Fresno Music Academy & Arts

Music School  in Fresno , CA

1298 NORTH WISHON AVENUE
Fresno , CA , 93728
  • Music School in Fresno, CA
  • Music School in Fresno, CA
  • Music School in Fresno, CA
  • Music School in Fresno, CA
  • Music School in Fresno, CA

Fresno Music Academy & Arts

Get directions 1298 NORTH WISHON AVENUE
 
Add to favourites
Fresno , CA , 93728
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fresno, CA
Apr 13, 2021

I had my first guitar lesson with Harley yesterday.  Harley was patient and very thorough, we covered a lot of ground for the first lesson.  I'm excited to be back next week.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2021

I loved my first singing lesson! Mrs. Debby was so nice and made me laugh. She helped me do high and low notes. I can't wait for my next lesson.

Fresno Music Academy & Arts comment

Hi Matthew, we are really happy to hear about your first lesson with Debby. I have to agree, she is so very nice, funny and a great teacher. We will look forward to hearing you perhaps at our next student showcase. Have a great time and let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
John
Fresno Music Academy

Fresno
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021
Fresno

I had my first guitar lesson with Harley yesterday.  Harley was patient and very thorough, we covered a lot of ground for the first lesson.  I'm excited to be back next week.

Fresno Music Academy & Arts comment

Hi Jim, glad to hear that you are doing well with Harley, he is a great teacher and musician. Be sure to let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Our best

Fresno
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2021
Fresno

Over the past couple of years of fronting a band and singing on my solo project, I began to notice many bad singing habits. Enrolled here at FMAA and in my first 30 mins with Astrid, shes already helped me identify those flaws in my technique and quickly showed me the solutions to those issues. The next few months should be fun harnessing my voice. Very excited.

Fresno Music Academy & Arts comment

Hi Charlie,
Really glad to hear that you are doing well with Astrid. She is a favorite teacher of many and will help you a lot. Please let us know if we can help you with anything along the way.
Best to you.

Fresno, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Fresno, CA USA

My daughter absolutely loves her singing coach Astrid.  Her confidence in her talent has grown immensely and she is overjoyed every time a showcase comes up.  Best music academy in Fresno.

Madera
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2019
Madera

I had my first voice lesson today (in life, at the ripe old age of 58) with Astrid and loved her!  I learned so much in 30 minutes!  I met John and by the time we were thru discussing our mutual friends, we think we may be related.... Alyson at the front desk, is a sweetheart too and I can’t wait for next week’s lesson!

Fresno Music Academy & Arts comment

Hi Laurie, We were very excited to have you here learning, (for the first time no less). Learning music is one of the best things an individual can do for themselves. Welcome.

Fresno
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 5, 2019
Fresno

Just started but so far so good. Great tour and information given on expectations and the schools mission. My son had his first lesson with Nathan and I was impressed on how Nathan understanding my sons reluctance to try something new, encouraged and even gave my son homework. I looked at the notes and was thinking I have to google them but my son was able to explain them which tells me that the instructor did a good job explaining the lesson goals. Thanks . So far I am very happy with FMAA.

Fresno, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 30, 2018
Fresno, CA USA

Been involved with FMAA and Debi since the humble beginnings and have received awesome vocal instruction while having a comfortable, fun time!  The teachers and front desk all understand the business of vocal and music instruction.  Been part of Fresno's only rock 'n roll choir, Hearts on Fire that meets on Wednesdays 7-8:15 since around the beginning of the choir.  What a blast we have rockin' with our voices!  Great place, thank you everybody!  Music is fun to learn and something one is always grateful for learning!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2018

Love this place, teachers are wonderful, as are the front desk staff. Steve is keeping me fresh on the guitar, learning things I hadn't even considered in my 40 years of playing, thanks, Steve. I also like how FMAA is always filled with music when I'm here, flowing from all the rooms. It's exciting to see so many people learning music. Thanks.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fresno, CA
Apr 13, 2021

I had my first guitar lesson with Harley yesterday.  Harley was patient and very thorough, we covered a lot of ground for the first lesson.  I'm excited to be back next week.

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.