Holistic Family Practice

Medical Office  in Virginia Beach , VA

1213 Laskin Rd #108
Virginia Beach , VA , 23451
  • Medical Office in Virginia Beach, VA
  • Medical Office in Virginia Beach, VA

Holistic Family Practice

Get directions 1213 Laskin Rd #108
 
Add to favourites
Virginia Beach , VA , 23451
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Virginia Beach
Dec 4, 2019

I was diagnosed in August 2018 with Gastroparesis.  However, even though I was given the official diagnosis last year, I have been suffering from the symptoms for at least 3 years.  I have tried every medication and procedure my GI recommended and some worked.  Unfortunately the efficacy was short lived and it was only a matter of time before I started side experiencing adverse side effects from the medication or procedures failed to work at all.  I was tired of just treating the symptoms and temporary fixes and looked for a better solution.  I had my initial appointment last week and for the first time in what seems like forever, I have hope.  Dr Steele was warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgeable.  I knew it was a great fit within the first 10 minutes.  She really listened to all I had to say AND offered great insight about a course of treatment to help me return to the active, healthy person I once was instead of the shell of myself I have become.  I have realistic expectations for how long it may take, but I am also optimistic that recovery is a possibility.  She made me feel like my success is just as important to her as it is to me.  I would 100% recommend Dr Steele to anyone who has any ailment or interest in making your overall health and wellness a priority .

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019

I was diagnosed in August 2018 with Gastroparesis.  However, even though I was given the official diagnosis last year, I have been suffering from the symptoms for at least 3 years.  I have tried every medication and procedure my GI recommended and some worked.  Unfortunately the efficacy was short lived and it was only a matter of time before I started side experiencing adverse side effects from the medication or procedures failed to work at all.  I was tired of just treating the symptoms and temporary fixes and looked for a better solution.  I had my initial appointment last week and for the first time in what seems like forever, I have hope.  Dr Steele was warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgeable.  I knew it was a great fit within the first 10 minutes.  She really listened to all I had to say AND offered great insight about a course of treatment to help me return to the active, healthy person I once was instead of the shell of myself I have become.  I have realistic expectations for how long it may take, but I am also optimistic that recovery is a possibility.  She made me feel like my success is just as important to her as it is to me.  I would 100% recommend Dr Steele to anyone who has any ailment or interest in making your overall health and wellness a priority .

Virginia Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Virginia Beach

I have been dealing with fibromyalgia and Colitis for more than 14 years.  I have not been able to really focus on,y own health as I have been a caretaker for more than 9 years.  After doing some research bout the long term effects of the RX I was on I decided it was time to wean myself off the RX, with doctors assistance.  During this time I moved out of state from NC to VB.  I did not want to first set up with a PCP, I wanted to dine a holistic way to deal with my health issues.  Because I do believe, food, exercise, mindset and spirit can reboot your body to the way you were meant to live. I know it will be hard wor because weaning off the RX was a killer.  I still have excepting and time I can barely walk.  My visit at the Holistic Family Practice for my complimentary visit was enjoyable, educational, informative and an action plan I could understand.  I felt she related to me and all of my life issues I am dealing with.  I am so looking forward to my new visit to go over my good work.  I believe I am going to be seeing a lot more of Dr Steele to embrace my healthy future!

Norfolk
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019
Norfolk

Being interested in more than medication or management of symptoms, a search began for someone knowledgeable and competent who does more than manage symptoms. Dr Steele listens, gets to the core of what’s happening in these divine vessels we reside in, which can slip out of alignment from time to time. The ongoing tools and support suggested for restoring homeostasis to all of the body, mind and heart’s corresponding systems are
abundantly provided. What a treasure Holistic Family Practice is!

Virginia Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2019
Virginia Beach

Holistic Family Practice and Dr. Erica Steele have been an answer to prayer for me! I have been dealing with some health issues for over 2 years...without answers. From my first visit, I have been treated like a priority. Answers are given in detail, tests are run that have never been suggested by other doctors, suggestions of how to help are given with sincerity. I really can not not say enough good things about this practice! Charday (I hope that is spelled correctly) is excellent at what she does and is always willing to listen. I am so happy to have found this place that cares less about dispensing medicine and more about helping you learn how your body works and how to make it work its best! Thank You!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2019

It's really nice to have this option and nice just to have to go to the hospital every time. I loved the doctor she makes you feel super comfortable and my little girl loved her too! I will definitely go back if I need anything more thank you so much !!

Portsmouth
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2019
Portsmouth

I'm totally excited about starting my wellness program with Dr. Steele.  I went yesterday for my 15-minute consultation and couldn't sleep sound just thinking about finally I can trust a doctor for my care.  I always believed in natural remedies but my health issue had taken a turn for the worst.  Now I'm eager to start my wellness plan with Dr. Steele and get rid of pharmaceuticals and my health issue.

Virginia Beach, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2019
Virginia Beach, VA USA

Dr. Steele has proven she cares about my total wellbeing and spends time explaining the steps I need to get healthy. There was a change in  office staff a few months ago and there was a little confusion and miscommunication for awhile but now everyone has settled in.  It is a relaxing and healthy atmosphere and I enjoy being there!

Virginia Beach, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2019
Virginia Beach, VA USA

Great environment. Clean, relaxing place to be. Did I mention it's child friendly!! I LOVE HOLISTIC FAMILY PRACTICE!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2019

I love Dr. Steele! Been coming to Holistic Family Practice for a year now and I am so thankful that I found her!! I don't mind driving 30 minutes because the care she gives is definitely worth every minute. My kids enjoy coming here as well!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Virginia Beach
Dec 4, 2019

I was diagnosed in August 2018 with Gastroparesis.  However, even though I was given the official diagnosis last year, I have been suffering from the symptoms for at least 3 years.  I have tried every medication and procedure my GI recommended and some worked.  Unfortunately the efficacy was short lived and it was only a matter of time before I started side experiencing adverse side effects from the medication or procedures failed to work at all.  I was tired of just treating the symptoms and temporary fixes and looked for a better solution.  I had my initial appointment last week and for the first time in what seems like forever, I have hope.  Dr Steele was warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgeable.  I knew it was a great fit within the first 10 minutes.  She really listened to all I had to say AND offered great insight about a course of treatment to help me return to the active, healthy person I once was instead of the shell of myself I have become.  I have realistic expectations for how long it may take, but I am also optimistic that recovery is a possibility.  She made me feel like my success is just as important to her as it is to me.  I would 100% recommend Dr Steele to anyone who has any ailment or interest in making your overall health and wellness a priority .

Business Hours *

Medical Office HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 2pm
2:30pm - 8pm
8am - 2pm
2:30pm - 8pm
8am - 2pm
10am - 2pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info