B Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Austin , TX

6700 Menchaca Rd., Building 2, Suite 15
Austin , TX , 78745
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX
  • Pilates Studio in Austin, TX

B Pilates

Get directions 6700 Menchaca Rd., Building 2, Suite 15
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78745
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin, TX
Aug 19, 2019

I love Beth! I am now almost to my third month of weekly Pilates classes. I had had a two year stint with achy legs and after many Doctor visits and medications, Pilates was a last resort. Beth took into consideration my leg and back problems and I don't look back! Beth is gentle, considerate, helpful and knowledgeable.  She supervises your movements so injury is avoided - unlike classes in most gyms.  Her classes flow and by the end of the class, you have worked most parts of your body and barely broken a sweat.  Results are slow and steady and the health benefit is undeniable. Thank You Beth!

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2019
Austin

I love Beth! I am now almost to my third month of weekly Pilates classes. I had had a two year stint with achy legs and after many Doctor visits and medications, Pilates was a last resort. Beth took into consideration my leg and back problems and I don't look back! Beth is gentle, considerate, helpful and knowledgeable.  She supervises your movements so injury is avoided - unlike classes in most gyms.  Her classes flow and by the end of the class, you have worked most parts of your body and barely broken a sweat.  Results are slow and steady and the health benefit is undeniable. Thank You Beth!

B Pilates comment

Thank you, Judy! It's always a pleasure to have you in class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2019

This was my first foray into taking a Pilates class and Beth was terrific! She made instructing seem second nature. She was great at explaining why we did the exercises and the correct way to do them. She never judged and was more than generous with words of encouragement. I can't imagine a better instructor and am looking forward to my next class.

B Pilates comment

Thank you, Dennis! It was a pleasure having you in the studio and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fort Lauderdale, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2019
Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

I love being active and the class was really informative and helpful. I’ve played sports and ran for a long time and have done yoga but wanted something that I could do that would help my overall wellness and physique. I’ve never done Pilates but the instructor and owner was super patient and her technique really made me learn how to focus in on my form. I’ll definitely be back!

B Pilates comment

Thank you, Julie! It was great working with you. You are so strong!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2019

I'm new to pilates and haven't seriously worked out in quite some time, but despite all of that the instructions were relatively simple and easy to understand and it didn't feel like I was doing a lot of strenuous activity- until the next day when I woke up and realized just how sore I was (in a good way!) from the intense workout. Beth is a wonderful instructor and very nice and encouraging and I didn't feel judged in the slightest bit when I would get a move wrong and have it corrected. I never thought I could have fun or feel relaxed when working out, but I do, which is incredible.

B Pilates comment

Thank you, Madeleine! We love having you in class - you keep us all young!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2019
Austin

I exercise on a regular basis, strength and cardio. Stretching is my weak link.  I also sit in front of a computer every day. I absolutely loved the extended stretches!! I felt like I could extend the stretches longer than I can on the floor. I look forward to my next class.  Beth is very patient and mindful of my comfort level.

B Pilates comment

Thank you, Peggy! Looking forward to our next session.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I am new to Pilates, and I was coming into the B Pilates Studio with recent injuries from a car accident. Beth has been so amazing at helping me get back into the routine of exercising while being very mindful of my injuries. She is patient, encouraging, and challenges me in all the right ways. I feel stronger than I have in a long time, and more confident in my body!

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2018
Austin

I am very new to Pilates (rather new to working out whatsoever). I was nervous because the equipment looks rather intimidating at first glance.  However,  Beth was very patient and moved us through the different poses and exercises at our individual levels. I got a really good workout--it is deceptively tough, as you don't really even realize that you are exercising in some of the poses. But you know it afterward! I am going to return and bring my daughter with me as soon as I can.

B Pilates comment

Thank you so much, Kim! It was a pleasure having you in class and I look forward to seeing you again soon and meeting your daughter!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin, TX
Aug 19, 2019

I love Beth! I am now almost to my third month of weekly Pilates classes. I had had a two year stint with achy legs and after many Doctor visits and medications, Pilates was a last resort. Beth took into consideration my leg and back problems and I don't look back! Beth is gentle, considerate, helpful and knowledgeable.  She supervises your movements so injury is avoided - unlike classes in most gyms.  Her classes flow and by the end of the class, you have worked most parts of your body and barely broken a sweat.  Results are slow and steady and the health benefit is undeniable. Thank You Beth!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open8:15am - 8pm
8:30am - 8:30pm
8:15am - 8pm
8:30am - 8:30pm
8:15am - 2:30pm
8:30am - 12:30pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info