Eastlake/Chula Vista - Pilates Room Studios

Pilates Studio  in Chula Vista , CA

2322 Proctor Valley Road # 106
Chula Vista , CA , 91914

Eastlake/Chula Vista - Pilates Room Studios

Get directions 2322 Proctor Valley Road # 106
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chula Vista, CA
Sep 3, 2020

I’ve been a member of Pilates Room Studios for about 3 years now. Sammie is one of my favorite instructors. She is always upbeat and motivating. She offers both modifications if you have an injury or limitation as well as options if you want to push yourself. Always has a great playlist. I look forward to classes when I know she’s teaching.

20 Total Reviews
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Dec 18, 2018

Sammie is very good at leading the class! She's enthusiastic about pilates and working out...go figure! You will definitely get an excellent workout. I wish she taught more classes

Spring Valley
Dec 11, 2018
Spring Valley

Sammie was engaging, fun and, funny!  Since it was the first time I had taken from her she asked if I had any injuries and checked in with me during and after class.  

Her tempo was quick but she gave clear instructions.  Music was fun and upbeat and she never once sounded annoyed as some other instructors have sounded.  My only complaint is that I wish she was on the schedule more!!!! :)

Chula Vista
Dec 3, 2018
Chula Vista

I've bee searching for a pilates studio and I am trying out Pilates Room. The Eastlake location is the closest to my house, so location is convenient. However, the reformers were different to the ones I am used to, maybe these are a newer/different version so it was confusing to move the foot bar. Also, I have been doing pilates for quite sometime, and this was an all level class but I did not break a sweat, the transitions between exercises were slow and at some point there was no fluidity.

Chula Vista
Apr 10, 2018
Chula Vista

I’ve been attending classes at the Eastlake studio for about 6 months. The instructors are all knowledgeable and provide good variety in their routines. I especially appreciate Melissa B’s attention to detail and how she catches the smallest technique errors so the students can make adjustments and do the exercises properly. I deducted 2 stars because the number of late evening classes had been reduced making it impossible for me to get from work to make the classes. Therefore I am finding it difficult to use the 8 monthly sessions I for which I am paying. I have heard the same feedback from other clients. I hope you will consider adding more classes a7 pm or later. The other complaint I have is regarding the cleanliness of the studio. This past weekend when I was face down in the well, the floor was covered with lint, dust and hair. Of course a stray hair here or there is to be expected. However, it looked like the floor had not been swept in more than a week.  As we are in stocking feet and sometime in the floor, the lack of cleanliness is not acceptable. I hope this info is helpful as I really enjoy the classes I can attend,  and I want to see the studio thrive.

Chula Vista, CA USA
Mar 15, 2018
Chula Vista, CA USA

I have been looking for a good Thursday morning class , today's class with Lucila was great and I got a great work out , her timing , music and overall exercises were very effective and I'm ready to start my day :)

Eastlake/Chula Vista - Pilates Room Studios comment

Hi Miriam!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!  I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying Lucila's class and music! We love the hear that!
Have a great day and Pilates on!

Cathy
Pilates Room Studios

Chula Vista, CA USA
Mar 15, 2018
Chula Vista, CA USA

I have been searching for a good class on Thursday mornings for a long time , today's class with Lucila was awesome , I got a great work out , Her timing , music and overall exercises were very effective and I'm ready to start my day :)

San Ysidro
Feb 3, 2018
San Ysidro

I love Sammie’s class! Full of energy and great music selection! P.S. please open classes on Friday evening!!! I beg of you guys!

Eastlake/Chula Vista - Pilates Room Studios comment

Hi Monica!  Thank you so much for your compliments about Sammie's classes! We really love the feedback!  We're working on finding more excellent instructors and increasing our class schedules but unfortunately, it takes time.  If you have a chance, try one of our other studios for different schedules.

All the best to you!

Cathy
Pilates Room Studios

Chula Vista, CA USA
Nov 15, 2017
Chula Vista, CA USA

Love Pilates Room!
Melissa is an awesome instructor!
I enjoy all her classes!

Eastlake/Chula Vista - Pilates Room Studios comment

So happy t hear that you're enjoying our classes Mayra!
Thank you for keeping us posted.
Sincerely,

Cathy
Pilates Room Studios

Chula Vista, CA USA
Jan 5, 2017
Chula Vista, CA USA

I love pilates mix and I love Melissa. I started taking pilates in October, I was feeling insecure and really out of shape. I had a baby in July 29, 2016 and I gained 67 lbs after being put on bed rest and over 100 units of insulin for my diabetes. I've always been a runner but needed to build muscle again and get my core stronger after my csection.
My first day with Melissa in the beginners class was so hard, but she gave me confidence, corrected my form,  and told me I will eventually get stronger within time. I'm 17 lbs lighter from when I fist started pilates in October 13,2016 and only 7 lbs away from my pre pregnancy weight. I'm absolutely obsessed with Pilates, it has transformed my body, and I run faster miles. I'm beyond happy!

Chula Vista, CA USA
Jan 2, 2017
Chula Vista, CA USA

Love her class!! challenging and good workout!!


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Downtown - Pilates Room Studios
1702, Kettner Blvd, San Diego, CA, 9210, USA
Mission Valley - Pilates Room Studios
1400 Camino De La Reina, Suite 108, San Diego, CA, 92108 , USA
Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios
3683 Midway Drive, Suite "D", San Diego, CA, 92110, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
Chula Vista, CA
Sep 3, 2020

I’ve been a member of Pilates Room Studios for about 3 years now. Sammie is one of my favorite instructors. She is always upbeat and motivating. She offers both modifications if you have an injury or limitation as well as options if you want to push yourself. Always has a great playlist. I look forward to classes when I know she’s teaching.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open
Tuesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.