The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!

38 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
38 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2020
Englewood

I am staying in the area for a month and had the good fortune of finding The Pilates Sanctuary!  I have been doing Pilates for years at different studios in NJ and none of them have had this level of instruction!  Sharla and Terri's attention to detail and on the spot correction of postures and breathing are fabulous!  Their knowledge of Pilates and of the human body is impressive. You have the feeling that you are alone in the class. The facility is lovely, clean and inviting. I am sorry to leave this area and go away feeling that I have experienced the Real Pilates.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Wow Maria! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We truly believe in and love the work of Joseph Pilates. I’m so glad you enjoyed your experience at the studio and look forward to your return next winter.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Englewood, FL USA

Absolutely the best, professionally trained and certified instructors in the area. An excellent studio for anyone working to recover from an injury or working to maintain flexibility or improve body strength.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Barbara for such a wonderful review! Our instructors work hard to get the training they need to help our students.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Port Charlotte

Sharla  is terrific to work with! I've been away for several months so wanted a gentle re-entry to the reformer. Sharla remembered me from last year and did a great job of coaching/correcting Form and spring choices so I can get back in the game quickly. Can't wait for the next session!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thanks for such a great review Judy! Sharla loves her work and it shows.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

Great session. Shar gave great direction and and simple tips to improve my form. Encouraged me to push myself to get better results.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

So glad to hear it Alice. Getting stronger all the time!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019

The Pilates Sanctuary in Englewood, FL, has literally been a life-saver for my mom and I! We found the studio online and were impressed by reviews and also pricing in comparison to others in the area. From the moment that we met Sharla, our instructor, we felt at home and were amazed. She has taken such outstanding care of us during each duet, and she is extremely knowledgeable of the human body, muscular system, and bones. I am impressed each time that we go back! I can't say thank you enough to her for taking the time to work with my mother, who has physical challenges that she is working on, and watch her so diligently during each and every movement that she does. Thank you, Sharla, and also to the owner, who is very kind as well. We are so happy that we found you!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

We are so happy to have you and your mom at the studio Jacqueline. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Yes, Sharla is an outstanding instructor.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Port Charlotte

My daughter and I started taking private Pilates classes with Sharla. I can’t put into words how amazing and knowledgeable this woman is! She is so caring and truly cares about making you better. She watches your form for each exercise and corrects you. I have learned so much from her already and will continue to take her classes. I have back pain and other issues she is already making better. I am stronger with each class. Terri, the Master Instructor, also took the time to assess me. You can tell these instructors CARE about their clients and making them stronger. I would give 10 stars if I could !!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Danielle! We do love what we do and Sharla is a dedicated and excellent instructor. I'm so glad you are getting feeling the results.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Port Charlotte

I love this class. Sharla is a fantastic instructor, very knowledgeable & great personality.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you are enjoying your classes Donna. Sharla is great.

Rotonda West
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2019
Rotonda West

My first visit to the Pilates Sanctuary was also my first time taking a Barre class.  Jacqueline kept us focused on the importance of good posture as we maneuvered through our exercises.  She explained the stretches very clearly, demonstrated them & led us through each one. She encouraged her class to push thru giving us the confidence & motivation that kept us moving.  She kept the workout flowing smoothly as we were able to work on all body parts.  It was a fun group and a great workout!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

That is so great to hear Sue! I frequently hear how Jacqueline makes her class burn, with a beautiful smile on her face! Thank you for letting us know.

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019
Port Charlotte

I was extremely happy to find pilates locally. I have been doing in Mass for only 4 months so still very new. Sharla was wonderful, kind and patient. I will be back !!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Chris, I’m so glad you enjoyed working with Sharla. Welcome to the studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2019

I recently moved to Englewood from upstate New York.  I've been doing pilates for years. So I was very anxious about finding a good class.  I'm so glad I found The Pilates Sanctuary.  Terri is a great teacher.  She motivates and does hands on to show you the proper way to do the exercises.  And she does it all with a smile and great energy.  I'm sure I'll be in the best shape in a few months.  I also took the barre class with Jacqueline which was also excellent.  Can't wait to try more classes.  I'm sure all the teachers are great!
The whole vibe in the studio is friendly and positive and very upbeat!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Roberta for such great feedback! We love what we do, so glad it shows! :)


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!