Pilates Central

Pilates Studio  in Evanston , IL

1713 Central Street
Evanston , IL , 60201
  • Pilates Studio in Evanston, IL
  • Pilates Studio in Evanston, IL
  • Pilates Studio in Evanston, IL
  • Pilates Studio in Evanston, IL

Pilates Central

Get directions 1713 Central Street
 
Add to favourites
Evanston , IL , 60201
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mt. Prospect, IL
Apr 30, 2020

The virtual chair class was Super FUN and exceeded my expectations.  I was surprised at how many different exercises can be done seated in and by using a chair.  My mother felt really energized after this class.  Seated exercises should be standard vocabulary in everyone's conversation of movement from the office worker, elderly population, to even  teenagers.  Wynne made the class very interactive and challenging while educational.  If, Sitting is the New Smoking then this class is a breathe of fresh air.   - Kevin J. Kula (and Karen)

47 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
47 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Evanston, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020
Evanston, IL USA

I can't praise this studio more--for physical therapy and for Pilates. I've worked with Donna for several years; she is magic. And all of the classes are terrific. Every instructor is slightly different, and most of my experience is with Donna, Deb, Elizabeth, and Wynne. All deeply informed, supportive, and really attentive. Also, great new headquarters on Central. Lovely environment and terrific trainers.

Pilates Central comment

Dear Claudia,
Thank you very much for your 5/5   review! Your expression of appreciation is rewarding and motivational. I’m sure I can speak for all instructors/trainers @PC, that we strive to meet the fitness & therapeutic needs of every student.
A pleasure to know you Claudia!
Wynne Conklin

Winnetka, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2020
Winnetka, IL USA

Check out the beautiful new studio for Pilates classes and PT!  Everything socially distanced and clean!  The best instructors around!

Evanston, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2020
Evanston, IL USA

I have been doing Mat Pilates virtually with Elizabeth throughout the time of Covid and it has been an amazing wonderful class.  She is always organized and so clear in her instructions and her pacing and directions and modifications are wonderful.  I am so happy that this is available and that Elizabeth is such a source of comfort and excellent instruction too

4 4 4 4 4
Jun 28, 2020

This class was deceptive - I got more of a work out than I expected. Wynne explained all the little form and breathing tips that make the difference. It wasn't at all aerobic, but I was surprised that I was a little warm and even sweaty after the class. I was surprised!  For all of us who sit too much, this creates an awareness that will likely be very beneficial.

Pilates Central comment

Mylene Thank you for that review! Wynne does have a very decepive class! Glad you got a workout and we hope to see you again in another of her (or other) classes~
Kelsey

Wilmette, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Wilmette, IL USA

I love Elizabeth's mat classes because she is such a thorough and complete instructor. Her verbal cues help me to get deeper into by body and access places I usually don't think about. When I take her morning class I sit up straighter, tuck my shoulder blades in my back pockets, make sure my rib cage isn't crunched and respect my body more all day because of the work I've done in her class. Her exercises help me bring awareness to my body which is necessary for me to live more mindfully in all that I do. My body feels so good after I workout in Elizabeth's mat classes (and reform, too!). She's a fantastic instructor!

Pilates Central comment

Wow! That is a lot from one class Kimbra - Fantastic! Thank you for the review and I am sure your body thanks you too~ Kelsey & Elizabeth

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020
Ithaca

I have been doing telehealth PT sessions with Donna in this time of COVID since early April. I was skeptical how this would work as I am in NY but I have gotten more out of my sessions than ever anticipated. Donna is so knowledgeable and truly an expert at what she does particularly in the area of PRI for my left SI issues which is why I contacted her. Whether you see her in person or virtually as I do, you won’t get anyone better than Donna.

Pilates Central comment

Wow Joyce, do we ever appreciate the 5 star review! I don't think anyone ever thought we could do virtual/telehealth visits across the country, but it is working better than ever. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review, maybe it will entice another person who is not in Illinois to contact us for a virtual visit! Be well and thanks again. Kelsey

Evanston, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2020
Evanston, IL USA

Anyone and everyone, I think, can benefit from the Pilates classes taught at Pilates Central.  If you want to improve your strength, balance, ability to sit taller stand taller, back issues, everything seems to improve after these  classes.  I have more energy because the breathing seems to re-fuel my lungs.  Hope people find time to try these classes, you won’t be disappointed.  Very clear explanations for why and what you need to do, to get the most benefit for your health.

Pilates Central comment

Thanks Jody, what a great review - glad your are "re-fueling" your lungs, especially at this time that is so important. Pilates and Donna's PRI pilates are great to help so many things, just like you said - strength, balance, back issues, better posture and breathing! What more could you ask for in 55 minutes? See you again soon in class. Kelsey and Donna

Winnetka, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2020
Winnetka, IL USA

I just took Elizabeth’s class and it was wonderful. Her cues are excellent and the flow is perfect. Thank you!

Pilates Central comment

Thank you for your review Pam! So glad you were able to jump into a virtual class with Elizabeth, and found the audio cues and flow just as beneficial as when you were in the studio!
We hope to see you again soon. Kelsey and Elizabeth

Dorchester
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Dorchester

I took Donna’s virtual reformer class and it was great. Easy to follow along remotely, and a good work out. I highly recommend it!

Pilates Central comment

Tom, we are so glad you were able to drop into Donna class, hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the 5 star review!

Wilmette
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2020
Wilmette

Elizabeth is such a great teacher!  She has really mastered the art of virtual classes.  I look forward to every class.  I honestly cannot imagine enduring this lockdown with them!  Bravo!

Pilates Central comment

Thank you for that great review of Elizabeth's virtual classes. We are so happy you have been able to attend! Kelsey


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mt. Prospect, IL
Apr 30, 2020

The virtual chair class was Super FUN and exceeded my expectations.  I was surprised at how many different exercises can be done seated in and by using a chair.  My mother felt really energized after this class.  Seated exercises should be standard vocabulary in everyone's conversation of movement from the office worker, elderly population, to even  teenagers.  Wynne made the class very interactive and challenging while educational.  If, Sitting is the New Smoking then this class is a breathe of fresh air.   - Kevin J. Kula (and Karen)

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 2:30pm
8:30am - 5:30pm
6:30am - 4:30pm
8:30am - 7:30pm
7am - 2:30pm
7am - 11am
7:30am - 1:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.