Urban Evolution Alexandria

Fitness Studio  in Alexandria , VA

5505 Cherokee Ave
Alexandria , VA , 22312
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA

Urban Evolution Alexandria

Get directions 5505 Cherokee Ave
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22312
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Springfield, VA
Oct 24, 2019

My 6 son and 8 year old daughter participated in their first parkour class tonight and had a blast.  The instructor was very skilled and struck a nice balance between free play and focused skill building.   The class size was a bit larger than I would have liked, but the instructor made a point to work pull students aside and provide individual instruction and feedback on form/skill practice. We decided to purchase a 10 visit punch card and look forward to our next class.

144 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
144 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 15

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
Kansas City

I took my 6 year old for the first time. He was sooooooooo excited. When he ran to me to get a water break I asked him how was the class and he ran back to the instructor so eagerly as if I never said anything to him.  He left the class saying he wanted to go back again the same day. He really loves it and I'm excited to have found this place. The guys working there are amazing and very helpful.  Definitely making this at least a weekly routine. If we lived closer we would be there almost everyday I'm sure.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad your son had a great time with us, and we can't wait to see you both at the gym again soon!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019
Springfield

My 10 yr old son attended a parkour birthday party here at Urban Evolution in Alexandria. I stayed for most of the parkour activities and really enjoyed watching the kids do their stunts. The teachers were fun, professional, and knowledgeable.  They were great with the kids. The class had the appropriate amount of obstacles for their skill level. All the kids enjoyed the birthday and my son, in particular, is already asking to come back. Thank you so much!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

We're glad to hear it, and hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019
Springfield

My 6 son and 8 year old daughter participated in their first parkour class tonight and had a blast.  The instructor was very skilled and struck a nice balance between free play and focused skill building.   The class size was a bit larger than I would have liked, but the instructor made a point to work pull students aside and provide individual instruction and feedback on form/skill practice. We decided to purchase a 10 visit punch card and look forward to our next class.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

We're so glad to hear that! Thank you for the kind words and the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you at the gym again soon!

Kansas City 
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2019
Kansas City 

Great intro class, looking forward to coming back!

Woodbridge
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2019
Woodbridge

My daughter did the intro to aerial silks class and loved it. The instructor was great and we plan on coming back soon.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again at the gym and in the Aerials class soon!

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2019
Arlington

I have never tried any of the things this gym offered before, and on a whim decided to try the aerial silks intro class. Some friends of mine came who had also never done it, our instructor, Amy, was great. We were laughing pretty much the whole time, but managed to learn a lot of safety, climbing skills, lock sequences and slip knot moves. For an intro class I came away feeling like I was a pro!

Amy did a good job of demonstrating things in pieces, and having us practice with both right and left legs to get the feel for things before putting them all together. As a guy about to turn thirty, I never expected to feel like a graceful butterfly, but Amy helped me fly!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2019

My name is Luka and I am 9 years old. Urban evolution is a really fun place and I really like it. During my intro to Parkour session today I had a lot of fun. Instead of just talking and learning rules - which I expected - we actually did a lot of real stuff and did parkour most of the time. I also had free time which was real fun near to the end. I really like urban evolution.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

We love having you at the gym, Luka! Keep up your training; you're doing great!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Alexandria

We had my daughter's 8th birthday party here and had a wonderful time! They made it so easy to schedule and set up and were great to work with, both leading up to the party and during party time. Once the majority of guests arrived, they did a good job splitting them into manageable groups and keeping everyone moving. Some kids struggled with a few of the obstacles but the instructors did a wonderful job of encouraging everyone and providing extra help to those who needed it. They were incredibly patient with a handful of guests who weren't listening well and did a wonderful job keeping everyone focused, safe, and having fun. Everyone finished the obstacles smiling and ready to adjourn to the party room for cupcakes, and several partygoers (including my daughter) left begging to sign up for classes. Highly recommend.

Burke
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Burke

Took my son to the Intro-Parkour class, and we both loved it! Can't wait to come back for the next class!!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thanks, Mike! We look forward to seeing you both at the gym again soon!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019
Kansas City

Went to intro to Parkour today, it was a ton of fun! Salil was our instructor and was a lot of fun. Learned some fundamentals and some fun wall jump stuff? Would like to go back soon!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you for the kind words, and I really hope we'll see you at the gym again soon! It was a fun class for me to teach, too!


Pages: 1 2 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Springfield, VA
Oct 24, 2019

My 6 son and 8 year old daughter participated in their first parkour class tonight and had a blast.  The instructor was very skilled and struck a nice balance between free play and focused skill building.   The class size was a bit larger than I would have liked, but the instructor made a point to work pull students aside and provide individual instruction and feedback on form/skill practice. We decided to purchase a 10 visit punch card and look forward to our next class.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
Open12pm - 9pm
12pm - 6pm
12pm - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info