Reposturing

Medical Office  in San Mateo , CA

407 N San Mateo Dr.
San Mateo , CA , 94401
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA

Reposturing

Get directions 407 N San Mateo Dr.
 
Add to favourites
San Mateo , CA , 94401
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Mateo
Aug 27, 2019

I will start off by saying that I am a natural skeptic. I wasn't sure if reposturing would be effective compared to more conventional treatments for back pain. Boy am I glad that I signed up for a total of 9 sessions over the course of 2 months!

I come from a family of tall people that all have chronic back pain. I am only in my early 30s but I already suffer from back pain and slouching problems that have continued to worsen overtime. Working with both Sean and Aaron, their methods, stretches, and massages have greatly improved my overall posture and I have been free of back pain the past few months!

I am sad that I have left California permanently and there is no reposturing where I live now. But I am grateful for the experience and will continue to use all of the stretches and routines they have taught me. I hope to visit soon.

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2019

I will start off by saying that I am a natural skeptic. I wasn't sure if reposturing would be effective compared to more conventional treatments for back pain. Boy am I glad that I signed up for a total of 9 sessions over the course of 2 months!

I come from a family of tall people that all have chronic back pain. I am only in my early 30s but I already suffer from back pain and slouching problems that have continued to worsen overtime. Working with both Sean and Aaron, their methods, stretches, and massages have greatly improved my overall posture and I have been free of back pain the past few months!

I am sad that I have left California permanently and there is no reposturing where I live now. But I am grateful for the experience and will continue to use all of the stretches and routines they have taught me. I hope to visit soon.

Reposturing comment

Best Wishes from Everyone at the Vitality Center to you and your family. We are happy to hear that your overall health has maintained itself and we hope everything is going smooth for you in Boston,
Sincerely Sean M.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2019

First off, I'd like to Thank Aaron for his guidance, professionalism, knowledge and inspiration.  He truly is a genius!  I have a multitude of challenges with my body, right frozen shoulder, main reason I was there, tendonitis in both wrists, bursitis in both hips and tendonitis in the peroneal tendon as a start. After seeing Aaron for the initial consultation I was blown away and knew I needed to see him. I appreciate his meticulous methods for the body, his kind heart and great choice of music. ;-) I have been suffering from frozen shoulder for over 3 years and believe me I've tried most options without relief, including surgery.  Aaron came highly recommended to me by my hand therapist at Sutter.  To make this short and sweet, I decided to invest in 10 sessions.  To date, I am pain free in my shoulder and have almost 100% range of motion, not to mention standing taller, literally, hips are moving better, sleeping better, can walk when I get out of bed and feel more confident in the way my body moves.  Aaron and his team, shout out to Sean, are a true joy to work with, I feel better just knowing I will see them and even better when I leave.  Thank you again, my gratitude is endless.

Reposturing comment

Thank you very much Angela, it was a pleasure to serve you as a client and for us to be apart of your Health and Wellness team, Best Wishes from Everyone at the Vitality Center.

San Bruno, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2019
San Bruno, CA USA

I have known Aaron since 2014, when I found him online so that he can work on my husband David. I have witnessed a complete transformation in my husbands countenance, with a much better posture and the fact that he also looks so much younger for his age! Aaron and I helped my husband walk the
 way that he was meant to walk with his new hip.

I decided to see Aaron for my own reasons, as I was having issues with my neck, lower back, and feet.  especially when I would turn my head as i back my car out-  I would start to cramp up and freeze up. I have had several facial Reposturing  and full body Reposturing. I Experienced a huge difference with my whole posture,  as well as being able to be flexible and not worry about having lower back and leg cramps.

Aaron is a genius, he educates me to how our muscles and bones work, and why he is maneuvering my legs, hips, feet, to help me stand right, walk and have better balance. He always shows us the type of floor exercise and stretches which are similar to yoga and physical therapy, so that I am creating healthy habits and lifestyle! Aaron is ahead for our times in this world. We need more body practitioners (Reposturing/ Posture ) people as with kids and adults constantly on mobile devices, video gaming - these people will need to undo years of bad posture habits, and athletes will see sudden improvement in their performances, too! Aaron is worth it!

