Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa

Music School  in Santa Rosa , CA

531 College Ave.
Santa Rosa , CA , 95404
  • Music School in Santa Rosa, CA
  • Music School in Santa Rosa, CA
  • Music School in Santa Rosa, CA

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa

Get directions 531 College Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Santa Rosa , CA , 95404
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019

Being new to the area I was nervous about finding another instructor for private lessons. B@L has a great bio page for each instructor, so it made me feel more comfortable making a choice. I was able to book online immediately, finding the perfect time slot. My instructor is exactly what I expected from the page description, couldn’t be happier or more excited! I can’t wait till my next lesson! Oh yea! The staff inside the store are also great, making me feel welcome to browse around before my lesson.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019

Being new to the area I was nervous about finding another instructor for private lessons. B@L has a great bio page for each instructor, so it made me feel more comfortable making a choice. I was able to book online immediately, finding the perfect time slot. My instructor is exactly what I expected from the page description, couldn’t be happier or more excited! I can’t wait till my next lesson! Oh yea! The staff inside the store are also great, making me feel welcome to browse around before my lesson.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Heagan, I'm so glad you were able to find the right teacher and get yourself booked easily! Please do let me know if you need any assistance at all! That's what I'm here for! ~ Shaana, the Lesson Coordinator "guru" =))

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2019

Although the intro lesson was only 30 minutes, I found it to be helpful.  Ralph was warm and personable and made me feel comfortable.  He answered my questions and I actually learned some things!  I am looking forward to working with him again!  The staff at Bananas at Large are truly exceptional, they are helpful, knowledgeable, patient and friendly without being pushy.  Overall, it was a great experience in the store.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Colleen,
We are so glad you are inspired for lessons! Thanks for coming to the Intro class and I'm happy to help with scheduling you more lessons with Ralph when you're ready! Thank you!

Rohnert Park
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2019
Rohnert Park

Sergio is the best!  
It was finally time to purchase a drum set.  The practice pads and inverted buckets on my coffee table weren’t sufficient anymore.  

Sergio had been answering my questions about electronic drum sets and accessories for a couple of months.  He helped me decide on the right set and accessories I would need.

He went through all the options for me - opened boxes, assembled a few different choices so I could see quality versus cost to make the best decision.  He really went above and beyond.  I’m really thankful for all his help.  Instead of feeling like I got in over my head, I felt really solid about the purchase and the kit & accessories I bought.  Sergio then loaded all the equipment into my car for me.

It’s really nice to do business with a store that has such great customer service and support.  I would recommend Bananas At Large to anyone looking to take lessons and/or
buy music equipment.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

This is the best! Thank you Deborah! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share with Sergio!

Rohnert Park
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2019
Rohnert Park

I’ve been taking drum lessons from Tommy for a few months now.  Tommy’s a great instructor - super encouraging & supportive.  He explains things in a way and at a pace that makes learning really fun.  Tommy is professional, supportive, extremely knowledgable, and a pleasure to work with.  
I would highly recommend Bananas At Large to anyone looking to take lessons.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Deborah, we are so glad to hear that you are getting so much out of your lessons with Tommy. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2019

Jesse was excellent when he helped me pick out my ukulele as well as when he instructed the intro to ukulele class. It was perfect having the free intro class to pick up pointers and techniques for beginning with the instrument. I feel offering these classes really makes Bananas stand out from other physical & online stores. Having someone personable that really knows what they’re talking about and can cater to individual learning needs is a long lost quality in the modern scene of music.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Aaron, thanks so much! We are happy to be able to offer these introductory classes so that students feel more comfortable before they start private lessons. If you are interested in doing any private lessons, just let us know - we are happy to help get you set up!

Santa Rosa
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2019
Santa Rosa

Jesse is excellent guitar teacher. I just had my first lesson and it was very good lesson.  Jesse was also very knowledgeable and helpful to me in finding the right guitar to purchase

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Ernest - that's great! We are glad that you had a great experience and found a great instrument to work with! We love our Bananas team and are glad to have you as part of it!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2019

It was my daughters first lesson. She had a blast and can't wait to go back.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Josh, we are so glad that she had a good experience and look forward to having her as a student!

Santa Rosa, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2018
Santa Rosa, CA USA

I feel fortunate to have Michael teaching me how to play guitar. He is knowledgeable, skilled, patient, personable, and adapts the lessons to my abilities and interests. Michael gets my enthusiastic recommendation.

Bananas at Large - Santa Rosa comment

Michael, we are grateful to have you as a student and thank you for your glowing review!


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Bananas at Large - San Rafael
1654 2nd Street, San Rafael, CA, 94901, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019

Being new to the area I was nervous about finding another instructor for private lessons. B@L has a great bio page for each instructor, so it made me feel more comfortable making a choice. I was able to book online immediately, finding the perfect time slot. My instructor is exactly what I expected from the page description, couldn’t be happier or more excited! I can’t wait till my next lesson! Oh yea! The staff inside the store are also great, making me feel welcome to browse around before my lesson.

Business Hours *

Music School HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
11am - 6pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 6pm
11am - 5pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.