Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Austin , TX

2927 West Anderson Lane, Suite B
Austin , TX , 78757
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates

Get directions 2927 West Anderson Lane, Suite B
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78757
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Elgin
Jun 25, 2019

The recent Stretch and Release workshop I attended was an excellent hour and a half of learning and practice.  Kim and Jessica work so smoothly together, in turns instructing or assisting clients.  Kim gave us a brief anatomy lesson on which to base the work we did, which I love.  The stretching was great - never forced, modification encouraged as needed.  Both women's passion for helping clients, understanding old & new healing approaches, and out-right kindness make for excellent, fruitful time in their instruction. I will be glad to do this again & work directly with them as I learn to use these techniques at home. I am always glad to recommend Birdsong and the wonderful team there.

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I discovered Birdsong through MeriJayd, an excellent & kind craniosacral therapist who guided and assisted me prior to and after a neurosurgical procedure (with NO complications thanks to Merijayd!). When my traditional physical therapy program was over, MeriJayd recommended Kim for follow-up. Kim is unique in her ability to assess the functioning of your body through massage, pilates and an incredible amount of knowledge amassed over the years through education and her own fire to learn more about how our bodies are meant to move and work. (Plus a big dose of intuition after working with so many people over the years.)

Ultimately, I'm a client at Birdsong because of the compassionate work that is the core of this organization. It is so much more than a Pilates studio! This is a healing center, where you will be seen and heard whether you choose to do Pilates, other types of movement therapy or treat yourself to a craniosacral session or massage therapy.

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Birdsong, Jen. We love seeing your knowledge about your body grow and connection to it get strong and we look forward to seeing you more!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019
Austin, TX USA

Kim, owner of Birdsong, conducts a symphony of massage. She studied my problem,sciatica, and through several sessions, helped me understand my condition and prescribed stretches and exercises to help me relieve my symptoms and strengthen my body. She is a wonderful massage therapist!

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Thank you, Carole! It's been a pleasure to do work with you on this issue and you have been so diligent with your exercises, becoming mindful of your body and staying consistent, which has really helped your body.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2019
Austin, TX USA

The recent Stretch and Release workshop I attended was an excellent hour and a half of learning and practice.  Kim and Jessica work so smoothly together, in turns instructing or assisting clients.  Kim gave us a brief anatomy lesson on which to base the work we did, which I love.  The stretching was great - never forced, modification encouraged as needed.  Both women's passion for helping clients, understanding old & new healing approaches, and out-right kindness make for excellent, fruitful time in their instruction. I will be glad to do this again & work directly with them as I learn to use these techniques at home. I am always glad to recommend Birdsong and the wonderful team there.

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Thanks Jan! We were thrilled to have you in class as well as an overall good turn out. Thank you for taking the time and energy to give us feedback. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I have been seeing Kim for several years now and she's consistently amazing. She has a great feel for massage and an extensive knowledge of how humans are put together. Whether I have come to her for a regularly scheduled massage or an emergency injury, she's always left me feeling much better than when I came in.

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

I'm so glad I was able to help today. Thanks Tim!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2019
Austin, TX USA

If you haven't been to Birdsong, you are truly missing out!  It is such a one-stop-healing-shop!  You can have experts do massage, or other specialty treatments which really make a difference.  Kim and her team focus on healing and health, rather than just a relaxing massage, they provide instructions for getting better and long term solutions.  There are wonderful forms of exercise - Pilates is truly a life changer for me.  It has helped with my S.  I. joint that used to go out with regularity.  MeriJayd has saved my life with Cranio Sacral work to relieve headaches!  Kim only hires the best to work on her team.  You can't go wrong with anyone at Birdsong!

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Thank you, Julie! We love working with you. You’re curiosity about your body is one of the reasons we are able to solve some of those issues!

Pflugerville, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2019
Pflugerville, TX USA

I love, love, love the Pilates springboard class with Katrina!  I've never enjoyed working out but this class has been a game changer for me.  And massages?  I've been seeing Kim forever for the absolute best deep tissue massages.  I recently had my first massage with Kevyn and she was also wonderful.

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Thanks from all of us, Melissa! We love seeing you enjoy everything the studio has to offer.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I had a 60-min massage session with Kevyn last week. She was fantastic!  I just returned from an international trip which I was sitting in one position for very long hours, my body was stiffen and neck and shoulders were hurting.  Kevyn gave my neck and shoulders firm compress and relieve the pain & tension.  Thank you Kim for the recommendation, it was an awesome birthday gift!

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

You're welcome! It was great to have you at Birdsong and we look forward to your next session!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I first went to Birdsong Pilates and Bodywork for Pilates class. Nursing an injury, I decided to also take advantage of Kim’s expertise in bodywork.  I got immediate relief but the real long-term gain was having a person who truly understands, and tends to, the idiosyncrasies of my 65 year old body. Kim strives, not only to make me feel better while getting a massage or taking a class, but to make me mindful of how I can continually learn and practice techniques to improve my movement, posture, mental awareness and overall well-being. Kim and Birdsong are a gift I give myself every week!

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

And you are a gift to Birdsong every week!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2019
Austin, TX USA

After doing physical therapy last year, I discovered Kim.  She has changed my life.  I have scoliosis  and my spine has been fused twice.  For most of my adult life I have been looking for the right exercise that would reduce pain, keep me fit and keep me engaged.  Nothing has ever had as much positive effect, physically and mentally, as training in pilates with Kim.  I have gained strength and flexibility which prevents injury.  My range of motion has greatly increased and Kim has even straightened my posture - something I thought could never be achieved!   When I do experience stiffness, muscle aches, or an occasional bout of sciatica, Kim's massages always work.  I have had massages for the past 30 years and no one comes close to Kim in analyzing the problem and administering the correct treatment.  She is thorough, diligent and takes time to focus on each client as if they were the only person she worked with.  Best of all, Kim is a wise and soulful teacher.  She is now a vital part of my weekly routine to maintain my physical and mental well being.  Kim is the best gift I have ever given myself!

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Mare, you have put some amazing work into your body. It takes time for our bodies to heal and change and you have given yourself the best gift by being consistent and patient! Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2018

Kim is knoweldgable and after a great massage gave me an exercise to do at home that could help my back.

Birdsong Bodywork and Pilates comment

Thank you for the review, Cynthia! I hope it all helps and please reach out when you are ready for another massage.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Elgin
Jun 25, 2019

The recent Stretch and Release workshop I attended was an excellent hour and a half of learning and practice.  Kim and Jessica work so smoothly together, in turns instructing or assisting clients.  Kim gave us a brief anatomy lesson on which to base the work we did, which I love.  The stretching was great - never forced, modification encouraged as needed.  Both women's passion for helping clients, understanding old & new healing approaches, and out-right kindness make for excellent, fruitful time in their instruction. I will be glad to do this again & work directly with them as I learn to use these techniques at home. I am always glad to recommend Birdsong and the wonderful team there.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 6:30pm
8:30am - 5pm
8:30am - 7:30pm
8:30am - 5pm
8:30am - 5pm
9am - 3pm
9am - 7:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info