The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Jun 9, 2020

It felt good to get back to pilates. Getting to the studio was super easy and the studio is very clean and inviting. I found signups for classes to be quick and easy and pricing was reasonable. I brought my daughter with me and both of us took the Reformer 1-2 class. It was my daughter's first time. Kathy worked on our form and I even tried some new moves. The class was just what we needed and I will be back tomorrow morning.

36 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2020

Amazing! First time experience but exceed my expectations!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Welcome to the studio Julie! I’m so glad you got more than expected. Sandy is a great instructor. Thank you for letting us know.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2020
Englewood

It felt good to get back to pilates. Getting to the studio was super easy and the studio is very clean and inviting. I found signups for classes to be quick and easy and pricing was reasonable. I brought my daughter with me and both of us took the Reformer 1-2 class. It was my daughter's first time. Kathy worked on our form and I even tried some new moves. The class was just what we needed and I will be back tomorrow morning.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much for the great review Kristina. Kathy truly loves Pilates for what it's done for her and loves sharing and teaching it to others. Welcome to the studio! We're happy to have you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2020

I love The Pilates Sanctuary!  All of the instructors are awesome.....I returned to the first Spin class today with Sandy and oh boy oh boy!!!! What a workout.  Sandy got us right back in the saddle after a long Social Distancing break.  I am so glad to be back and plan to do the Pump class tomorrow.  Time to get the extra lbs. off and tone up.  Thanks for getting in touch with me Sandy!  Keep em coming.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

And oh boy Joyce are we happy to be back! It was a long time off and obviously Sandy was ready to go. So glad that she got you back in the saddle and is going to whip you all back in shape! ;)

Port Charlotte, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2020
Port Charlotte, FL USA

Just finished the online Zumba with Terri! It was awesome! It was my first time back after 4 months of broken and surgery on my ankle! Terri is so easy to follow, I picked up on the routines right away. I have to say it felt ready good getting back to Zumba. The set up Terri had at the Pilates Studio was perfect. I was able to see all her moves easily and enjoyed the music! Thanks Terri see you on Monday! Luv ya

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

It was SO great to see you Fran. I'm so happy that you are back! Thank you for such a wonderful review.

FL
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020
FL

Just did online Zumba, worked extremely well. Love zumba and Terri J. so much. I have a lot of trouble with this online PC stuff, but will not miss zumba. Eat, love, pray & zumba.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Hugs Terri! Yes, now that I got through the steep learning curve (I'm not very tech savvy myself) I'm looking forward to helping everyone stay positive and fit. What a wonderful time we live in that we have access to the technology that can keep us connected. Love, pray and Zumba, been doing way too much eating lately! ;)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2020

I love Spin Class and Sandy really offers a challenge but guides you and encourages you every step of the way. Sandy is an ah~amazing instructor as well as a good human being. Today we biked for all of those less fortunate sending good vibes and Reiki out to those we love. How can you beat that? Ride on Sandy!!!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you were enjoying classes. Hopefully all that positive energy you sent out, gets our world back to positive.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020

I purchased a bundle and began today with a Barre Class with Jacqueline. What a great time. From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted and assisted. When Jacqueline arrived, she could not be more welcoming. She introduced me to the other members who were going to be in our class as they came in and they all welcomed me with open arms.
The class was my first Barre Class since last season. I am a snowbird here for a few months.   My previous studio has, lets just say changed the instructor. I LOVED this class and I LOVE Jacqueline! I am hooked and signed up for my next class already. Please come try this place out. You won't be disappointed. You will only become more fit. #limitless
Tracie M.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Tracie for such a wonderful review of Jacqueline and her class! She is not only a truly great and fun instructor (fun is very important!), she’s a great person. We’re happy to have her on our team.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Port Charlotte

I saw this place as i drove by one day. I have always wanted to try Pilates and now that we are retired here it was my fate to find the Pilates Sanctuary!!
From the beginning i felt very at ease and accepted and it isn't like that for me when I've been to gyms etc.
Sharla is the best and really knows her stuff!
After 2 months I am seeing the difference in my body!
I feel stronger and I am much more aware of my posture!
I love this place and am so glad i tried it.
There are many different classes so you will never get bored and you can cater to your own budget.
Love The Pilates Sanctuary!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Hi Lisa. I’m so glad you found us too! We are a community of Pilates lovers at the studio and know how powerful the work is for changing bodies. I’m excited for your future self and the continued gains you’re going to experience.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Englewood

I am staying in the area for a month and had the good fortune of finding The Pilates Sanctuary!  I have been doing Pilates for years at different studios in NJ and none of them have had this level of instruction!  Sharla and Terri's attention to detail and on the spot correction of postures and breathing are fabulous!  Their knowledge of Pilates and of the human body is impressive. You have the feeling that you are alone in the class. The facility is lovely, clean and inviting. I am sorry to leave this area and go away feeling that I have experienced the Real Pilates.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Wow Maria! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We truly believe in and love the work of Joseph Pilates. I’m so glad you enjoyed your experience at the studio and look forward to your return next winter.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Englewood, FL USA

Absolutely the best, professionally trained and certified instructors in the area. An excellent studio for anyone working to recover from an injury or working to maintain flexibility or improve body strength.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Barbara for such a wonderful review! Our instructors work hard to get the training they need to help our students.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Jun 9, 2020

It felt good to get back to pilates. Getting to the studio was super easy and the studio is very clean and inviting. I found signups for classes to be quick and easy and pricing was reasonable. I brought my daughter with me and both of us took the Reformer 1-2 class. It was my daughter's first time. Kathy worked on our form and I even tried some new moves. The class was just what we needed and I will be back tomorrow morning.