The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!

43 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Englewood

I love the Pilates Sanctuary and my fitness instructor, Sandy Strickler. She is truly inspirational and cares personally for each of her students. She expects each student to workout at a level where they are most comfortable, so I never feel awkward if others are more fit than I am. My fitness level is improving and I look forward to going to Sandy's morning classes every day of the week. I hate to miss out on any of them! I've discovered that the early classes are a great way to get my workout in and then have the rest of the day to play a round of golf or run errands, etc. I actually dread being out of town for any length of time because I don't want to miss any of Sandy's fun and motivating classes. Come and join in on the fun and get in shape at the same time!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Wow Melissa! I love it that Sandy is inspiring you and keeps you motivated and so happy that you are seeing your fitness level improving. Sandy truly is a gift to us at the studio.

5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2021

The Pilates Sanctuary is a busy and welcoming studio.  Terri Josephson is an excellent pilates instructor, very professional and caring.  In her apparatus classes she always makes sure clients are in proper alignment for the movements.  And, she has a winning smile and sense of humor!  I felt in good hands for sure.  When you leave here, you know your've had a good workout.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Denise! I do so love to challenge you.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021
Englewood

Enjoyed my 1st Pilates one-on-one session at The Pilates Sanctuary this week.  My trainer was Sharla; she was very knowledgeable and fun to work with.
I had no idea how to do Pilates and after 1 session I definitely want to learn more.  I feel like I'm on my way to a more healthier me.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Dawn, that's excellent! Sharla is a great instructor. You are going to be amazed at the strength you will develop with a regular practice!

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Englewood, FL USA

Just moved to Englewood found Terry's Studio  and very happy with her classes! Highly recommend!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Elyse. So glad you found us! It's fun dancing with you.

Placida, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2021
Placida, FL USA

I loved my first session on the reformer. Sharla is wonderful. She explains why you are doing everything and makes sure you are doing it correctly. She is so upbeat and enthusiastic and experienced. It is obvious she loves what she is doing.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Sue for such a great review. Sharla does love teaching Pilates!

Venice
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2020
Venice

Great teachers , Great facility!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Bill! We love what we do.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2020
Englewood, FL USA

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I love hearing that Joyce! Sandy is the best!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2020

Amazing! First time experience but exceed my expectations!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Welcome to the studio Julie! I’m so glad you got more than expected. Sandy is a great instructor. Thank you for letting us know.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2020
Englewood

It felt good to get back to pilates. Getting to the studio was super easy and the studio is very clean and inviting. I found signups for classes to be quick and easy and pricing was reasonable. I brought my daughter with me and both of us took the Reformer 1-2 class. It was my daughter's first time. Kathy worked on our form and I even tried some new moves. The class was just what we needed and I will be back tomorrow morning.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much for the great review Kristina. Kathy truly loves Pilates for what it's done for her and loves sharing and teaching it to others. Welcome to the studio! We're happy to have you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2020

I love The Pilates Sanctuary!  All of the instructors are awesome.....I returned to the first Spin class today with Sandy and oh boy oh boy!!!! What a workout.  Sandy got us right back in the saddle after a long Social Distancing break.  I am so glad to be back and plan to do the Pump class tomorrow.  Time to get the extra lbs. off and tone up.  Thanks for getting in touch with me Sandy!  Keep em coming.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

And oh boy Joyce are we happy to be back! It was a long time off and obviously Sandy was ready to go. So glad that she got you back in the saddle and is going to whip you all back in shape! ;)


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!