Axe Capoeira Chicago

Martial Arts School  in Chicago , IL

1543 W Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60642
  • Martial Arts School in Chicago, IL
  • Martial Arts School in Chicago, IL

Axe Capoeira Chicago

Get directions 1543 W Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60642
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Apr 22, 2021

My son (9) goes to in-person kids class. He really enjoys the class and the workout is great for him.

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I took a samba class and it was great! Everyone is friendly and passionate about Brazilian culture!
Will come back for more classes

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thank you Silvia! We look forward to having you back!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019

I had an amazing time learning Samba at Axe, Jennifer is a great teacher and very talented dancer. It was my first time learning samba, but it definitely won’t be the last. She was patient and also encouraging. I am planning on coming back next week.

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thank you so much, Eva! We look forward to having you back!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2019
Chicago

I took the beginners class, and the instructor who was a substitute that day, was very patient with a newbie like my self who is totally unfamiliar with capoeira. It’s a work out tho! Prepared to be sore the next day(s). I will be back

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thanks Duffy! We'll be here when you get back. Don't let the soreness keep you away. The more you train the faster your body gets used to it!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2019

A delight! I thoroughly enjoyed the class, energy, and exchange. I will be back!

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thanks Ivory! We look forward to having you back!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2019

Excellent class! Bambu, the instructor, was incredibly patient and thorough. As a complete beginner to capoeira, I felt like I had an amazing starting point with my first class at this academy m!

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thank you Marcus! We look forward to having you back!

5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2019

I was super sore after my first lesson, and I was excited to come back for my next lesson a few days later.  My instructor, Bambu, was friendly and patient, especially considering I'm brand new to capoeira.

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thank you Melina! We're happy to hear you are enjoying it!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2019

The samba class with Jennifer was great! There was a mix of levels in the class that I attended and she welcomed everyone--breaking things down for the newer people while creating a choreographic sequence for the more experienced dancers. I feel like I got individualized attention without pressure. Fun music, welcoming people--thanks!

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thank you Katie! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the Samba class! We look forward to having you back next time!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2018
Chicago, IL USA

Very happy with the kids program. Contra Mestre Bambu is a great teacher. The class is fun, and there's a new lesson each time. The kids learn fundamentals, but it doesn't seem repetitive. They also learn Portuguese, music, and singing.

Axe Capoeira Chicago comment

Thank you Jamie! We appreciate your kind words!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Apr 22, 2021

My son (9) goes to in-person kids class. He really enjoys the class and the workout is great for him.