The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
north port
Dec 8, 2019

The Pilates Sanctuary in Englewood, FL, has literally been a life-saver for my mom and I! We found the studio online and were impressed by reviews and also pricing in comparison to others in the area. From the moment that we met Sharla, our instructor, we felt at home and were amazed. She has taken such outstanding care of us during each duet, and she is extremely knowledgeable of the human body, muscular system, and bones. I am impressed each time that we go back! I can't say thank you enough to her for taking the time to work with my mother, who has physical challenges that she is working on, and watch her so diligently during each and every movement that she does. Thank you, Sharla, and also to the owner, who is very kind as well. We are so happy that we found you!

24 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019

The Pilates Sanctuary in Englewood, FL, has literally been a life-saver for my mom and I! We found the studio online and were impressed by reviews and also pricing in comparison to others in the area. From the moment that we met Sharla, our instructor, we felt at home and were amazed. She has taken such outstanding care of us during each duet, and she is extremely knowledgeable of the human body, muscular system, and bones. I am impressed each time that we go back! I can't say thank you enough to her for taking the time to work with my mother, who has physical challenges that she is working on, and watch her so diligently during each and every movement that she does. Thank you, Sharla, and also to the owner, who is very kind as well. We are so happy that we found you!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

We are so happy to have you and your mom at the studio Jacqueline. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Yes, Sharla is an outstanding instructor.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Port Charlotte

My daughter and I started taking private Pilates classes with Sharla. I can’t put into words how amazing and knowledgeable this woman is! She is so caring and truly cares about making you better. She watches your form for each exercise and corrects you. I have learned so much from her already and will continue to take her classes. I have back pain and other issues she is already making better. I am stronger with each class. Terri, the Master Instructor, also took the time to assess me. You can tell these instructors CARE about their clients and making them stronger. I would give 10 stars if I could !!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Danielle! We do love what we do and Sharla is a dedicated and excellent instructor. I'm so glad you are getting feeling the results.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Port Charlotte

I love this class. Sharla is a fantastic instructor, very knowledgeable & great personality.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you are enjoying your classes Donna. Sharla is great.

Rotonda West
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2019
Rotonda West

My first visit to the Pilates Sanctuary was also my first time taking a Barre class.  Jacqueline kept us focused on the importance of good posture as we maneuvered through our exercises.  She explained the stretches very clearly, demonstrated them & led us through each one. She encouraged her class to push thru giving us the confidence & motivation that kept us moving.  She kept the workout flowing smoothly as we were able to work on all body parts.  It was a fun group and a great workout!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

That is so great to hear Sue! I frequently hear how Jacqueline makes her class burn, with a beautiful smile on her face! Thank you for letting us know.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019
Port Charlotte

I was extremely happy to find pilates locally. I have been doing in Mass for only 4 months so still very new. Sharla was wonderful, kind and patient. I will be back !!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Chris, I’m so glad you enjoyed working with Sharla. Welcome to the studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2019

I recently moved to Englewood from upstate New York.  I've been doing pilates for years. So I was very anxious about finding a good class.  I'm so glad I found The Pilates Sanctuary.  Terri is a great teacher.  She motivates and does hands on to show you the proper way to do the exercises.  And she does it all with a smile and great energy.  I'm sure I'll be in the best shape in a few months.  I also took the barre class with Jacqueline which was also excellent.  Can't wait to try more classes.  I'm sure all the teachers are great!
The whole vibe in the studio is friendly and positive and very upbeat!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Roberta for such great feedback! We love what we do, so glad it shows! :)

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

Zumba is great because of Terri! She has a routine that is fast paced but  not hard to learn.
Many of us are only in Florida for approximately 6 months and the Zumba class is year round. So when we come back the routine is all different. Because it is easy to learn & easy to follow we get a great workout. I have taken Zumba at other places  and by far, Terri is the best,
!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Awww, thank you Doris. I miss you’re smiling face when you’re gone.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

Just participated in my first session at Pilates Sanctuary with Sharla and loved it. She and fellow classmates were so patient and kind bringing me up to speed with the equipment and exercises. So enjoyed and appreciated their welcome. Looking forward to achieving my goals in this very supportive environment.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

So very glad you enjoyed your class Ann. We're happy to have you as part of our 'family'. :)

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Englewood

I was so happy to find Zumba in Englewood.  I spent years doing it back in Minneapolis and never thought I'd find a place for Zumba I'd love as much.  But..... I did!  I love Terri's energy, the music and the moves.  It is so much fun and a great way to exercise and energize to music.  What's great about Terri's class is the moves are easy to learn but fast paced and fun.  There is a great group of women who love it too that I'm happy to be a part of.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you found us too, Cindy! There is such a great, fun group of people that take class it energizes me! See you in class.

Venice, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2019
Venice, FL USA

Changed my usual Thursday Group Reformer AM class to Wednesday morning due to a scheduling problem on my end. Really enjoyed taking the class with Sharla.  She was extremely attentive to all attendees' form stopping along the way to make sure we were all executing the movements precisely.  Had a very enjoyable class.
This is a great Studio.  Matter of Fact I have been taking private & group classes with Terri for about a year coming from another Pilates Studio in Punta Gorda due to a move.
If you are on the fence, do not hesitate.  Pilates will change your life for the better!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you enjoyed your class with Sharla. I love our instructors, they love what they do and are dedicated to helping people find a better way of moving through Pilates.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
north port
Dec 8, 2019

The Pilates Sanctuary in Englewood, FL, has literally been a life-saver for my mom and I! We found the studio online and were impressed by reviews and also pricing in comparison to others in the area. From the moment that we met Sharla, our instructor, we felt at home and were amazed. She has taken such outstanding care of us during each duet, and she is extremely knowledgeable of the human body, muscular system, and bones. I am impressed each time that we go back! I can't say thank you enough to her for taking the time to work with my mother, who has physical challenges that she is working on, and watch her so diligently during each and every movement that she does. Thank you, Sharla, and also to the owner, who is very kind as well. We are so happy that we found you!