JP's Massage Therapy Center

Massage Business  in Jamaica Plain , MA

329 Centre Street (By Stop and Shop and Bank of America Plazas)
Jamaica Plain , MA , 02130
  • Massage Business in Jamaica Plain, MA
  • Massage Business in Jamaica Plain, MA

JP's Massage Therapy Center

Get directions 329 Centre Street (By Stop and Shop and Bank of America Plazas)
 
Add to favourites
Jamaica Plain , MA , 02130
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020

I've been going for years and have seen Andres, Serge, and Stephanie recently. Great for prenatal and regular massages, plus super easy to book and reasonably priced. Very lucky this place exists in JP!

107 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
107 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 10 11

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2016

I am new to the area and recently walked by JP's MTC and thought why not. I was easily able to book an appointment online. Andres was fully attentive and listened to what we had discussed about chronic tension and how to relieve it. I felt fully comfortable as soon as we first met and totally relaxed at the end of the appointment. My only suggestion would be some updates to the space itself especially outside of the massage room just to continue the relaxed, zen-like, environment but I don;t believe that is reflected directly of any therapist here. I will definitely be heading back soon .

JP's Massage Therapy Center comment

Hi Meghan,
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you found the session helpful and relaxing. About the updates to the space, as soon as we are financially able to attend to that need we will. But thank you for bringing it up and I hope to see you again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2016

Andres is incredible!  Best masseuse ever

JP's Massage Therapy Center comment

Thank you Kat! We will see you soon :)

MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2016
MA USA

I have been a monthly subscriber to JPs Massage for over 2 years now, and cannot say enough wonderful things about it!  Andres has been my therapist for all of this time, and he is great.  He is always kind, welcoming, and professional.  He always offers new ways for me to take care of issues, new stretches or activities.  I always feel very comfortable asking questions or speaking up if I need something - like for the heat to be turned up if I'm cold in the winter!
I'm very lucky that I live only a couple of blocks away, so the experience is always very peaceful being able to walk there.  The space is great, though sometimes you get some street noise through the windows on that stretch of the very busy South Huntington.  It's never taken away from my experience though.  
I highly recommend for the experience, quality, and the price!!

JP's Massage Therapy Center comment

Sarah,
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you have been persistent with your wellness goals and that you continue to work on then with the same enthusiasm as day one. Please keep up the great work and we will see you next time.

Boston, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2015
Boston, MA USA

I had a 60 minute massage with Andres last August and absolutely loved my experience. Andres was professional and friendly. I first completed a basic form which included health info and my goal for the treatment. After way too much sitting for far too long and feeling stressed with finishing school, total relaxation was my main goal. Andres achieved that with his wonderful massage with just the right amount of pressure. He asked at the beginning of the treatment about whether the pressure felt good, which I appreciated. The space, while small, is nice and subdued. The location is great, centrally located in JP's Hyde Square neighborhood.  When the massage was over, I felt transfixed to a tranquil oasis. I'm so happy that there is an affordable massage option in JP and love being able to support a local business. Can't wait to return!

JP's Massage Therapy Center comment

Hi Michelle,
We are glad that you like our space and that we were able to help you feel better. Let us know if we can continue to assist you and thank you for a great review :)

Boston
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2015
Boston

Both Mark and Andres  give top-notch massages.  The online booking system is convenient and very easy to use and the rates are really affordable.  Another  important  consideration is that there is a free parking spot available behind the business.  That  is
Located right next door to Whole Foods...and just like your regular grocery shopping JPs massage makes it really cheap+ easy to get regular massage therapy into your weekly or monthly health care regimen.

JP's Massage Therapy Center comment

Hi Jon,
Thank you so much for your review. We strive to provide high quality massages at affordable prices, and we are glad to hear that you feel that you can find that at JP's Massage.  Thank you for continuing to visit JP's Massage and we hope to see you soon again.

Dorchester
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2015
Dorchester

I came in on August 29, 2014 for a massage with Andres. He was friendly and professional. He asked how I was feeling and if I had any problem areas. He is always willing to focus on points that need attention. This visit, I had a knot in my upper back. He was able to work it out and it felt so much better. JP's Massage is a great local business. Their pricing is very affordable. It is a nice welcoming place that treats their clients well.

JP's Massage Therapy Center comment

Tim, Its always great to see you. I am Glad that I am able to provide you with the amount of pressure that you need and that you are feeling better after working on your upper back. We hope to see you soon again.

Dorchester
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 24, 2015
Dorchester

I came in on December 17 for a massage with Andres. As usual, he was attentive and professional. He always checks on how I am feeling and asks about problem areas. He is always willing to focus on points that need attention. He has great pressure control and can adjust as needed. I like good solid pressure and he is able to provide it. I highly recommend him and JP's Massage in general. It is a nice welcoming place that treats their clients well.


Pages: 1 ... 10 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020

I've been going for years and have seen Andres, Serge, and Stephanie recently. Great for prenatal and regular massages, plus super easy to book and reasonably priced. Very lucky this place exists in JP!

Business Hours *

Massage Business HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
10:30am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info