Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC

Martial Arts School  in Carmel , IN

1307 S Rangeline Rd.
Carmel , IN , 46032

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC

Get directions 1307 S Rangeline Rd.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Avon, IN
Apr 8, 2021

I have 2 sons, ages 5 and 7 who have been attending the Avon location since January. The sensei's they have had have been so patient and attentive to their karate journey. My 5yr old started in the mighty mites which is a fantastic program with a great sensei to student ratio. Karate is made fun; activity is combined with time to rehearse the story of how karate began. My 7yr old began in the beginner's karate and felt welcomed and befriended by many other kids there immediately. The two classes have handbooks with goals and requirements for each level to support parent involvement and the child's autonomy. The mighty mites program has age-appropriate goals. The white belt program also had goals for my boys. Because of the reward for a star in the mighty-mites program for accomplishing a goal he started trying new foods - which we've been encouraging him to do for years!  Adamson's karate is incredible with each child no matter the experience level, so my boys were excited and confident from the get go and correction is given confidently and compassionately. Every question I had was answered promptly and every class is loaded with positive praise for the boys. It's become a saying now, What would sensei say- when they are doing something that is not the best choice. The respect my children have developed for the program, the history and the learning process. I have nothing but the utmost respect for this program and it's gentle and welcoming process from the moment I called to find out more information to the class they attended tonight- not to mention the concern they take in reducing the spread of the coronavirus.  We feel safe there.

8 Total Reviews
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Avon
Apr 8, 2021
Avon

I have 2 sons, ages 5 and 7 who have been attending the Avon location since January. The sensei's they have had have been so patient and attentive to their karate journey. My 5yr old started in the mighty mites which is a fantastic program with a great sensei to student ratio. Karate is made fun; activity is combined with time to rehearse the story of how karate began. My 7yr old began in the beginner's karate and felt welcomed and befriended by many other kids there immediately. The two classes have handbooks with goals and requirements for each level to support parent involvement and the child's autonomy. The mighty mites program has age-appropriate goals. The white belt program also had goals for my boys. Because of the reward for a star in the mighty-mites program for accomplishing a goal he started trying new foods - which we've been encouraging him to do for years!  Adamson's karate is incredible with each child no matter the experience level, so my boys were excited and confident from the get go and correction is given confidently and compassionately. Every question I had was answered promptly and every class is loaded with positive praise for the boys. It's become a saying now, "What would sensei say-" when they are doing something that is not the best choice. The respect my children have developed for the program, the history and the learning process. I have nothing but the utmost respect for this program and it's gentle and welcoming process from the moment I called to find out more information to the class they attended tonight- not to mention the concern they take in reducing the spread of the coronavirus.  We feel safe there.

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Thank you Jessica for all the awesome words and encouragement!  We love to hear how we positively influence the children and their families.  We can't wait to see how the boys continue to grow!

Jan 30, 2021

We just went for a trial class and I was so impressed. Even though it was busy they took the time to talk to me and answer my questions. One of my kids was not completely sure if this was what he wanted to do and they offered me another free class to help him decide. The dojo was clean and very well maintained. I look forward to watching my kids learn and grow with the classes.

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Awesome Tracy!  Welcome to Adamson's Karate!

Fisher
Dec 15, 2020
Fisher

There are so many good things to say about Adamson's Karate.  I started back in September and so far this has been an amazing experience and I highly recommend trying them out.   The sensei's are wonderful and really care about their students growth.  They really create a positive environment to learn and grow as a student.  This is a true family owned business and it shows.  I look forward to many more years with Adamson's Karate.

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Thank you so much for all the kind words!  We love having you in class.  We see many changes in you in a just short period of time.  Thank you for joining Adamson's Karate family!

Nov 4, 2020

Had a great introductory class as a white belt/beginner last night.  The ratio of instructors to students was about 4:1 which was nice as I am 6 years old & love the extra attention.  I have since decided to join their 6 wk program to give it a real try.  The class offerings are great as they provide much flexibility for the working families.  Looking forward to learning at Adamson's Karate!

