Knockout Bodies

Martial Arts School  in Minneapolis , MN

2216 Central Ave NE
Minneapolis , MN , 55418
  • Martial Arts School in Minneapolis, MN
  • Martial Arts School in Minneapolis, MN

Knockout Bodies

Get directions 2216 Central Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
Minneapolis , MN , 55418
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Shakopee, MN
Oct 20, 2019

Newbie to pole dancing here! But the instructor was VERY inclusive for me and my friends and she slowed down for us and her choreography was amazing!

23 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Minneapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019
Minneapolis

The studio is amazing, quite big and well taken care of. Not only that, but the instructor I had, Laura, was amazing. Will definetely recommend.

Centerville
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019
Centerville

I’m new to pole dancing and I would have to say that I’ve never felt more welcomed in a new studio with a new form of fitness. Instructors are skilled in guiding newbies into foreign movements with ease.
Two weeks in and I’m already feeling pretty confident with the pole :)

Minneapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
Minneapolis

Dakota was, hands down, amazing. I've taken pole classes for a few months at different studios around town and it's rare to find someone who is genuinely interested in each student (even in a large class) and who is able to challenge all students regardless of their level. She explained things so clearly. The class (beginner tricks) was a great mix of relaxed, fun, and challenging. She helped me make adjustments to some things that I've been doing for a while and they got SO much better. I feel awesome after her class and will definitely be back. A++++++!

Knockout Bodies comment

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome review!  We are so glad that you had an awesome time!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019

I did my first intro class today with Dakota and it was so much fun! She gave us individualized attention and was very engaging and encouraging! I can’t wait to go back for my next class and will likely continue to attend after my intro classes are done!

Knockout Bodies comment

That’s so awesome! I’m so glad class went great and you’re so enthusiastic for the next one!!

Lino Lakes
3 3 3 3 3
Oct 27, 2019
Lino Lakes

I went to Knockout Bodies for my friends bachelorette party. We had a nice time, however we didn’t get the full hour we all paid for. We wasted our first 30 minutes signing waivers even though we were there early. After I booked this class I never received any information other than I was being charged. We then were not wearing the right attire which we were not told we wouldn’t get the full experience because of it. I hope whoever has better communication. Next time. Because the small amount of time we did have was fun. We just feel a little slighted.

Knockout Bodies comment

Hi Kristi, I do apologize for the frustration you had with the communication issues. As I said in our email communication, you should have received an email regarding waivers, proper attire, etc.  But that was not sent. I have put an inquiry into our system to understand why that happened.  I understand this frustration and you should have received better communication. As stated in our email communication, I did refund you a portion of your payment because we want to do everything we can to satisfy our clients and offer them the best experience possible.  This was an anomaly and one I hope we never repeat.  Our number one priority is the client experience, and I will be sure to take your feedback seriously so that it doesn't happen again.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019

Lindsay was so much fun, I definitely learned a lot

Shakopee
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2019
Shakopee

Newbie to pole dancing here! But the instructor was VERY inclusive for me and my friends and she slowed down for us and her choreography was amazing!

Knockout Bodies comment

That's so awesome! I'm so glad that you felt supported during your classes!  We all learn at our own pace and I'm so glad that you had a great time!

St. Paul
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
St. Paul

I have taken a number of classes with Knockout Bodies and I am so thrilled to have a membership with them. Each class is challenging, body positive, the instructors encourage you push yourself while also meeting you were you’re at and all the classmates are supportive and fun. I can’t say enough good things about the classes and the environment at Knockout Bodies.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019

What a fantastic experience! I took my first ever pole class with Jean Luc. They have great energy, excellent instruction and technique tips especially for a newbie. Thank you!

Knockout Bodies comment

Jean Luc is so awesome and I'm so glad you enjoyed your class with them!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2019

I go to a couple of different studios and what I love about Knockout is how their instructors 1) challenge you, 2) prioritize safety above all else, 3) will explain combos multiple times, and 4) provide alt tricks if your level doesn't quite match whatever combo they are teaching.  I've done classes with Jean Luc, Tasha and Lindsey and have enjoyed them all.  :)

Knockout Bodies comment

We are so excited to have you a part of our studio and thank you for the lovely review!  We can't wait to support your journey!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Shakopee, MN
Oct 20, 2019

Newbie to pole dancing here! But the instructor was VERY inclusive for me and my friends and she slowed down for us and her choreography was amazing!

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info