Shine Music & Movement

Music School  in Louisville , KY

Various Locations Mail: P.O. Box 4926
Louisville , KY , 40204
  • Music School in Louisville, KY
  • Music School in Louisville, KY
  • Music School in Louisville, KY
  • Music School in Louisville, KY
  • Music School in Louisville, KY

Shine Music & Movement

Get directions Various Locations Mail: P.O. Box 4926
 
Add to favourites
Louisville , KY , 40204
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Louisville
Feb 9, 2019

I've been going to Music Together with my daughter for the last two semesters and she and I love it. Maria does a great job being energetic and positive with ALL the kids in the class and does an excellent job explaining the music theory behind why the program and songs are structured the way they are. Even I feel like I'm learning something! Ultimately, its a great way to build a bond with my daughter in class and more importantly at home.

42 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
42 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2019

We are on our third semester with shine music together and cannot recommend it more!  Our 2 year old son looks Forward to class every week and we are already excited to bring our newborn. Miss Maria is a wonderful teacher and we think that the class has made our son enjoy listening to music and playing instruments at home so much more. Highly recommend it!

Louisville, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2019
Louisville, KY USA

My daughter loves coming to these classes. She can’t wait for the registration to open up each season at her school.

Louisville, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2019
Louisville, KY USA

We are on our 7th straight year of Music Together. I cannot imagine our kids growing up without this wonderful experience. The Shine instructors are the best. It's not just fun for the kids, but for their caregivers. My daughter wishes we could go every day she loves it so much!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2019

I've been going to Music Together with my daughter for the last two semesters and she and I love it. Maria does a great job being energetic and positive with ALL the kids in the class and does an excellent job explaining the music theory behind why the program and songs are structured the way they are. Even I feel like I'm learning something! Ultimately, its a great way to build a bond with my daughter in class and more importantly at home.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2019

My 2 year old daughter and I have been attending the Music Together classes with Maggie since December. Maggie is wonderful with the kids, and does a great job of keeping the flow of class moving even if there are temper tantrums or distractions.

My daughter constantly asks to sing the "hello" song (every class opens with this song), her face lights up when it's time to play the drums, and she really enjoys dancing around the room. A couple of our classes have been a little too full - the addition of people making up classes they missed seems to affect my daughter's enjoyment of the class - but overall, we absolutely love the time we spend at Shine.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019

I did the class Nia at Mountain Fit event with Casey at Shine Music & Movement and I had a GREAT experience. The teacher was awesome. I felt really comfortable in the environment. I had a lot of fun in this class. Totally recommend it. The space was very clean, new, pretty, and cozy. I loved the big windows and the natural light of the studio.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2019

Both of my boys have been to several classes at Shine- Music Together and Rhythm Kids- and they have loved all of them!  Highly recommend Shine!

Louisville
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2018
Louisville

Thanks to my friend Cate for getting me to Shine Studio to experience Nia for the first time. What a fun and inspiring workout with Maria! The muscle memory from my childhood years in dance class returned with a flourish--but no dance expertise is needed to take part in this wonderful exercise class. The hour rushed by...before I knew it, time was up and I felt refreshed and happy. Highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018

Shine is a true asset to health and well-being for the Louisville and Southern Indiana community. If you are not familiar with its offerings, Shine offers a diversity of thoughtfully-curated movement and music classes chosen for their exemplary quality and effectiveness in addressing a number of physical needs from chronic pain to a need for fun and stimulating exercise. It’s owners and staff are dedicated to their practices. It’s a place of passion, commitment, and fun. It’s WAY beyond a dance studio with random classes chosen to just fill up a schedule. It’s a labor of love and a gem of a place with multiple opportunities to increase one’s health - and that of one’s children as well.

Louisville
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2018
Louisville

The Shine Studio is great! We go there for Music Together and the program is wonderful for my 2 year old daughter. She talks about it all the time outside of class and loves singing the songs, especially in the car! The staff are all very friendly and the studio is a nice, spacious environment. Location is great for us and parking is usually not a problem. Would highly recommend.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Louisville
Feb 9, 2019

I've been going to Music Together with my daughter for the last two semesters and she and I love it. Maria does a great job being energetic and positive with ALL the kids in the class and does an excellent job explaining the music theory behind why the program and songs are structured the way they are. Even I feel like I'm learning something! Ultimately, its a great way to build a bond with my daughter in class and more importantly at home.

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9:30am - 6:30pm
9:30am - 6:30pm
9:30am - 7pm
8am - 6:30pm
9:30am - 4:30pm
9:30am - 4:30pm
9:30am - 4:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info