The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Venice, FL
Oct 7, 2021

Today I had my first training. Pilates Sanctuary studio in Englewood. Advance instructor private session. Francine was excellent! A lot of work - explained patiently and precise. Feeling great, encouraged to continue learning.
Thank you for pushing me Francine
Barbora

49 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Venice, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021
Venice, FL USA

Today I had my first training. Pilates Sanctuary studio in Englewood. Advance instructor private session. Francine was excellent! A lot of work - explained patiently and precise. Feeling great, encouraged to continue learning.
Thank you for pushing me Francine
Barbora

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your session with Francine! Thank you so much for a great review Barbora.

Rotonda West
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021
Rotonda West

I recently moved to the area and my body is still feeling it. I was referred to The Pilates Sanctuary by my massage therapist due to my lower back and hip issues. I have been practicing pilates at home for the past 15 months and have never had the opportunity to get on the reformer, so I was excited to have this opportunity. I had my first session with Sharla and she was so thorough, explained exercises very well, is very knowledgeable, and taught me proper breathing. I look forward to continuing my pilates practice and look forward to getting stronger and resolving my muscle imbalance issues. I'm so glad I discovered The Pilates Sanctuary!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Debbie and Welcome to The Sanctuary. Sharla is a wonderful and caring instructor. I'm sure you'll find you be feeling more balanced in no time!

4 4 4 4 4
Jun 15, 2021

Just had Francine as an instructor for the first time and she was great! Excellent cueing and I was challenged the entire session. Thanks Francine!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

So glad you enjoyed your class with Francine. She is a great member of our team.

Venice, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
Venice, FL USA

I joined Sanctuary Pilates after my Physical Therapist informed me that I had SI joint disfunction. I am extremely active including at-home pilates classes, running, pickleball and hiking. I thought I was strengthening correctly. It was not until I took my first reformer class with Sharla that I realized I was definitely not. She was very specific in the fine movements that it takes to correctly do pilates and the breathing. I was breathing backwards or not at all. I look forward to strengthening the muscles around my hips and SI joints so that I am healthy and strong for the rest of my life. I’d like to be climbing mountains at 80 and beyond I believe with pilates, a plant-based diet and cardio training I’ll be doing just that.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Welcome to the studio Judy. I'm so glad you are learning so much. I too want to be climbing mountains when I'm 80 and I know without a shadow of doubt that Pilates will get me there. Thank you for being part of the studio.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021
Englewood

Wish I found Pilates Sanctuary years ago! My instructors Kathy and Sharla are wonderful and knowledgeable. I’m feeling great, who knew working out could be this much fun!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Oh Julie, I'm so happy to hear that! Getting stronger, longer and more mobility and fun! Can't beat it. :) Thank you for such a great review.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2021
Port Charlotte

3rd vist and feeling so much stronger so happy I was recommended to this studio and my instructor is amazing

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you for such a great review Lorene! Sharla is a great instructor. It is amazing how quickly you feel the results from The Pilates Method! Imagine the results you're going to see after 10 sessions! Welcome to the studio.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Englewood

I love the Pilates Sanctuary and my fitness instructor, Sandy Strickler. She is truly inspirational and cares personally for each of her students. She expects each student to workout at a level where they are most comfortable, so I never feel awkward if others are more fit than I am. My fitness level is improving and I look forward to going to Sandy's morning classes every day of the week. I hate to miss out on any of them! I've discovered that the early classes are a great way to get my workout in and then have the rest of the day to play a round of golf or run errands, etc. I actually dread being out of town for any length of time because I don't want to miss any of Sandy's fun and motivating classes. Come and join in on the fun and get in shape at the same time!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Wow Melissa! I love it that Sandy is inspiring you and keeps you motivated and so happy that you are seeing your fitness level improving. Sandy truly is a gift to us at the studio.

5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2021

The Pilates Sanctuary is a busy and welcoming studio.  Terri Josephson is an excellent pilates instructor, very professional and caring.  In her apparatus classes she always makes sure clients are in proper alignment for the movements.  And, she has a winning smile and sense of humor!  I felt in good hands for sure.  When you leave here, you know your've had a good workout.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Denise! I do so love to challenge you.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021
Englewood

Enjoyed my 1st Pilates one-on-one session at The Pilates Sanctuary this week.  My trainer was Sharla; she was very knowledgeable and fun to work with.
I had no idea how to do Pilates and after 1 session I definitely want to learn more.  I feel like I'm on my way to a more healthier me.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Dawn, that's excellent! Sharla is a great instructor. You are going to be amazed at the strength you will develop with a regular practice!

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Englewood, FL USA

Just moved to Englewood found Terry's Studio  and very happy with her classes! Highly recommend!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Elyse. So glad you found us! It's fun dancing with you.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Venice, FL
Oct 7, 2021

Today I had my first training. Pilates Sanctuary studio in Englewood. Advance instructor private session. Francine was excellent! A lot of work - explained patiently and precise. Feeling great, encouraged to continue learning.
Thank you for pushing me Francine
Barbora