Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison

Martial Arts School  in Madison , MS

360 Industrial Dr S
Madison , MS , 39110
Martial Arts School in Madison, MS

Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison

Get directions 360 Industrial Dr S
 
Add to favourites
Madison , MS , 39110
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Madison, MS
Mar 2, 2021

We are loving Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison! The instructors are great with the kids and everyone is so nice and welcoming!

43 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2021

Love the Women's Empowerment group! I am learning so much on how to protect myself and  it is another tool that I use to help me stay in shape. The instructors are phenomenal
and the women in the class are so supportive!  LOVE IT!

Madison
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2021
Madison

We are loving Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison! The instructors are great with the kids and everyone is so nice and welcoming!

Madison, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Madison, MS USA

I've been training at Gracie Jiu Jitsu Madison for over two years now.  Houston has created through this school an excellent learning environment for Jiu Jitsu.  As a Certified Training Center (CTC) the teaching here is guaranteed to be the same level of teaching you receive from the instructors at the main Gracie University campus.  The lessons and progression can also be accessed online through Gracie University, where you can see the same lessons from class taught by Rener and Ryron Gracie themselves.  

I'm thankful for everything Houston has done in my progression and look forward to training now even more than I did when I started training.

If you are looking for great place to learn Jiu Jitsu, then you should contact Gracie Jiu Jitsu Madison and get a free (yes. FREE!) trial to see for yourself.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2021

Our entire family are members at Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison!

Dad and Mom are both in Combatives. Dad is in Reflex Development. Mom is in Women Empowered. And our son is in the Bullyproof Little Champs. I cannot speak more highly of a business on all fronts.

There are so many reviews already about how awesome a place this is for your kids, and it's really the best. But it's easy enough to go sign your kids up for classes anywhere (particularly easy here, might I add). But for a lot of people, it's intimidating to go sign yourself up for classes like these.

But from the moment you walk in, that uneasiness is already starting to be dispelled. Michelle at the front desk is a friendly face, knowledgeable, and efficiently gets you what you need and where you need to be. Jennifer, one of the instructors, will treat you like family and make you laugh the moment she meets you. And Houston, owner and instructor, is beyond gifted in teaching and has a seemingly limitless well of patience.

In the Women Empowered class, your fellow classmates are kind and inclusive, ready to either guide you or go on the journey with you. The sense of camaraderie is nearly palpable right from the beginning. And as a woman, you really do feel empowered even after the first class.

In the Combatives class (beginning Jiu-Jitsu), the lessons are thorough with plenty of opportunity to question the hows and whys. And the practice has a high level of focus while still remaining fun.

And the Bullyproof program, as other reviewers have pointed out, is unparalleled in bang for your buck. The kids are not just learning to defend themselves, they are learning respect for themselves and others, listening skills, inclusion, participation, good health practices, when NOT to use Jiu Jitsu, and so much more. Jennifer and Houston (and all of the other instructors and helpers) are phenomenal at keep the kids engaged while they are learning.

If you're looking for self defense for yourself, the women in your life, or your children, there isn't a better option in Mississippi. And with a 10 day free trial for each person, there is nothing to lose to go and try it. You'll love it.

Madison
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021
Madison

My son trialed his first class tonight and thoroughly enjoyed himself.  Great experience all the way around, from registration to explaining the reasoning behind every defensive move.  My told me to go ahead and sign him up permanently.

Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison comment

So glad Grady enjoyed his first class with us! We appreciate the nice feedback and look forward to seeing him back tomorrow!

Madison, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2021
Madison, MS USA

Everyone should be doing this!

Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison comment

Thanks Matt!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2021

Our daughter trialed her 1st class today and love it. We hope to finish the rest of her 10 day trial and signing my daughter up! So far her learning experience has been fun and disciplined at the same time which is appropriate for her age range!

Flora
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020
Flora

Gracie Jiu Jitsu Bully Proof has taught my boys vital behaviors!

Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison comment

Thanks for the review! We truly appreciate your support and love having the Burk boys with us!

Madison, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020
Madison, MS USA

My favorite part of the week!

Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison comment

Glad you're having fun! Thanks for the review.

Madison, MS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2020
Madison, MS USA

Wonderful way to stay in shape!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Madison, MS
Mar 2, 2021

We are loving Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Madison! The instructors are great with the kids and everyone is so nice and welcoming!

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.