Power Up

Martial Arts School  in Atlanta , GA

2084-B Cheshire Br Rd Suite B
Atlanta , GA , 30324
  • Martial Arts School in Atlanta, GA
  • Martial Arts School in Atlanta, GA
  • Martial Arts School in Atlanta, GA
  • Martial Arts School in Atlanta, GA
  • Martial Arts School in Atlanta, GA
Approved

Power Up

Get directions 2084-B Cheshire Br Rd Suite B
 
Add to favourites
Atlanta , GA , 30324
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lithonia
Sep 9, 2017

Dereck Powers is amazing omg it was so challenging vut i had a great time. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Such a terrific atomsphere! I can't wait until next saturday!

75 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
75 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 ... 8 »
Show: Latest

Atlanta
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2017
Atlanta

Guys know their technique. Full on workout, as far as you can push it.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2017

Dereck Powers is amazing omg it was so challenging vut i had a great time. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Such a terrific atomsphere! I can't wait until next saturday!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2017

My first class went really well.. sweat for the entire class, which is good.. the instructors were very helpful and kept the class moving the entire time. If youre looking for a great cardio class this is the place to come. Ill Definitely be coming back!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2017

This is one of the best Kickboxing and Circuit Classes I have been to.  Derek is encouraging and motivating throughout the entire class.   I can say that in 2 weeks I've noticed a change in inches lost.  If you are looking for a sweat session that unleashes your inner beast to come out and play give this place a try.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2017

Derek was amazing! He was cracking jokes, providing encouragement and working the mess out of us. I still feel the effects the next day - which I love! I will definitely be back to take his class and try out the other ones that the studio offers!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2017

Power Up is awesome. So far I've only experienced the kickboxing class. Trey is engaging and works with new students so you don't feel intimidated. He makes the experience fun while also burning calories and finding muscles where you didn't know they exist.  I started taking this class to get my 17yo more active and was afraid she wouldn't like it but Trey has made her feel welcomed and given her the attention she needs to keep going. She loves the class. He's very personable and patient but also knows his craft.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2017

I really like working out at Power Up.  The kickboxing classes are high energy and I can burn over 600 calories in an hour. Try is a good coach. My favorite part of the classes is the one on one time that Trey gives students, it's not something that I've been offered at other studios and I really think it makes a difference. The combat conditioning class is great too. It's extremely difficult but it's fun and Derek is a great trainer and makes it worth the sweat. I will definitely be coming back.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 9, 2016

This place is amazing. The instructors are so supportive and they make classes fun. It's a very comfortable environment and they make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the doors. Trey is extremely patient and encouraging when showing you moves and Derek is great at really pushing you to your limits and making sure that you don't give up. I love this place. The kickboxing class is intense in the best of ways. You'll definitely leave feeling on top of the world after you've completed the high impact workouts. Be prepared to sweat!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2016

I love this place!  Is the kind of place where you feel good about working with a group but you also get personalized attention and one on one time with the instructors.  They're all super nice and of course really knowledgeable. I was worried since I don't have any prior kickboxing experience but they've been helping me since day one and are super patient, easy to deal with. It really is a great workout, always different.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2016

Omg,  I actually like the kickboxing/boxing class I attended tonight. I'm a lil sore due to the fact I never workout. The class instructors are very nice (maybe cause this was my first class) , and teaches very well. I really hate gyms and this was prefect for me. I can really see this as a lifestyle workout plan for me.  I'm signing up for more.....

Pages: 1 2 ... 8 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lithonia
Sep 9, 2017

Dereck Powers is amazing omg it was so challenging vut i had a great time. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Such a terrific atomsphere! I can't wait until next saturday!

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
4pm - 6:30pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info