San Mateo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2019
San Mateo, CA USA

I want to give 10 stars! I found Aaron years ago when I had a neck problem, not able to tip my head back without pain. I saw various chiropractors over the years which never addressed the problem fully. I thought it was something I would have for the rest of my life, something I just had to live with. In three sessions Aaron stretched and repostured me (and taught me a lot about my posture!) and my neck has been flexible and pain-free ever since! He is a master at understanding the body and his expertise is well grounded in experience and training. I've developed elbow pain and resisted coming to Aaron, thinking I needed a "proper" diagnosis from an MD before seeing him. My friend convinced me to skip the MD and go straight to Aaron. In minutes he diagnosed my condition, demonstrated on a skeletal model what was happening--it all made sense. He did his usual therapy/magic and got my elbow to a point where he was able to adjust it back into place! His years in chiropractics helped on that one. Aaron is a genius! Worth every penny. Thank you, Aaron. So glad you are here in our community!

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019
San Francisco

I came looking to walk again, now I can dance!
I came to Aaron after motorcycle accident that nearly took my right leg and life. After three surgeries and six months without the use of my leg I did the required PT then started working with Aaron. I just wanted to walk, I didn't know how interconnected the body is, how 30 years of sitting in front of a computer contributing to bad posture and busted my leg were but Aaron showed me.
Aaron worked on this middle aged "gristle" of a body and has totally transformed my posture, mobility and most importantly my outlook on life.
The atrophy of posture and mobility are gradual you don’t notice it until it is take from you and in my case with Aaron give back!
I highly recommend Aaron's work for everyone, but especially those who have sat at a desk put in their time and now may want their lost mobility back to do the things they love in life like dancing with your partner!

Mill Valley, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2018
Mill Valley, CA USA

Remarkable treatment for back pain by a skilled and caring professional.

Benicia
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2018
Benicia

This is my second session, first with Aaron and second with Sean.  What a difference both of them made.  I struggled with horrible posture since childhood.  I’ve gone to chiropractors, physical therapists, etc. with minimal results.   After two sessions with these two I feel more balanced, breathing  much better and helped w snoring issues, overall feeling healthier, and by far posture
dramatically improving.    Both explain what they are doing well and results are quick.  I highly recommend them both.   It’s well worth it for anyone at any age.  Even my flexibility and elasticity increased.

Maureen

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2018

Amazing first treatment. I walked in with lower back pain, rounded shoulders and tingling feed. I walked out better informed and feeling giddy with dramatically straighter posture and more balance. I can't wait for more.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2018

The true amazing is being able to learn quick techniques with lasting results that rid pain, focus alignment and promote strength all at once. Mind blowing and life changing methods that take the body to where it's always wanted to be! Thank you, Aaron, I'm forever grateful.

Campbell, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2018
Campbell, CA USA

I've been working with Aaron for well over a year, and he has helped me to significantly correct my posture and walking. My walking speed has improved over 30% (he measured it), and he's also helping me to avoid bunion surgery. I didn't initially realize how damaging it has been to wear form fitting skirts/dresses & high heels for many years (because of the tendency for the fascia to rotate inward). I no longer do this, but the patterns were still in my body, and now that is changing! Aaron has been working with me to be more upright and also to correct the fascia (moving them back) and correcting my pelvic tilt to give me more hip mobility so I walk better, faster, and move without creating the tension patterns that have led to knee and foot pain and extreme tightness in my legs/hips over the years. I'm glad I discovered this now so I can reverse the misalignments I have in my body. Aaron's methods are unconventional, but they correct the underlying issues so I can age more gracefully without pain or limitations in movement, and I'm hoping to elminiate the need for surgeries in the future!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Mateo
Aug 27, 2019

I will start off by saying that I am a natural skeptic. I wasn't sure if reposturing would be effective compared to more conventional treatments for back pain. Boy am I glad that I signed up for a total of 9 sessions over the course of 2 months!

I come from a family of tall people that all have chronic back pain. I am only in my early 30s but I already suffer from back pain and slouching problems that have continued to worsen overtime. Working with both Sean and Aaron, their methods, stretches, and massages have greatly improved my overall posture and I have been free of back pain the past few months!

I am sad that I have left California permanently and there is no reposturing where I live now. But I am grateful for the experience and will continue to use all of the stretches and routines they have taught me. I hope to visit soon.

Business Hours *

Medical Office HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info