Bananas at Large - San Rafael

Music School  in San Rafael , CA

1654 2nd Street
San Rafael , CA , 94901
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA
  • Music School in San Rafael, CA

Bananas at Large - San Rafael

Get directions 1654 2nd Street
 
Add to favourites
San Rafael , CA , 94901
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Rafael
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, What's the best way to practice? she said, Play songs. Songs you like. I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019

We love Teal for voice, ukulele, and guitar. She is an extremely talented musician, very patient teacher, and always positive!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Notti family - thank you so much! We appreciate you being a part of our lessons program and are so glad that you've had such a great experience!

Fairfax
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2019
Fairfax

Angeline is personable, knowledgable, and patient. Loved our first class and signed up for 2 more already

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Sandy, I am so glad you enjoyed your first lesson with Angeline! She IS a great teacher! Thank you for the feedback!

San Anselmo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2018
San Anselmo, CA USA

Teal is a great vocal teacher who makes learning lots of fun too!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Lara, we are so glad you are enjoying your lessons with Teal! Thanks for being an awesome student!

San Rafael, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2018
San Rafael, CA USA

My son has recently started piano lessons with Amy. He has had previous piano lessons and this was a seamless transition with a new teacher. He loves going to his lessons and is having a great time showing off his new skills. Very happy student!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

We are so glad that he is enjoying his lessons and that the transition was a smooth one! Thanks for being a great student and family!

Tiburon, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2018
Tiburon, CA USA

Love my lessons with Rik!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Ken, we are so glad you are enjoying your lessons & learning with Rik! Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2018

Daryl was great—really enjoyed his teaching style!

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Joseph, I'm glad you enjoyed your lesson! Yes, Daryl is great!

San Rafael, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2018
San Rafael, CA USA

Daryl (my teacher) is amazing and the whole community is so nice and helpful! It’s great to have a place like this in the area.

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Ryan, thank you for the glowing review! We are so happy you are learning so much and enjoying your lessons!

San Anselmo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2018
San Anselmo, CA USA

This place ROCKS! Literally:)

Bananas at Large - San Rafael comment

Natalia, we are so glad you are enjoying your lessons! Thanks for being an awesome student!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2018

The teachers are fantastic and the staff are super helpful!


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa
531 College Ave., Santa Rosa, CA, 95404, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Rafael
Jul 30, 2019

My very first Ukulele class was with Teal. A  multi-talented musician and singer. She made me feel comfortable as she enthusiastically encouraged me while I strummed through my session. She will personalize a lesson for the individual. I asked, What's the best way to practice? she said, Play songs. Songs you like. I am motivated to learn and have fun. Thank you Teal!

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6:30pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 5pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.