The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Nov 20, 2021

I’ve attended my intro class, 3 personal sessions and now have begun group classes. I love it. I’ve never used Pilates equipment before and I like it much better than floor Pilates. The instructors are awesome, patient and motivating.

50 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
50 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Englewood, FL USA

Just moved to Englewood found Terry's Studio  and very happy with her classes! Highly recommend!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Elyse. So glad you found us! It's fun dancing with you.

Placida, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2021
Placida, FL USA

I loved my first session on the reformer. Sharla is wonderful. She explains why you are doing everything and makes sure you are doing it correctly. She is so upbeat and enthusiastic and experienced. It is obvious she loves what she is doing.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Sue for such a great review. Sharla does love teaching Pilates!

Venice
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2020
Venice

Great teachers , Great facility!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Bill! We love what we do.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2020
Englewood, FL USA

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I love hearing that Joyce! Sandy is the best!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2020

Amazing! First time experience but exceed my expectations!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Welcome to the studio Julie! I’m so glad you got more than expected. Sandy is a great instructor. Thank you for letting us know.

Englewood
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2020
Englewood

It felt good to get back to pilates. Getting to the studio was super easy and the studio is very clean and inviting. I found signups for classes to be quick and easy and pricing was reasonable. I brought my daughter with me and both of us took the Reformer 1-2 class. It was my daughter's first time. Kathy worked on our form and I even tried some new moves. The class was just what we needed and I will be back tomorrow morning.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much for the great review Kristina. Kathy truly loves Pilates for what it's done for her and loves sharing and teaching it to others. Welcome to the studio! We're happy to have you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2020

I love The Pilates Sanctuary!  All of the instructors are awesome.....I returned to the first Spin class today with Sandy and oh boy oh boy!!!! What a workout.  Sandy got us right back in the saddle after a long Social Distancing break.  I am so glad to be back and plan to do the Pump class tomorrow.  Time to get the extra lbs. off and tone up.  Thanks for getting in touch with me Sandy!  Keep em coming.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

And oh boy Joyce are we happy to be back! It was a long time off and obviously Sandy was ready to go. So glad that she got you back in the saddle and is going to whip you all back in shape! ;)

Port Charlotte, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2020
Port Charlotte, FL USA

Just finished the online Zumba with Terri! It was awesome! It was my first time back after 4 months of broken and surgery on my ankle! Terri is so easy to follow, I picked up on the routines right away. I have to say it felt ready good getting back to Zumba. The set up Terri had at the Pilates Studio was perfect. I was able to see all her moves easily and enjoyed the music! Thanks Terri see you on Monday! Luv ya

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

It was SO great to see you Fran. I'm so happy that you are back! Thank you for such a wonderful review.

FL
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020
FL

Just did online Zumba, worked extremely well. Love zumba and Terri J. so much. I have a lot of trouble with this online PC stuff, but will not miss zumba. Eat, love, pray & zumba.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Hugs Terri! Yes, now that I got through the steep learning curve (I'm not very tech savvy myself) I'm looking forward to helping everyone stay positive and fit. What a wonderful time we live in that we have access to the technology that can keep us connected. Love, pray and Zumba, been doing way too much eating lately! ;)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2020

I love Spin Class and Sandy really offers a challenge but guides you and encourages you every step of the way. Sandy is an ah~amazing instructor as well as a good human being. Today we biked for all of those less fortunate sending good vibes and Reiki out to those we love. How can you beat that? Ride on Sandy!!!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad you were enjoying classes. Hopefully all that positive energy you sent out, gets our world back to positive.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Nov 20, 2021

I’ve attended my intro class, 3 personal sessions and now have begun group classes. I love it. I’ve never used Pilates equipment before and I like it much better than floor Pilates. The instructors are awesome, patient and motivating.