Bananas at Large - San Rafael

Music School  in San Rafael , CA

1654 2nd Street
San Rafael , CA , 94901
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA

Bananas at Large - San Rafael

Get directions 1654 2nd Street
 
Add to favourites
San Rafael , CA , 94901
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Rafael
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, What's the best way to practice? she said, Play songs. Songs you like. I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

23 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2021

Bass with Angeline Saris. Thoroughly enjoyed the class. Got right into how to move the pentatonic scale positions right up the neck. Had us writing fills immediately. Never had a class moving to the real core of the lesson immediately. Plus we had fun. Time for all the attending bass gearheads to share their instruments and ideas about bass playing.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

That's amazing! I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Rochester
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2021
Rochester

Bass Clinic with Angeline Saris. She is a great teacher. She provides lesson materials before class. Focused on students actually putting lesson into practice.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

That's great news! I'm glad you enjoyed the class and we hope you join in for another one soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2020

Songwriting class with Jai Josefs was quite good.  Practical advice along with examples from current songs.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Matt - we are so glad you enjoyed it! Jai is awesome and we hope you can join in on the January class!

San Rafael
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2020
San Rafael

Great class on songwriting with Jai Josefs on Saturday. Clear message, good examples and gave me food for thought about the elements of a good song.  Thanks!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Sarah, we are so glad you had a great experience with Jai! We hope you are able to join the next class in January!

Kentfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2020
Kentfield

Josh was amazing. Last minute switch to online lesson thanks to Corona. First lesson. After we got set up it went smooth. Took photos and videos of online lessons so she could practice. Josh’s energy working online was amazing. On we roll!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

I am so glad you were able to make the transition to online lessons! Grateful some of our students are able to continue working amidst all this craziness! Thank you!

San Rafael
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 9, 2019
San Rafael

My six year old really enjoyed his piano lesson with Scott! He was fun and professional.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

We are so glad he had a great lesson! We hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
San Francisco

I didn't think my opinion of Josh Zee could get any higher after watching him play throughout the years but my first lesson with him left me sorely mistaken. His theory based approach to teaching has me understanding the guitar better than I ever have before after just one hour.  I am a self-taught singer-songwriter of 20+ yrs and Josh was able to explain things to me in terms that made it easy to transfer from layman to technical terms

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Kevin, I am so glad you had such a great lesson. Josh is a wonderful teacher and an amazing player! Thanks for the review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, "What's the best way to practice?" she said, "Play songs. Songs you like." I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

David - that's wonderful! I'm glad you had such a great experience with Teal! We are always happy to hear that you are inspired and motivated to learn. That's the best way!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2019

Great first lesson with Michael! I am excited to have more. My son had a bass lesson with him after me and really likes his teaching style.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Krista - I'm so glad you both has such a great lesson! Let me know if you'd like assistance in scheduling more lessons with him. Have a wonderful week!

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2019

I had a wonderful voice lesson with Lynn Asher. She was encouraging and helpful which was really nice as I am just starting out. Her enthusiasm was contagious.
I look forward to seeing her again. So does everyone who has heard my current singing.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Andre, we are so glad you had such a great experience! We look forward to having you come back again!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa
531 College Ave., Santa Rosa, CA, 95404, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Rafael
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, What's the best way to practice? she said, Play songs. Songs you like. I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.