Achtung Body

Massage Business  in San Diego , CA

3813 Ray Street
San Diego , CA , 92104
  • Massage Business in San Diego, CA
  • Massage Business in San Diego, CA

Achtung Body

Get directions 3813 Ray Street
 
Add to favourites
San Diego , CA , 92104
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Narragansett, RI
Jan 30, 2020

I was in town for some R&R and booked a massage with Rick.  I am also a massage therapist and I recommend Rick because he is knowledgeable, professional and gives a great massage.  I highly recommend him.!

25 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
25 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

Awesome ignition by Rick I’m almost 3 years of massage work.

Achtung Body comment

Thank you so much for your review! I greatly appreciate it! It is a pleasure to be your massage therapist...Here's to more years to come. -Rick-

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 26, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

I have been seeing Rick now for 6 years and he gives the best massages! I always walk away feeling relaxed and like a "reset" button has been pushed. He's very attentive to his client’s specific needs (for me it's the shoulders and neck) and focuses on that area to relieve tension. I wouldn’t go to anyone else and I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a massage therapist.

Achtung Body comment

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I greatly appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you are feeling relief after each massage. -Rick-

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2019

As a practicing massage therapist for over 15 years my standards and expectations for receiving massages are high. I booked Rick for a 90-minute massage session, and I loved every second of it. One of the thoughts that passed through my mind, when I wasn’t lost on a different plane of bliss, was “steel fingers". The strength in Rick’s fingers and hands are phenomenal, and he knows the right techniques to make sure each muscle is stripped and worked over thoroughly to relax them. From the first touch to the last massage stroke I was impressed by Rick’s massage skills and his caring touch. He truly is a natural healer and massage therapist. I loved my session so much I wanted to book another session the next day, but he was booked. I know when I am in San Diego again, I will book every day I am there with him for a massage. Rick is best massage therapist I have ever had.

Achtung Body comment

Thank you so much for such a thoughtful and wonderful review, especially, from a peer such as yourself! It is greatly appreciated and I look forward to seeing you when you are in San Diego again.
-Rick-

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

A massage from Rick is always a rewarding and therapeutic experience.  I leave feeling light and stress-free, like a new person.  This last massage was particularly noteworthy: I had recently suffered from a dislocated shoulder.  Rick took my limitations into consideration, insured that I was always comfortable, and provided massage therapy, as appropriate, to the area still healing.

There are insufficient adjectives to discuss Rick's skills, professionalism, and human warmth.  Having Rick as my massage therapist is one of the true joys in my life.

Achtung Body comment

Thank you so much for your wonderful and sweet review. I am so happy to know you leave lighter and stress-free. It is always a pleasure to see you :-)  -Rick-

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

Rick is the BEST!!!!!!!! Total professional and I always feel better!!!

Achtung Body comment

Thank you for your Awesome review! I am so happy to hear you always feel better after :-) -Rick-

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

I have been a client of Rick's for many years and when traveling, have seen other therapists.  Rick's massages are THE BEST, hands down and I recommend him to EVERYONE!  As well, I agree with all the comments below.  My only concern is if all of you go to see him, will he continue to have time!!!

Achtung Body comment

Awe! Of course I will have time! :-) Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Greatly appreciated, especially since I know you have had massages by individuals around the world. -Rick-

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

Rick is the best massage therapist I've ever had! I'm retired military with some challenging back issues and I found Rick about 6 years ago and wouldn't go anywhere else. He is extremely skilled in therapeutic massage and post injury rehab, and has helped me greatly with his combination of massage techniques and assisted stretching. He tailors each session according to specific needs and I always have better functionality and less pain after one of Rick's massages. He is also an exceptionally kind and caring person, with a strong work ethic and great customer service and follow up. If you are looking for an exceptional, highly skilled, knowledgeable, professional massage therapist, Rick should be your top choice!

Achtung Body comment

Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review! I greatly appreciate the kind words and well thought out words you used to describe me and my work. I look forward to continuing to work with you.
Rick
:-)

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 24, 2018
San Diego, CA USA

I have been a client of Rick's for over 5 years.  Every time that I visit him for a massage, I feel refreshed and balanced when I leave.  He recently changed systems to make appointments and maintain your account and it's great.  I receive a text message to confirm my appointment 24 hours before my time slot.  Before my actual massage, Rick checks to ensure that there are no changes in my health or asks if I need specific areas of attention.  Quite honestly, at this point, he knows my body well enough to tell which areas need extra massage.  Rick is extremely professional at every aspect of the massage and I highly recommend his services to anyone.  In addition, he's caring and friendly.

Achtung Body comment

Thank you so much for this thoughtful, honest and thorough review! I am very happy to hear you are pleased with the new platform. It is always a pleasure and honour to bring balance and refreshed feelings to you. I look forward to continuing to do so. :-)
Rick

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2018
San Diego, CA USA

This review is way overdue since I have been enjoying massages from Rick for over 4 years now.
I've had plenty of massages throughout my life and my top 3 best experiences by incredible masseus's are 1 in Bali (a bit inconvenient from SD), Puerto Vallarta (only get on vacation 3 times a year) and Rick at Achtung. Rick's wonderful and caring personality comes thru with his professional and therapeutic touch of magic as he works my muscles and sore areas into an amazing energetic bliss of feeling fantastic. Last massage I was carried away into a different reality of pleasure, far from earth and it was sublime! Thank you Rick, I'm so happy I have you as my go-to guy, and you're such a wonderful person.

Achtung Body comment

Michael,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I really appreciate it. I am quite humbled and honored to be even be ranked on your worldwide scale of rankings :-) It's always a treat to see you.
Rick

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2018
San Diego, CA USA

Rick is an absolutely amazing masseuse! My whole body ached with stress, even in places I didn’t know were tense and worn out, like my lower back and feet. I came out feeling like a different person.. I feel so much better, I feel wonderful!  I am going to order more sessions right now :)

Achtung Body comment

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm very happy to hear you felt better after your massage :-) I look forward to keeping you feeling well.
Rick
PS-Thank you for purchasing more sessions!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Narragansett, RI
Jan 30, 2020

I was in town for some R&R and booked a massage with Rick.  I am also a massage therapist and I recommend Rick because he is knowledgeable, professional and gives a great massage.  I highly recommend him.!

Business Hours *

Massage Business HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.