Pilates Essence

Pilates Studio  in Downers Grove , IL

5021 Fairview Avenue
Downers Grove , IL , 60515
  • Pilates Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Pilates Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Pilates Studio in Downers Grove, IL

Pilates Essence

Get directions 5021 Fairview Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Downers Grove , IL , 60515
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downers Grove, IL
Feb 23, 2020

Heather has amazing technique in pilates. Her tips are so helpful and she makes sure you're performing the exercises correctly to avoid injury.
I always feel better, tighter and more toned when I attend her pilates classes.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Downers Grove, IL USA

Heather has amazing technique in pilates. Her tips are so helpful and she makes sure you're performing the exercises correctly to avoid injury.
I always feel better, tighter and more toned when I attend her pilates classes.

Pilates Essence comment

You're amazing Angelique!  You have done such an amazing job since starting with us.  So proud to have you as a client.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2020

Had a lovely yoga class with Jill today...loved the energy of the studio and her nurturing instruction.  She also gave great modifications for chatarunga so I could protect my shoulders and still participate in class. I have super tight hips and hamstrings from years of strength training and now, hiking.  I felt light as a feather after leaving class.  I will make it a point to see Jill once a week!

Pilates Essence comment

Amazing!  We loved having you.  Thank you for the kind words.

Bristol, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2019
Bristol, WI USA

I started Pilates with Heather in the spring of 2019. She’s done a great job in helping me deal with weak spots, improving my flexibility and strength, and killing me with new workouts. My fiancée came along to watch a session, and now this is part of date night—which has been invaded by her 16 year old daughter. We all love it!! Heather has an excellent approach and is really good at pushing us through new work and keeping the work fresh through varying the exercises.

Pilates Essence comment

Thank you Jim!  Always a pleasure having you in the studio!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
New York

Heather is a true healer.  I have tried numerous types of therapy to get relief on my hip pain for over a year and she solved it in one visit.   I am both incredibly grateful and in complete awe of her talent.

Pilates Essence comment

Thank you Jennifer.  I am so glad you're feeling better.  We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Lisle
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019
Lisle

Saw Heather today at the recommendation of my daughter who has been doing advanced Pilates for at least 3 years.  I have shoulder issues and Heather worked her magic on me today.  Spent more than allotted time, very thorough, explaining everything she was doing and the reason why.  I am sore tonight, but that being said, feeling better than when I walked in.  I am a fan already even after only 1 session.  Very encouraged, I know she will do her very best every session so I can live a pain less life!  Would highly recommend

Pilates Essence comment

Thank you so much for your review.  Your kind words are so appreciated.

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

Our family has been practicing yoga with Jill for many months.  Always challenging yet rewarding.  A great resource for any level of experience.

Pilates Essence comment

Thank you so much for your kind words.  We always enjoy having you and your family in class.

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

Thoughtful,  thorough, and knowledgeable instruction.  Clean, lovely space. All around positive vibe.  I love it!

Pilates Essence comment

Thank you Susan, we LOVE having you!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

Amazing class, amazing instruction.  I left feeling challenged and restored.  :)

Pilates Essence comment

YOU are amazing Erin!  Thank you for your kind words.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downers Grove, IL
Feb 23, 2020

Heather has amazing technique in pilates. Her tips are so helpful and she makes sure you're performing the exercises correctly to avoid injury.
I always feel better, tighter and more toned when I attend her pilates classes.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 4pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.