The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Englewood , FL

916 South River Road Unit 102
Englewood , FL , 34223
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Englewood, FL

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 916 South River Road Unit 102
 
Add to favourites
Englewood , FL , 34223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!

37 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
37 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4

Placida, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2019
Placida, FL USA

Terri is an amazing instructor! She explains what we are doing and how it benefits us, Corrects us so we don’t injure ourselves, and gives us a good work out. I’ve been going to Terri for about seven years and any back problems I had in the past are gone.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Lesli! Pilates is such a powerful workout, you not only get stronger but to relieve pain is amazing!

Lakewood
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
Lakewood

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent Yoga classes with Sandy.  She is a good instructor, communicating well with the proper assistance to get the most out of the daily practice.  Her techniques ensure that the session stays with you throughout the day.  I hope that my next instructor is so well informed.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Michael, Sandy is a talented instructor, gearing her class to the students that are in it.  I’m so glad that you enjoyed your class with her.

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

Sandy Strickler offers an awesome class of spinning and weight lifting.  She is so knowledgeable about how your body should feel and how you should be benefiting from her class.  Her music is wonderful and her energy will carry you through a wonderful class of happiness and excitement!  If you're not attending any of her classes, you're missing out!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you, Linda! I love having you in class! I’m so honored that you enjoy it!

Venice, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2019
Venice, FL USA

I have been taking classes with Terri for 11 years.  Her knowledge of how exercise affects the mind & body is outstanding.  She is constantly giving us new challenges but she never gives us anything she knows we can't handle.  Her "Terri Lectures" are thought provoking. If your looking for a new way to exercise & get results this is for you.  Oh.......and did I mention she saved my life.
Donna S.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Donna! It has been a great 'trip' helping you to help your body heal. It's going to be great to see what the next 11 years brings! Super Woman! :)

Placida, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2019
Placida, FL USA

After doing all of the usual things to eliminate my lower back pain,  I began Pilates with Teri 4 years ago.  Today I am pain free and in better physical shape than I have ever been.  She has recently added a Pilates Circuit class which uses 4 different pieces of equipment to work all parts of your body.  For those who are looking for a new Pilates challenge, this is the class!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Carol!  I love how a good Pilates practice fixes the body. I’m so glad you are enjoying our new circuit class, a fun challenge!

Placida, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2019
Placida, FL USA

With Terri’s help and instruction I have eliminated most of my lower back pain.  I played a round of golf for the first time in years without Advil.  Attending class twice a week has made all the difference.
Thank you Terri.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I am so excited for you Jack. Keep up the good work.

Dover, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2019
Dover, FL USA

This is a wonderful studio, great classes and terrific instructors.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Sharon! We all love what we do; Helping people change their lives through fitness.


Pages: 1 ... 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Englewood, FL
Sep 1, 2020

I love Sandy Strickler and her endless energy.  She is an awesome instructor for Spin classes and for Sculpt and tone.  Her positive attitude, and awesome Rock mix just makes  you want to work hard at it.  The results are starting to show.......Don't miss her class! She is the best and I will follow her anywhere!