Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing

Martial Arts School  in Vaughan , ON

1490 Major MacKenzie Dr W, Unit D-2
Vaughan , ON , L6A 4H6
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
  • Martial Arts School in Vaughan, ON
Approved

Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing

Get directions 1490 Major MacKenzie Dr W, Unit D-2
 
Add to favourites
Vaughan , ON , L6A 4H6
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Oct 28, 2014

Thanks Master George for a fantastic kick boxing class today ! Master George guided me through several exercises which really targeted all muscle groups as well as my core.  He also showed me some great exercises to do at home which will help to keep my lower back strong and prevent future injury.  Looking forward to my next class

12 Total Reviews
4.75 4.75 4.75 4.75 4.75
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2015

I was a former student of Master George, one of his original black belts.  Thinking back alot of the hard training and discipline he instilled in us back then helped in our everyday lives to keep a healthy mind and body.  

I once in a while go back to try not to forget the basics of our training, but overall it was time and money well spent, with an instructor who is effective and dedicated to making a better and healthier YOU.

Toronto
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 24, 2015
Toronto

I came to this gym a few weeks ago and had a really great time.  I signed up for an Advanced Self Defence Class with Master George.  Master George is a great teacher and athlete.  His class was phenomenal!

I learned how to defend myself against an attacker and we worked on lots of different kickboxing moves.  I found this really fun because I like workouts where I'm jumping around and burning lots of calories.

We used a punching bag for punches and those black pads that the instructor will hold for various kicks and punches.  The class was really great!

The only problem for me was that I had to perform the class barefoot.  I have flat feet so I was in a lot of pain the next day due to my muscles getting tight since I was not wearing my orthotics.

I highly recommend attending a class with Master George if you don't have problems working out barefoot.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2015
Toronto

The gym is located in a plaza and is the last door on the far left then up a flight of stairs. I hadn't worked out in a long while but Master George was attentive, fixed my form and made the experience a pleasant one. I would recommend it and look forward to attending more classes.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2014
Toronto

I took two kick boxing classes here so far and have really enjoyed it! Master George is very enthusiastic teaching people of all ages and is very motivating. The exercise routine provided a full body routine that is challenging yet manageable.  He adjusts exercises depending on what your ability level is which I appreciate. He pays attention to your form and will correct you if there is something wrong. I look forward to going to another one of his classes!!

Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing comment

Thank you Devi.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2014
Toronto

Thanks Master George for a fantastic kick boxing class today ! Master George guided me through several exercises which really targeted all muscle groups as well as my core.  He also showed me some great exercises to do at home which will help to keep my lower back strong and prevent future injury.  Looking forward to my next class

Overland Park
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 21, 2014
Overland Park

It's an excellent school... I say school because Master Gorge not just  an sports instructor but he also a teacher he teach kids  discipline and build their confidence.... But the morning class for kick boxing is amazing.... From the first class I felt the energy and relief after the class.... I will keep you up guys with the result I benefited from the class

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2014
Toronto

I just did my first class at Master George's and I loved it.  I have been working out for actively since March but after yesterday's class I feel muscles that haven't been worked in a while!  Master George was very nice and individualized the class to everyone's ability level.  He made you feel confident and the workout was fantastic.  He focused a lot on proper form and stretching to ensure that no one gets injured, which isn't that common these days at gyms.   I am very much looking forward to my next class!

Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing comment

Thank you Sarah!

Mountain View
4 4 4 4 4
Oct 7, 2014
Mountain View

Before attending master George's classes,  I was hesitant to attend a kickboxing class because I thought it would be very different from my regular workouts. However,  because I like the time of the class (830-930), I thought I'd give it a try!
I've only been to two classes with master George,  but I look forward to going to many more!
The day after my first class last week, I woke up with muscle soreness and aches than one feels after a proper/new workout. Because this class targeted different muscles than my usual routine, I was extremely excited to feel its effects the next morning.
I also love the attention and time master george spends with his trainees. Because class sizes arent big (my favorite kind), he is able to help everyone with form and percision, ensuring a proper workout. Unlike large class sizes where I hope to keep up with the pace,  and hopefully (eventually) pick up form,  this class respects my pace and master George monitors my form.
My advice to you,  if you are looking to try something different,  yet effective,  while releasing stress and tension,  kickboxing classes with master George might be the change you're looking for :)

Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing comment

Thank you for you're kind review Diana.

Richmond Hill, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2014
Richmond Hill, ON Canada

I have attended my first class of the Adult Kickboxing and Cross Fit today, and I like it very much.  It is a very good workout session, and Master George paid a lot of attention to teach different moves in kickboxing and focus on the training in strength and conditioning.  He is kind and very encouraging.  I know I will feel ache and sore in my muscles tomorrow, but I'm still looking forward to having another session with Master George this week.   If you're looking for a martial art / fitness class, I recommend you to try one of Master George's classes and see it yourself.

Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing comment

Thank you Richard, for your kind review.

Richmond Hill
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2014
Richmond Hill

First time to do Martial Arts. Very exciting. My goal is to lose weight. During the class, the coach guided me with lots of interesting movements, kicking, push ups, etc. I sweated a lot. Very nice experience!

Master George Martial Arts Fitness & Kickboxing comment

Thank you Ling, I appreciate it.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Oct 28, 2014

Thanks Master George for a fantastic kick boxing class today ! Master George guided me through several exercises which really targeted all muscle groups as well as my core.  He also showed me some great exercises to do at home which will help to keep my lower back strong and prevent future injury.  Looking forward to my next class

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 10pm
9am - 10pm
9am - 10pm
9am - 10pm
9am - 10pm
10am - 3pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.