Dragon Brand Martial Arts

Martial Arts School  in Portland , OR

755 Southeast 202nd Ave
Portland , OR , 97233
  • Martial Arts School in Portland, OR
  • Martial Arts School in Portland, OR
  • Martial Arts School in Portland, OR
  • Martial Arts School in Portland, OR
Approved

Dragon Brand Martial Arts

Get directions 755 Southeast 202nd Ave
 
Add to favourites
Portland , OR , 97233
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland
Dec 10, 2018

I purchased some classes on groupon and attended my first class tonight. I have no prior kickboxing experience, so i was super nervous. Everyone was super friendly, classmates and staff. People walked up and introduced themselves and told me a little what to expect and a bit of their background which instantly eased my nerves a bit. Then when it came time for class to start everyone that worked with me were super helpful and encouraging. Got me a good work out too. I definately want to continue to come. Even when my groupon deal expires or whatever i think i would be willing to pay for a monthly membership fee.  Thank you to everyone. You all are great

7 Total Reviews
4.57 4.57 4.57 4.57 4.57
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2018

I purchased some classes on groupon and attended my first class tonight. I have no prior kickboxing experience, so i was super nervous. Everyone was super friendly, classmates and staff. People walked up and introduced themselves and told me a little what to expect and a bit of their background which instantly eased my nerves a bit. Then when it came time for class to start everyone that worked with me were super helpful and encouraging. Got me a good work out too. I definately want to continue to come. Even when my groupon deal expires or whatever i think i would be willing to pay for a monthly membership fee.  Thank you to everyone. You all are great

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2017
Portland

I had a great first class with this group and I look forward to going back next week!
Everyone was very friendly to me and made me feel welcome since the moment I walked through the door.
I come from a more traditional Taekwondo background, but I really enjoyed the style and pace of the class. The instructor is very nice and helpful, and he took the time to explain the things
I didn't understand right away.
Also, I had the best training partner who cheered me on and gave me positive feedback throughout the class.
The great atmoshpere of this place definitely makes the hour long commute worhtwhile!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2015

This class is great! I've just been to one class so far and I am already so excited to go back. Everyone was very friendly and patient with us all being new and clueless. They really helped show us how to do everything and gave lots of positive feedback throughout the whole class! I felt comfortable and had a lot of fun. I also feel like I learned so much in just the first class, and look forward to learning even more. I joined this class for self defence, physical fitness and for fun and all 3 were definitely achieved!

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 24, 2015

This is my 3rd kickboxing class so far. I am pretty new in this type of activity.  And I like it. It involves intensive legs training, arms and legs muscles stretching. Group is small what is very good. Instructor Paul is very nice and helpful. Class fits enough for everyone even for those who never have done before any martial arts, movements  not difficult to remember and repeat.  It was great work out in friendly atmosphere.

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 7, 2015
Portland

This class had me sweating right at the warm-up. I usually go for the dancing or yoga classes but I decided to try kickboxing for the first time here; the contrast was stark but an exhilarating challenge. The instructor was helpful and responsive during practice.
That being said, I was the only new person in the room and the instructor had the class introduce themselves to me then asked me to repeat everyone's names back to them. This name memorizing thing alluded to some kind of commitment to the class that I wasn't wanting to make. Though I thought the class to be engaging and the instructor skillful, I had no intention of returning. I just wanted to try something new for a day. By asking me to learn everyone's names and referring to the classes I would be taking in the future, the instructor made me feel like I had already signed some sort of contract with the studio... A guilt contract. And indeed, I left feeling guilty. I understand that this passport is meant to benefit the studios by bringing them new regulars but I bought the pass because I like to shift from place to place frequently.

If you aren't planning on committing to Dragon Brand Martial Arts, I wouldn't recommend trying a class.
If you're scoping out martial arts studios for a regular spot, this place would be great for you!

... Also, It's practically in Rockwood. Yikes. Be aware at night should you decide to take a class.

Portland
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 29, 2015
Portland

I had a great experience for my first class.  The instructor was very patient and willing to show me over and over the proper forms. Ibhad a great workour and enjoyed learning something new. Everybody was very friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend this class to anyone who is
thinking about joining a kickboxing class.

Gresham
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2015
Gresham

Very family friendly location, they have a adult and youth classes.  I am part of the adult kickboxing class on evenings the instructor is great and the people who attend are great.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Portland
Dec 10, 2018

I purchased some classes on groupon and attended my first class tonight. I have no prior kickboxing experience, so i was super nervous. Everyone was super friendly, classmates and staff. People walked up and introduced themselves and told me a little what to expect and a bit of their background which instantly eased my nerves a bit. Then when it came time for class to start everyone that worked with me were super helpful and encouraging. Got me a good work out too. I definately want to continue to come. Even when my groupon deal expires or whatever i think i would be willing to pay for a monthly membership fee.  Thank you to everyone. You all are great

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open4pm - 9pm
4pm - 9pm
4pm - 9pm
4pm - 9pm
4pm - 9pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info