Urban Evolution Alexandria

Personal Training Studio  in Alexandria , VA

5505 Cherokee Ave
Alexandria , VA , 22312
  • Personal Training Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Personal Training Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Personal Training Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Personal Training Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Personal Training Studio in Alexandria, VA

Urban Evolution Alexandria

Get directions 5505 Cherokee Ave
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22312
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Annandale
Jun 30, 2019

My kids recently took the kids course and loved it!  The teacher was very helpful to teach moves for all ages.  They had a blast playing games and got a great workout along with it!

134 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
134 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2019
Silver Spring

I sit at a desk all day, have for a few years now, and have essentially no serious muscle left, but I still did well and enjoyed the Intro to Aerial Silks class IMMENSELY! Daniel was an amazing instructor who did a good job of explaining and then showing how to do things. And if we needed it, he wouldn't hesitate to lend a hand to walk us through the motions. There was a range of ages from 10 up into 30 and everyone left with sore muscles and a smile on their face. I highly recommend this if you want to try something new and have fun with it.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2019
Kansas City

My kids recently took the kids course and loved it!  The teacher was very helpful to teach moves for all ages.  They had a blast playing games and got a great workout along with it!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2019
Kansas City

Had an incredible experience here. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, patient as well. Special mention to Harry for all if the outstanding help. Great atmosphere, perfect place to build some confidence for kids or adults.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2019
Kansas City

I’ve been free running for years and found this place online so I thought I’d give it a try. Excellent decision. It’s just the right mix of different surfaces and training areas and the staff is fantastic. Harry did a quick assessment for my friend and I to use the facilities and then stuck around to give pointers, advice and banter for the remainder of our time there even when he had a class. Salil, the manager, introduced us to her parkour trained dogs and told us we could come back at a future date for drop ins and classes any time. It was an extremely good time and I look forward to going back.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2019

As a reward to myself for a recent 100-lb weight loss, I took an introductory class in Aeriel silks at Urban Evolution. It’s something that has always fascinated me, but there are precious few places around where you can actually learn how to do this amazingly beautiful, if strenuous, art.

It was hard. I won’t lie, I quickly discovered that my forearm strength and core strength wasn’t quite up to everything that I wanted to do. But here’s the thing: the teacher took the time to help me accomplish the basic moves when I couldn’t do them on my own, and provided alternate options for moves that I couldn’t do, without making me once feel weak or like I didn’t belong there in the class. I really enjoyed it, and can’t wait to go back.

Urban Evolution isn’t just for the hard-core hardbodies, who can leap single buildings in a single bound  and crank out a dozen pull-ups without thinking twice.  It is a wonderful place for ordinary, everyday people to explore and discover what their bodies can do that they never thought they could.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you, Drea! And you're absolutely right! Urban Evolution is meant to help you become a superhero! We can't wait to see you again!

Burke
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2019
Burke

The class was great. I would recommend it for someone who wants to learn Parkour. The teacher was nice and funny. At the end when we had free time he was teaching me to Kong better and he gave good advice and good help. I had a lot of fun.
-Dasani age 10

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2019

My 7-year old son attended a birthday party here (our first time here).  The staff kept the group active and running around (always a plus for young boys).  My son is not the most naturally athletic kid, so I really appreciated that they struck a good balance of encouraging them to keep trying on their own, but giving a bit of help before they got too frustrated.  For example, my son couldn't make it over a wall himself the first few times and after a few verbal instructions of what to do, the staff member gave the smallest amount of physical support necessary - a hand under one foot - so my son still had to work, but successfully made it over the obstacle.  And by the end of the party, he was able to do it without any help.

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2019

I took the Intro to Parkour class with Salil and it was fantastic! He definitely took the time to explain all the safety measures and encouraged us to go at our own pace. Parkour is a great workout that uses every single muscle in your body-- even my toes were sore the next day. I will be back for more-- and I want to take Intro to Gymnastics as well! Even though I've never been an athletic person, I figure it's never too late to start, and this seems like a great place to explore new possibilities.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

I'm so happy to hear this! Thank you for the kind words, and I look forward to seeing you at the gym again soon! -Salil :-)

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2019
Springfield

I took the adult gymnastics class this morning at Urban Evolution Alexandria. I’ve been wanting to get back into gymnastics (which I did as a kid) for YEARS, and I was super excited to find a place that actually offers adult gymnastics just down the street from my house! Our instructor was super down to earth and frank with us about what the class and each technique required. She warned us that she’d “nitpick,” but gave all her corrections and tips kindly. In an hour and a half class, we did a super thorough warmup, learned safety landings and jumps, and did some basic forward rolls and cartwheels at the end. I am SO sore now, but am excited to go back for more. I’ve already signed up for a one month membership and am eager to try other intro classes at the gym as well!

Fairfax
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2019
Fairfax

Urban Evolution has very friendly and helpful staff in a pleasant environment.  My son really enjoyed his class here and is looking forward to taking more.  My only complaint is that it is really hard to find. The sign is hard to read.  I drove past it twice before realizing it was Urban Evolution.


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Annandale
Jun 30, 2019

My kids recently took the kids course and loved it!  The teacher was very helpful to teach moves for all ages.  They had a blast playing games and got a great workout along with it!

Business Hours *

Personal Training Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 6pm
12pm - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info