Urban Evolution Alexandria

Fitness Studio  in Alexandria , VA

5505 Cherokee Ave
Alexandria , VA , 22312
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA

Urban Evolution Alexandria

Get directions 5505 Cherokee Ave
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22312
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Burke, VA
Aug 15, 2019

Took my son to the Intro-Parkour class, and we both loved it! Can't wait to come back for the next class!!

140 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
140 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Woodbridge
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2019
Woodbridge

My daughter did the intro to aerial silks class and loved it. The instructor was great and we plan on coming back soon.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again at the gym and in the Aerials class soon!

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2019
Arlington

I have never tried any of the things this gym offered before, and on a whim decided to try the aerial silks intro class. Some friends of mine came who had also never done it, our instructor, Amy, was great. We were laughing pretty much the whole time, but managed to learn a lot of safety, climbing skills, lock sequences and slip knot moves. For an intro class I came away feeling like I was a pro!

Amy did a good job of demonstrating things in pieces, and having us practice with both right and left legs to get the feel for things before putting them all together. As a guy about to turn thirty, I never expected to feel like a graceful butterfly, but Amy helped me fly!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2019

My name is Luka and I am 9 years old. Urban evolution is a really fun place and I really like it. During my intro to Parkour session today I had a lot of fun. Instead of just talking and learning rules - which I expected - we actually did a lot of real stuff and did parkour most of the time. I also had free time which was real fun near to the end. I really like urban evolution.

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Alexandria

We had my daughter's 8th birthday party here and had a wonderful time! They made it so easy to schedule and set up and were great to work with, both leading up to the party and during party time. Once the majority of guests arrived, they did a good job splitting them into manageable groups and keeping everyone moving. Some kids struggled with a few of the obstacles but the instructors did a wonderful job of encouraging everyone and providing extra help to those who needed it. They were incredibly patient with a handful of guests who weren't listening well and did a wonderful job keeping everyone focused, safe, and having fun. Everyone finished the obstacles smiling and ready to adjourn to the party room for cupcakes, and several partygoers (including my daughter) left begging to sign up for classes. Highly recommend.

Burke
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Burke

Took my son to the Intro-Parkour class, and we both loved it! Can't wait to come back for the next class!!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thanks, Mike! We look forward to seeing you both at the gym again soon!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019
Kansas City

Went to intro to Parkour today, it was a ton of fun! Salil was our instructor and was a lot of fun. Learned some fundamentals and some fun wall jump stuff? Would like to go back soon!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you for the kind words, and I really hope we'll see you at the gym again soon! It was a fun class for me to teach, too!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2019
Silver Spring

I sit at a desk all day, have for a few years now, and have essentially no serious muscle left, but I still did well and enjoyed the Intro to Aerial Silks class IMMENSELY! Daniel was an amazing instructor who did a good job of explaining and then showing how to do things. And if we needed it, he wouldn't hesitate to lend a hand to walk us through the motions. There was a range of ages from 10 up into 30 and everyone left with sore muscles and a smile on their face. I highly recommend this if you want to try something new and have fun with it.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2019
Kansas City

My kids recently took the kids course and loved it!  The teacher was very helpful to teach moves for all ages.  They had a blast playing games and got a great workout along with it!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2019
Kansas City

Had an incredible experience here. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, patient as well. Special mention to Harry for all if the outstanding help. Great atmosphere, perfect place to build some confidence for kids or adults.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2019
Kansas City

I’ve been free running for years and found this place online so I thought I’d give it a try. Excellent decision. It’s just the right mix of different surfaces and training areas and the staff is fantastic. Harry did a quick assessment for my friend and I to use the facilities and then stuck around to give pointers, advice and banter for the remainder of our time there even when he had a class. Salil, the manager, introduced us to her parkour trained dogs and told us we could come back at a future date for drop ins and classes any time. It was an extremely good time and I look forward to going back.


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Burke, VA
Aug 15, 2019

Took my son to the Intro-Parkour class, and we both loved it! Can't wait to come back for the next class!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 6pm
12pm - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info