Google ChromeTo learn how to turn off autofill in Google Chrome, see Stop saving info to Chrome under Fill out forms automatically  on the Google Chrome Help website.
FirefoxTo learn how to turn off address autofill in Firefox, see Turn address autofill on or off under Automatically fill in your address on web forms on the Mozilla Support website.

To learn how to turn off non-address autofill in Firefox, see Turn off Auto form fill and prevent Firefox from storing more form entries under Control whether Firefox automatically fills in forms on the Mozilla Support website.

SafariTo learn how to turn off autofill in Safari on a Mac, see Turn off Autofill under Change AutoFill preferences in Safari on Mac  on the Apple Support website.

To learn how to turn off autofill in Safari on an iPhone or iPad, see Turn off Autofill under Automatically fill in forms in Safari on iPhone  on the Apple Support website.

Microsoft EdgeTo learn how to turn off autofill in Microsoft Edge, see Automatically fill info in Microsoft Edge on the Microsoft Support website.
Was this article helpful?
(15 out of 15 people found this article helpful)
Cancel