Bananas at Large - San Rafael

Music School  in San Rafael , CA

1654 2nd Street
San Rafael , CA , 94901
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA

Bananas at Large - San Rafael

Get directions 1654 2nd Street
 
Add to favourites
San Rafael , CA , 94901
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Rafael
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, What's the best way to practice? she said, Play songs. Songs you like. I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Kentfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2020
Kentfield

Josh was amazing. Last minute switch to online lesson thanks to Corona. First lesson. After we got set up it went smooth. Took photos and videos of online lessons so she could practice. Josh’s energy working online was amazing. On we roll!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

I am so glad you were able to make the transition to online lessons! Grateful some of our students are able to continue working amidst all this craziness! Thank you!

San Rafael
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 9, 2019
San Rafael

My six year old really enjoyed his piano lesson with Scott! He was fun and professional.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

We are so glad he had a great lesson! We hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
San Francisco

I didn't think my opinion of Josh Zee could get any higher after watching him play throughout the years but my first lesson with him left me sorely mistaken. His theory based approach to teaching has me understanding the guitar better than I ever have before after just one hour.  I am a self-taught singer-songwriter of 20+ yrs and Josh was able to explain things to me in terms that made it easy to transfer from layman to technical terms

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Kevin, I am so glad you had such a great lesson. Josh is a wonderful teacher and an amazing player! Thanks for the review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, "What's the best way to practice?" she said, "Play songs. Songs you like." I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

David - that's wonderful! I'm glad you had such a great experience with Teal! We are always happy to hear that you are inspired and motivated to learn. That's the best way!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2019

Great first lesson with Michael! I am excited to have more. My son had a bass lesson with him after me and really likes his teaching style.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Krista - I'm so glad you both has such a great lesson! Let me know if you'd like assistance in scheduling more lessons with him. Have a wonderful week!

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2019

I had a wonderful voice lesson with Lynn Asher. She was encouraging and helpful which was really nice as I am just starting out. Her enthusiasm was contagious.
I look forward to seeing her again. So does everyone who has heard my current singing.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Andre, we are so glad you had such a great experience! We look forward to having you come back again!

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2019

This was Maceo's (5 years old) first drum lesson with Dana and he loved it, he just wants to come back!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

We are so glad he enjoyed himself! I will reach out to you today to help schedule more lessons for him. Have a great week!

5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2019

I had a great time and felt like I made real progress in my first hour.  I highly recommend josh for beginning guitar lessons.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Scott, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your lesson and we look forward to seeing you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2019

My son really loved his ukulele class with Cole!  Cole was extremely patient and encouraging!  We have already booked a few more classes with him.!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

That's great! I am so glad to hear that he enjoyed it!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2019

Teal is FANTASTIC. I can't imagine a better teacher for my beginner daughter. She is inspiring her and for that I thank Teal!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Christopher, that is AWESOME! I'm so glad your daughter enjoyed it! That's what its all about! =))


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa
531 College Ave., Santa Rosa, CA, 95404, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Rafael
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, What's the best way to practice? she said, Play songs. Songs you like. I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 5pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.