Uncommon Practice Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Denver , CO

3451 West 38th Avenue, Suite 101
Denver , CO , 80211
  • Pilates Studio in Denver, CO
  • Pilates Studio in Denver, CO
  • Pilates Studio in Denver, CO

Uncommon Practice Pilates

Get directions 3451 West 38th Avenue, Suite 101
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Denver
Mar 4, 2022

I have been working with Emily one-on-one in rehabbing a severely herniated lumbar disc. Her knowledge and attention to the tiniest details of my alignment, balance, mechanics, compensations, gait patterning, etc., is mind-blowing! She's always grabs just the right prop to get me into the optimal positions for each exercise, which is so key given my limited mobility. I walk out after every session feeling more able and confident, and less afraid of my injury. I'm also loving the friendly, team vibe that exists among the staff and members alike. Excellent studio!

21 Total Reviews
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3

Feb 7, 2022

Great class. I had not taken a pilates HIIT class before, so I didn't know what to expect. I loved challenge and the allowance to do what you can. It was great to see how pilates can be made into a fitness experience that gets your heart rate up. Thank you!

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much Jen! So happy you enjoyed the class and see you in the studio soon!

Denver, CO USA
Feb 1, 2022
Denver, CO USA

Terrific studio. Clean. Great equipment. Lots of class variety. Solid teachers. Highly recommend.

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks Jill! It's always fun having you in class. We hope you have a great trip and see you when you get back!

Denver, CO USA
Feb 1, 2022
Denver, CO USA

I love this place. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I always leave feeling happy and fit. Thanks for the great work!

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much for the kind works Jennifer! We love having you here as well - see you in the studio soon!

Denver, CO USA
Dec 5, 2021
Denver, CO USA

This studio is the best in Denver!! I love taking classes from Maria, Emily and Rachel!! Every class is different and has helped me shed my quarantine 20lbs ;)!  I recently moved from the highlands to Commerce City and still drive three times a week back to this studio I like it so much!

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much Marjorie! It's been so fun getting to know you and having you in the studio! Thanks for always being so fun and welcoming in class - see you soon!

Wheat Ridge, CO USA
Dec 2, 2021
Wheat Ridge, CO USA

My experience with Rachel has been nothing short of life changing. I've been seeing her privately for age-related stiffness and chronic pain. She started carefully and slowly and yet I'm feeling very much better in a really short amount of time. Private sessions are an investment and well worth the money. I highly, highly recommend this studio for the expertise, top notch equipment and cleanliness. Rachel is also an expert communicator. She makes sure that I understand the movement and why we're doing it.

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Roxie, thanks so much for your kind review! We're so happy to have you in our community here and thank you for spreading the word! See you in the studio soon.

Denver, CO USA
Dec 1, 2021
Denver, CO USA

Fantastic instructors and great space.  Whether you are just a beginner or super advanced, the instructors pay such great attention to ensuring you have the best possible experience and workout!  I can't recommend Uncommon Practice highly enough!

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much Cindy - we love having you here! I know we look forward to starting off our day with your energy in the studio! See you soon.

Edgewater, CO USA
Nov 21, 2021
Edgewater, CO USA

It turned out to be just me at a Saturday Tower class so Katie put me through a lot of really creative movement that I've never done before. I basically got a private lesson for free. Another studio would have canceled the entire thing, but this studio really gets to know their clients and gives 100% to their classes, whether it's full or empty, full of beginners or seasoned pros.

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much for the kind words Alice! I'm so happy Katie was able to work with you on some new stuff at the studio. See you in the studio soon :)

Westminster, CO USA
Nov 8, 2021
Westminster, CO USA

I can't say enough great things about this studio. The owner, Emily, and staff are friendly, knowledgable and fun.  The equipment is of very high quality and the variety of class work is awesome. I am noticeably stronger and my body feels so much better!

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much Emily! We love having you at the studio and are so grateful for your support of the studio. Thanks for making classes fun and challenging your hubby in the process :)

Nov 7, 2021

Amazing! Melinda did an awesome job on my shoulder to get me back on the golf course. Emily is always amazing. I wish this system let me award more than 5 stars as it was truly an above and beyond experience.

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Well shoot, thanks Brian! We're so excited your shoulder is feeling better and you're swinging that golf club without pain. That's HUGE! See you in the studio soon.

Denver, CO USA
Nov 2, 2021
Denver, CO USA

Love this studio! The instructors are super knowledgeable, providing adjustments and modifications when needed (much appreciated!).

Uncommon Practice Pilates comment

Thanks so much for the review Dana! We love having you here as we laugh our way through class :)


1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Denver
Mar 4, 2022

I have been working with Emily one-on-one in rehabbing a severely herniated lumbar disc. Her knowledge and attention to the tiniest details of my alignment, balance, mechanics, compensations, gait patterning, etc., is mind-blowing! She's always grabs just the right prop to get me into the optimal positions for each exercise, which is so key given my limited mobility. I walk out after every session feeling more able and confident, and less afraid of my injury. I'm also loving the friendly, team vibe that exists among the staff and members alike. Excellent studio!