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Thank you and welcome to the Adamson's karate family!

Carmel
Sep 1, 2020
Carmel

My name is Lily. I am 7 I love doing karate!

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Thanks Lily!  We are loving having you and Charlie in class!

Carmel, IN USA
May 10, 2020
Carmel, IN USA

Adamson's is a fantastically-run family business that really cares about all of the students. My (now 8-year-old) son and I have both been taking classes at Adamson's for several years. It has been great for both of us. The classes are well run and the teaching is top-notch. They cater the lessons to the age and skill level of each student. For kids, the curriculum helps with focus and discipline. For adults, it includes strength, flexibility, and self-defense.

When COVID-19 hit, Adamson's found a way to safely continue offering Karate classes. In just weeks they created a full interactive, live-online curriculum, recorded videos, and even recently added in-person training at a park with 15' between every non-family-member student.

You simply can't find a better place to study Karate than Adamson's.

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Wow!  Thank you!  What awesome, kind words.  We love having you and Conner as part of our karate family!

Carmel
May 2, 2020
Carmel

My son has been participating in classes at Adamsons since he has been 3 years old. His classes at Adamsons have exceeded our expectations. The business is family run , one (or more) members of the family are always present, dedicated and ready to assist with anything. When my son joined Adamsons we were hoping he would just “pick up” a hobby but instead he has learned self defense and other safety skills (example:memorizing personal information such as address and phone number), basic karate skills,  manners, discipline and organization. Adamsons provides so much more than just karate classes, it’s an extended family for us working hard to help our child get the best experiencw possible.

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Hello Amanda!  We feel the same way.  Our students and their family become our family as well.  We strive to build the whole person.  We are so glad that you see this in your experience.  Our hope is all our students grow not only as athletes but as people as well.

Thank you for all your kind words!
Adamson's Karate

Carmel, IN USA
Apr 28, 2020
Carmel, IN USA

My experience was very good through the stream on Saturday. The sensei really helped me grasp understanding of my katas. I like how we still have someone to check our work in class. It makes me focused more and makes me understand things that I might not understand from the streams. I have enjoyed the streams yet I do want to go back into the dojo to get the full experience. It has been difficult but very fun through the live streams. I have enjoyed the new ways and look forward to developing this even more.
- Aashiv Jain

Adamson's Karate Carmel LLC comment

Aashiv, thank you for your kind words!  I am glad you are enjoying the online classes.  Taking advantage of the assistants help is very beneficial right now.  We are currently working on changes as the state allows.  Look for some new outdoor classes real soon.

Thank you for your dedication and hard work!  
Adamson's Karate


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Adamson's Karate Avon LLC
8100 E US HWY 36 Suite 3/4, Avon, IN, 46123, USA
Adamson's Karate Noblesville LLC
9625 150 St #204, , Noblesville, IN, 46060, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Avon, IN
Apr 8, 2021

I have 2 sons, ages 5 and 7 who have been attending the Avon location since January. The sensei's they have had have been so patient and attentive to their karate journey. My 5yr old started in the mighty mites which is a fantastic program with a great sensei to student ratio. Karate is made fun; activity is combined with time to rehearse the story of how karate began. My 7yr old began in the beginner's karate and felt welcomed and befriended by many other kids there immediately. The two classes have handbooks with goals and requirements for each level to support parent involvement and the child's autonomy. The mighty mites program has age-appropriate goals. The white belt program also had goals for my boys. Because of the reward for a star in the mighty-mites program for accomplishing a goal he started trying new foods - which we've been encouraging him to do for years!  Adamson's karate is incredible with each child no matter the experience level, so my boys were excited and confident from the get go and correction is given confidently and compassionately. Every question I had was answered promptly and every class is loaded with positive praise for the boys. It's become a saying now, What would sensei say- when they are doing something that is not the best choice. The respect my children have developed for the program, the history and the learning process. I have nothing but the utmost respect for this program and it's gentle and welcoming process from the moment I called to find out more information to the class they attended tonight- not to mention the concern they take in reducing the spread of the coronavirus.  We feel safe there.

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.