Healthy Hood Chicago

Personal Training Studio  in Chicago , IL

2242 S Damen Avenue
Chicago , IL , 60608
Personal Training Studio in Chicago, IL

Healthy Hood Chicago

Get directions 2242 S Damen Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60608
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2021

Love Eunice’s approach to a yoga class from her instruction to music selection the class has a wonderfully direction with intention, that will leave you feeling you got things addressed within your body, mind & soul.

14 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2021

Thanks, Tanya for a memorable FIRST EVER dance class. Tanya's class made me so comfortable in my skin and left me inspired to keep dancing. Her words of wisdom surrounding dance and movement – I'll carry with me forever. Cannot wait for the next one(s)!

Cicero
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021
Cicero

Newbie to Yoga? Grab, a mat stop by Healthy Hood. From introduction stretch, then reflecting to unwind. instructor will easy you into flexibility.  The stamina into body, and mind with gentle strength and flow. Friendly staff. Clean studio, with shareable lockers. Perfect length of time to fit any schedule. Variety of classes offered. Street parking. Get ready to Zen-trifi your mood. Inclusive space for everyone. Contribute as you can cost, serving the community. Schedule in advance online, reserves your spot. Great for beginners comfort zone.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2021
Chicago

I loved everything about this class from the energy to the vibe of the room to her instructing the class and her connection to music I loved how empowering it was to reach your soul and feminine side definitely recommend. A beautiful reminder to get out of your comfort zone.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2021
Chicago

great class!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021
Chicago

Eunice has the perfect balance of mindfulness and flow. Her music selection really adds to the unique experience. The only regret I have is not discovering Eunice’s class sooner!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2021
Chicago

Seobia's Ab Lab was fire! Playlist was fire! Instruction was fire! It was my first time at HealthyHood and I will fah sho be coming back. Learning about the pelvic tilt and how to really engage my entire core (including lower back) was super helpful for my fitness journey. The space really pushed me to challenge myself, but at my own pace. I'm grateful and excited to keep going!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

Mike was fantastic! Thanks for a great first night, we will see you next Wednesday  very motivating and made us feel great! Bring your friends!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021
Chicago

Jackie’s confidence class is amazing. I havent take a real choreography class in years. I was terrified but Jackie made me feel so welcome. I’m happy I tried and I will be back.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021

Love Eunice’s approach to a yoga class from her instruction to music selection the class has a wonderfully direction with intention, that will leave you feeling you got things addressed within your body, mind & soul.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2021
Chicago

I can not star this enough! My friend was the one who actually pushed me into going social anxiety, amiright but I am so glad we did. The class was amazing, as someone who has no prior experience in anything yoga and very minimal flexibility, Eunice class was so welcoming, calm- and beginner friendly. The playlist was also .
Definitely will try to go weekly from now on, and I highly recommend it anyone and everyone.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2021

Love Eunice’s approach to a yoga class from her instruction to music selection the class has a wonderfully direction with intention, that will leave you feeling you got things addressed within your body, mind & soul.