Superior Massage Therapy

Massage Business  in Pleasant Ridge , MI

23906 Woodward Ave. Suite 1
Pleasant Ridge , MI , 48069
  • Massage Business in Pleasant Ridge, MI
  • Massage Business in Pleasant Ridge, MI
  • Massage Business in Pleasant Ridge, MI
  • Massage Business in Pleasant Ridge, MI

Superior Massage Therapy

Get directions 23906 Woodward Ave. Suite 1
 
Add to favourites
Pleasant Ridge , MI , 48069
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ferndale, US
Sep 22, 2019

Best sports massage and massage in general I've ever had!   (I've been to MANY spas and massage locations). This one is too notch!

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Ferndale
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2019
Ferndale

The space is very cozy, clean and nicely decorated. Erika did a great job of finding out what areas I needed to focus on and gave me tips for stretches and exercises to do afterwards to maintain muscle health. The massage itself was thorough, professional and extremely relaxing. The location is easy to find right off of Woodward and 696. I would highly recommend Superior Massage Therapy for all of your massage needs

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019

Superior Massage Therapy is THE best sport/medical massage around.  Convenient location, gorgeous, welcoming, immaculate setting.  Stop thinking about massage as a luxury that you treat yourself to once in a while.  True sports and medical massage work best when they are done on a regular basis and with a therapist that knows you and knows how you use your body.  THIS IS THE PLACE!  The staff at SMT take the time to talk to you before every session and cater the session to what they have gleaned from the conversation.  Gven my active lifestyle, a wise orthopedic surgeon suggested that I consider medical massage as an alternative to surgery and medication.  The results have been life changing!  Even with a back condition, I am able to continue to do all of the physical things that I like to do in life, (trail running, skiing, climbing, swimming, biking) and SMT has my back - literally!  As a bonus, I am able to use my Health Savings Account to cover the regular cost since my doctor recommended it.  If you are suffering from an injury, talk to your doctor about massage therapy - you will not regret it.

Superior Massage Therapy comment

We are so glad to be a part of your journey and to help keep you doing what you love!  I hope that with our help you'll be able to keep going for as long as you want to!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019

I recently had my first 90 minute session with Jonathan, and was amazed with the experience and what it taught me about my body and my range of motion, for better or worse. I am a drummer and a distance runner, so there are areas of my body that are predisposed to soreness/stiffness/discomfort. The style of massage (new to the studio, trialing it at the moment) was like a guided yoga/stretch session blended with an active sports massage. I am still feeling it today (in a very good way) and will be supplementing my massages with Erika (equally amazing), for sure!

Superior Massage Therapy comment

We're so glad you enjoyed your service, and we'll let you know when it has officially been added to the service menu so that you can book another one!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 31, 2019

I’ve been receiving regular message therapy for over a decade and this is the best most effective I have ever received. As a competitive cyclist, Superior Massage Therpy has been detrimental in hastening my recovery and preparing me for races

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

Tried out Superior Massage today because I saw a promotion on Facebook. I was highly satisfied with everything! The atmosphere was amazing! The massage was amazing! Jade was amazing and provided me with a lot of great information! I will definitely be returning.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2019

Went to see Jonathan yesterday and he was AWESOME! I usually see Erika, but decided to switch it up. I was a little nervous at first since I have never seen a male therapist, but he was professional from beginning to end and I felt so comfortable. Just as wonderful as my previous sports massages and he addressed all my muscle tightness requests! My whole back feels tons better this morning, will definitely be going back to see the Superior Massage Team!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019

Best sports massage and massage in general I've ever had!   (I've been to MANY spas and massage locations). This one is too notch!

Superior Massage Therapy comment

Thanks for such a great review Kelly,  we love seeing you and I'm glad we're able to make a difference for you!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019

Superior massage therapy is excellent, our staff will always ask what is bothering YOU and treat your concerns!

Superior Massage Therapy comment

<3


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ferndale, US
Sep 22, 2019

Best sports massage and massage in general I've ever had!   (I've been to MANY spas and massage locations). This one is too notch!

Business Hours *

Massage Business HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
8am - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
8am - 7pm
8am - 7pm
Open9am - 7pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info