Reposturing

Medical Office  in San Mateo , CA

407 N San Mateo Dr.
San Mateo , CA , 94401
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA
  • Medical Office in San Mateo, CA

Reposturing

Get directions 407 N San Mateo Dr.
 
Add to favourites
San Mateo , CA , 94401
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Mateo, CA
May 21, 2019

I want to give 10 stars! I found Aaron years ago when I had a neck problem, not able to tip my head back without pain. I saw various chiropractors over the years which never addressed the problem fully. I thought it was something I would have for the rest of my life, something I just had to live with. In three sessions Aaron stretched and repostured me (and taught me a lot about my posture!) and my neck has been flexible and pain-free ever since! He is a master at understanding the body and his expertise is well grounded in experience and training. I've developed elbow pain and resisted coming to Aaron, thinking I needed a proper diagnosis from an MD before seeing him. My friend convinced me to skip the MD and go straight to Aaron. In minutes he diagnosed my condition, demonstrated on a skeletal model what was happening--it all made sense. He did his usual therapy/magic and got my elbow to a point where he was able to adjust it back into place! His years in chiropractics helped on that one. Aaron is a genius! Worth every penny. Thank you, Aaron. So glad you are here in our community!

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews

Show: Latest

San Mateo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2019
San Mateo, CA USA

I want to give 10 stars! I found Aaron years ago when I had a neck problem, not able to tip my head back without pain. I saw various chiropractors over the years which never addressed the problem fully. I thought it was something I would have for the rest of my life, something I just had to live with. In three sessions Aaron stretched and repostured me (and taught me a lot about my posture!) and my neck has been flexible and pain-free ever since! He is a master at understanding the body and his expertise is well grounded in experience and training. I've developed elbow pain and resisted coming to Aaron, thinking I needed a "proper" diagnosis from an MD before seeing him. My friend convinced me to skip the MD and go straight to Aaron. In minutes he diagnosed my condition, demonstrated on a skeletal model what was happening--it all made sense. He did his usual therapy/magic and got my elbow to a point where he was able to adjust it back into place! His years in chiropractics helped on that one. Aaron is a genius! Worth every penny. Thank you, Aaron. So glad you are here in our community!

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019
San Francisco

I came looking to walk again, now I can dance!
I came to Aaron after motorcycle accident that nearly took my right leg and life. After three surgeries and six months without the use of my leg I did the required PT then started working with Aaron. I just wanted to walk, I didn't know how interconnected the body is, how 30 years of sitting in front of a computer contributing to bad posture and busted my leg were but Aaron showed me.
Aaron worked on this middle aged "gristle" of a body and has totally transformed my posture, mobility and most importantly my outlook on life.
The atrophy of posture and mobility are gradual you don’t notice it until it is take from you and in my case with Aaron give back!
I highly recommend Aaron's work for everyone, but especially those who have sat at a desk put in their time and now may want their lost mobility back to do the things they love in life like dancing with your partner!

Mill Valley, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2018
Mill Valley, CA USA

Remarkable treatment for back pain by a skilled and caring professional.

Benicia
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2018
Benicia

This is my second session, first with Aaron and second with Sean.  What a difference both of them made.  I struggled with horrible posture since childhood.  I’ve gone to chiropractors, physical therapists, etc. with minimal results.   After two sessions with these two I feel more balanced, breathing  much better and helped w snoring issues, overall feeling healthier, and by far posture
dramatically improving.    Both explain what they are doing well and results are quick.  I highly recommend them both.   It’s well worth it for anyone at any age.  Even my flexibility and elasticity increased.

Maureen

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2018

Amazing first treatment. I walked in with lower back pain, rounded shoulders and tingling feed. I walked out better informed and feeling giddy with dramatically straighter posture and more balance. I can't wait for more.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2018

The true amazing is being able to learn quick techniques with lasting results that rid pain, focus alignment and promote strength all at once. Mind blowing and life changing methods that take the body to where it's always wanted to be! Thank you, Aaron, I'm forever grateful.

Campbell, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2018
Campbell, CA USA

I've been working with Aaron for well over a year, and he has helped me to significantly correct my posture and walking. My walking speed has improved over 30% (he measured it), and he's also helping me to avoid bunion surgery. I didn't initially realize how damaging it has been to wear form fitting skirts/dresses & high heels for many years (because of the tendency for the fascia to rotate inward). I no longer do this, but the patterns were still in my body, and now that is changing! Aaron has been working with me to be more upright and also to correct the fascia (moving them back) and correcting my pelvic tilt to give me more hip mobility so I walk better, faster, and move without creating the tension patterns that have led to knee and foot pain and extreme tightness in my legs/hips over the years. I'm glad I discovered this now so I can reverse the misalignments I have in my body. Aaron's methods are unconventional, but they correct the underlying issues so I can age more gracefully without pain or limitations in movement, and I'm hoping to elminiate the need for surgeries in the future!

Concord, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2018
Concord, CA USA

Being middle aged and not as active as before, I realized I had poor posture (sitting at a desk working on a computer - back hunched over, shoulders rolled forward, sitting) and lacking flexibility overall.  Working with the posturist, that confirmed it.  The posturist moved my arms, legs, and body in ways to help me work towards regaining my flexibility.  Yes, I am seeing / feeling a positive change in my body.
If you notice your posture does not seem correct (or muscle tightness), I would recommend seeing a posturist for an evaluation and a few visits to see if you realize the benefits.  You may feel some muscle soreness after a session, but like a massage you know it’s a good thing.
Thank you Aaron for pursuing, fine tuning a niche technique that contributes to an overall healthy body.

San Mateo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2018
San Mateo, CA USA

I am thrilled to have learned about the possibilities of the "Reposturing" program that Aaron Parnell has designed.  I had never heard of this kind of approach to body healing and, yet, it has been ah "aha" moment that I am sure to pass on to many friends!  You would think that after my hip replacement and knee replacement, that my doctors would suggest a process to reestablish my posture, but nothing was offered.   This program has already, in just three sessions made my  body health return to a new level.  I am looking forward to many more sessions to see my vitality improve.  Thanks Aaron!

San Mateo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2018
San Mateo, CA USA

Joshua is an extraordinary person!  He has developed an understanding of human body that is therapeutically unique.  I have gone to chiropractors, acupuncturists and physical therapists, but never have I gotten such relief from my pain as I did yesterday during my session at the office.  Today, I feel more flexible and fluid in my ability to move and walk.  I didn't think that would be so easily achieved in one session.  I am eager to learn more from our future work together.  Thanks Joshua, for all of your efforts and patience.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Mateo, CA
May 21, 2019

I want to give 10 stars! I found Aaron years ago when I had a neck problem, not able to tip my head back without pain. I saw various chiropractors over the years which never addressed the problem fully. I thought it was something I would have for the rest of my life, something I just had to live with. In three sessions Aaron stretched and repostured me (and taught me a lot about my posture!) and my neck has been flexible and pain-free ever since! He is a master at understanding the body and his expertise is well grounded in experience and training. I've developed elbow pain and resisted coming to Aaron, thinking I needed a proper diagnosis from an MD before seeing him. My friend convinced me to skip the MD and go straight to Aaron. In minutes he diagnosed my condition, demonstrated on a skeletal model what was happening--it all made sense. He did his usual therapy/magic and got my elbow to a point where he was able to adjust it back into place! His years in chiropractics helped on that one. Aaron is a genius! Worth every penny. Thank you, Aaron. So glad you are here in our community!

Business Hours *

Medical Office HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info