L+A Healing Studio

Massage Business  in Chicago , IL

2018 S Michigan Ave
Chicago , IL , 60616
  • Massage Business in Chicago, IL
  • Massage Business in Chicago, IL
  • Massage Business in Chicago, IL

L+A Healing Studio

Get directions 2018 S Michigan Ave
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60616
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2019

I absolutely love L&A Healing Studio. I often visit for plants, birthday presents, candles and their indoor farmers market. Recently I've expanded into their other offerings. I took my first Zumba class using Class pass which was so very fun. Zarena was energetic and had some great moves. Today I experienced the best facial I've ever had. Naty walked me through each step of her process and left my face glowing. I really needed some relaxation after a crazy day at work and this is what the doctor ordered. Not your typical, lay in a chair like going to the dentist, facial. This was very spa like, on the bed, with a lovely massage. I will be back in a month for a microderm abrasion. Icing on the cake... when I checked out, Alex left me a stocking stuffer that he know I'd love based on previous purchases. Love this place. Thank you L&A.

25 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
25 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019
Chicago

I absolutely love L&A Healing Studio. I often visit for plants, birthday presents, candles and their indoor farmers market. Recently I've expanded into their other offerings. I took my first Zumba class using Class pass which was so very fun. Zarena was energetic and had some great moves. Today I experienced the best facial I've ever had. Naty walked me through each step of her process and left my face glowing. I really needed some relaxation after a crazy day at work and this is what the doctor ordered. Not your typical, lay in a chair like going to the dentist, facial. This was very spa like, on the bed, with a lovely massage. I will be back in a month for a microderm abrasion. Icing on the cake... when I checked out, Alex left me a stocking stuffer that he know I'd love based on previous purchases. Love this place. Thank you L&A.

Berwyn, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2019
Berwyn, IL USA

I have been coming to Leo once a month for a massage to help with all the stress I carry in my neck and shoulders for at least over a year now.  Leo makes me able to function until my next massage.  I am now adding in acupuncture to help release the muscle tension.  They truly care about health and well being.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2019

I had an amazing 90 minute massage with Towayn today. It was one of the best I have ever had. I'm so happy to have this place in the neighborhood and can't wait to return. I'm also looking forward to trying out the fitness classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2019

Such a wonderful spot. The fitness classes are great. Looking forward to taking some of the art classes. The shop also has really thoughtful products and the staff is always helpful.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2019

I had my initial acupuncture session with Victoria. It could not have gone better. She spent an hour and a half working with me. She took the time to figure out exactly what/where my problem areas are, explained what she was doing, and checked up on me frequently. She is warm, attentive and professional. Additionally, the space itself is lovely - clean, calm and inviting. Everyone there is wonderful and it is great to have them in the neighborhood. I've frequented L&A for gifts and gone to community events they've held - I'm happy to add acupuncture to the list!

L+A Healing Studio comment

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy you enjoyed your session. See you soon!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

What can i say about L+A . Great !! Leo, Alex, Alexis, Mona. Then there is my long time
acupuncturist extraordinaire Victoria. And then there is Towayn, who when Victoria is
away getting more certifications fills right in. And Leo who has those magic fingers and
hands master massage therapist. I could go on and on about these folks and this
place. Come to 2018 S. Michigan  Ave and see for yourself.

L+A Healing Studio comment

Thank you so much!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I have been wanting to come to L + A's new space forever.  I am so glad that I finally made it in.  The space is beautiful!  I booked an acupuncture treatment and the room was clean and inviting.  My acupuncturist was very professional and explained everything everything to me.  Definitely coming back!

L+A Healing Studio comment

So glad you enjoyed our space. Thank you for your support and you're welcome any time!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2019
Chicago

What an amazing store! From my first time going inside I was treated with professionalism as well as politeness! The store ALWAYS smell and look nice! Such beautiful items such jewelry, purses, fine pieces of art, and wonderful smelling incense which I’ve been purchasing since the store opened! They have so many things inside that choosing can be a tough choice! I actually had my first full body massage done by Yolanda who might I add was professional, polite, explained the service before and after, treated me with kindness and gave me an ultimate massage! Because of her excellent performance I’ll definitely be returning as well as telling friends and relatives about this place! Again the store smells and look beautiful inside out! I’d definitely recommend this place with five stars!!!!!

L+A Healing Studio comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Sonia! So glad you enjoyed your session with Yolanda and we look forward to your next visit.

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

A very welcoming environment at L+A Healing Studio!  Alex and Leo know me by name and take time to say hello when I walk in the door.  I first visited the studio for acupuncture starting in July.  Victoria did an amazing job and helped relieve my neck and shoulder tension. I have also enjoyed several yoga, bellicon and samba dance classes.  I even had a massage and enjoyed fresh flowers recently.  I'm looking forward to checking out the indoor farmer's market in a few weeks.  There is also a huge selection of jewelry, essential oils, soaps, arts & crafts that would make lovely gifts for any occasion. Its a great addition to the South Loop neighborhood!

L+A Healing Studio comment

Thank you so much Denise! it's always a pleasure to see you and so glad you enjoy our space. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019

What's not to like??  Amazing, friendly owners always great you with a smile and are xo welcoming.  The new $99 package is a great deal, I've had my first relaxation yoga class.  It was indeed that - relaxing.  The facial with Dorothy was fantastic.  She not only uses great smelling natural products but does a mini massage on your arms, hands, shoulders, neck and head.  I always bring friends to the studio to check out their jewelry and other products.  It's my go to place for fresh flowers and gifts.  Looking forward to Zumba tonight and more classes this week :)

L+A Healing Studio comment

Thank you!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2019

I absolutely love L&A Healing Studio. I often visit for plants, birthday presents, candles and their indoor farmers market. Recently I've expanded into their other offerings. I took my first Zumba class using Class pass which was so very fun. Zarena was energetic and had some great moves. Today I experienced the best facial I've ever had. Naty walked me through each step of her process and left my face glowing. I really needed some relaxation after a crazy day at work and this is what the doctor ordered. Not your typical, lay in a chair like going to the dentist, facial. This was very spa like, on the bed, with a lovely massage. I will be back in a month for a microderm abrasion. Icing on the cake... when I checked out, Alex left me a stocking stuffer that he know I'd love based on previous purchases. Love this place. Thank you L&A.