Authentic Pilates of Austin

Pilates Studio  in Austin , TX

919 East 50th Street
Austin , TX , 78751
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX

Authentic Pilates of Austin

Get directions 919 East 50th Street
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78751
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin, TX
Mar 3, 2020

Absolutely wonderful Pilates studio! Lindy is the most knowledgeable Pilates instructor I’ve ever had, and her studio is beautiful.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Austin, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2020
Austin, MA USA

Absolutely wonderful Pilates studio! Lindy is the most knowledgeable Pilates instructor I’ve ever had, and her studio is beautiful.

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

Thank you so much Jenny!  You have been such a delight to work with in many aspects.  You are very connected and in tune with your body.  I can't wait to watch all the benefits getting back into a Pilates routine is going to develop within you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020

Lindy is very knowledgable and sees all.  It really took me a while to find a Pilates instructor here in Austin.  She sees the misalignments and understands what to say to get me to correct them.  I very much appreciate her eye for detail and letting me go slow so that I can get it right and correct all the things.  I also really appreciate her attention to anatomical correctness.

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

I am happy you found a Pilates home at Authentic Pilates!  It's been a pleasure getting to know and work with you.  You have great awareness and understanding of your own body and mechanics, which makes you a joy to work with and allows us work within a deeper level.  You come with such a strong baseline in Pilates, I am excited to see us layer upon that and take you to new places of strength and uniform development within your body.  Thank you Silona!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I'm so incredibly thankful to have found Lindy and Authentic Pilates! Lindy's instruction is phenomenal--truly. She is also super intuitive about what each of her students need. I've really appreciated what she's taught me about my body, where my tricky spots are, what I'm doing from habit and how I can challenge those habits to strengthen other muscles that are being underused. Seeing her twice a week has changed my life in such a beautiful way! I've been going about a month now, and I already feel so much stronger and more grounded.

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

Thank you so much Heather!  We are delighted to have you join our studio community, and I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the work and feeling such positive changes so quickly.  It is always a pleasure to work with an intelligent mover such as yourself that is present in all aspects and capable of working deeply within the body to make strong connections.  You are a joy to teach, and I look forward to working with you more and witnessing all the magic Pilates will bring to your life.

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019
Austin

Lindy is a true gem! She is so knowledgable and patient and really takes time to explain everything. She is passionate about her work. She has gone above and beyond to help me recover from a prior surgery that has caused neck and back pain.  The studio is beautiful and sparkly clean and it's a lovely place to be.

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

It has been an absolute joy working with you Kimberly.  You are very focused and entrusting to the process of Pilates to help your body heal and strengthen, which makes watching your progress enjoyable and rewarding.  We love having you as part of our studio community, and we look forward to working with you more!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2019
Austin

I met Lindy in nursing school over 10 years ago. I’m so glad to have reconnected with her and have her as my Pilates instructor. She is so passionate about Pilates and personal wellness. She focuses on the small details of movement in Pilates to heal and prevent injury. I am so happy she is helping me to become stronger and heal from a recent injury. She is absolutely excellent at what she does!!

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

It has been wonderful to reconnect with you Caroline!  Thank you for your trust in me and the Pilates process to help you recover from your injury. Your diligence and focus makes you a joy to work with, but also, will expedite your healing.  You are an intelligent mover and capable of making deep connections within the body. This has already contributed to the mobility and strength you have quickly recovered.   We will have you feeling strong, abled, and empowered in no time at all.  I look forward to working more with you!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I have so enjoyed getting back to Pilates with Lindy!  Even though it's been several years (and two babies), Lindy has helped me feel confident in my body and its ability to do all the wonderful things it used to do. Lindy is incredibly knowledgable but presents things in an easy to understand way, and I find myself having more daily awareness of my body even after only a few sessions.  The studio is beautiful and a perfect haven, and makes me excited to show up. I always feel strong and energized when I leave. I am so glad I found Lindy and Authentic Pilates!

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

Dear Kim,

It makes me so happy to hear that you are enjoying and experiencing such positive benefits from doing Pilates here!  You have picked it back up with grace and ease, and I can already see the strength building back into your body quickly as a result of your dedicated time, efforts, and focus.  I have thoroughly enjoyed the positive energy you have brought to our studio community.  I look forward to every session with you, as you are a joy to work with.  With sincere gratitude, I thank you for the moments you took out of your valuable time to express your sentiment!  This is exactly what keeps me passionately engaged and committed to doing what I do.                         Kindly, Lindy

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2018
Austin, TX USA

Lindy is amazing. She is very knowledgeable and an excellent pilates instructor. She understands each individual's concerns and issues and tailors sessions to address those. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Authentic Pilates of Austin comment

You are always a joy to work with Marina! I am honored that you are finding great value in your sessions.  You are making excellent progress with your strength, and your consistent focus and determination is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin, TX
Mar 3, 2020

Absolutely wonderful Pilates studio! Lindy is the most knowledgeable Pilates instructor I’ve ever had, and her studio is beautiful.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 7pm
Open9am - 7:30pm
9am - 7:30pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.