BodyMind Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Grand Rapids , MI

5775 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids , MI , 49546
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI

BodyMind Pilates

Get directions 5775 28th Street SE
 
Add to favourites
Grand Rapids , MI , 49546
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kewadin, MI
Jun 18, 2021

I have worked with Carolina for roughly 13 years. I am a horrible client. I cheat on exercises and use my already strong muscles to perform the movement leaving my weak muscles further ignored resulting in imbalance that cause problems.  Carolina has a gift for catching me cheating and correcting my movement to target the exact muscle groups that need the attention.  Her kind caring no BS way of keeping me from cheating has provided me with the opportunity to regain movement and maintain the blessing of an active lifestyle.   I love Carolina.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Lawton
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2021
Lawton

Gretchen gave a great private session. Lots of body awareness information and a good workout.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Jan. We're glad you enjoyed your session with Gretchen!

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Grand Rapids, MI USA

I have been going to Bodymind Pilates for a few years. Both Carolina and Hannah really know the body well and know how to help their clients. Through the pandemic they soldiered on to meet their clients needs by switching to Zoom classes. They have been effective with those classes. They pay close attention to how their clients are feeling health wise and know ways that will benefit your movement. They are attentive to how you are moving when you participate in class and offer modifications to suit different abilities. They are diligent about correcting you when you are not moving correctly so you don't get injured. I worked one on one with Carolina for some time and she really helped me with lower back issues and corrected the way I walked and stood to help with my that too. I recommend her and Hannah highly.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at BodyMind Pilates!
We appreciate your open mindedness, flexibility and overall curiosity that has allowed you to try movement from a very different perspective. We've seen the changes in your body/mind and are so happy your health and fitness are making progress.
We look forward to helping you grow into your optimal health! You are a pleasure to teach, sweet woman.

Kewadin, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2021
Kewadin, MI USA

I have worked with Carolina for roughly 13 years. I am a horrible client. I cheat on exercises and use my already strong muscles to perform the movement leaving my weak muscles further ignored resulting in imbalance that cause problems.  Carolina has a gift for catching me cheating and correcting my movement to target the exact muscle groups that need the attention.  Her kind caring no BS way of keeping me from cheating has provided me with the opportunity to regain movement and maintain the blessing of an active lifestyle.   I love Carolina.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Dear Tim, It has been an honor to teach you all these years. You help me grow, you keep me creative and help me go beyond my comfort zone as a teacher. Thank you for your trust and for your continued efforts. It's a joy to see you grow more stable and strong every week!

5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2021

A year ago I had low back and bilateral hip pain. I could hardly walk any distance and climbing stairs hurt. Even getting dressed was painful. This had been going on for a few years but finally got so bad that I sought out help. I have loved Pilates for a long time but couldn't find the type I liked. In February 2020 I found BodyMind Pilates and I am so grateful. I go most of the time without pain and can do things I haven't been able to do for a long time! Thank you Hannah and Carolina!!! I highly recommend!

BodyMind Pilates comment

Dear Karen, thank you so much for trying a completely different way of "working out", we're so pleased to hear how your quality of life has improved so much.
We're very grateful for your kind words. Big hug to you !

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021
Grand Rapids, MI USA

Carolina is good at correcting form and helping you target core muscles while relaxing neck and other overworked muscles.  The pace and personal instruction is a perfect fit for me.  Other pilates classes didn't have the proper pace or feedback I needed to help with postural concerns.  I've seen my daily habits shift for the better for having her valuable feedback.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Pam, We're so happy to have you as our client. It's been so gratifying to see you grow stronger, more stable and flexible through these past months. Keep up your curiosity and excellent work!

Grand Rapids, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2021
Grand Rapids, MI USA

A fantastic fully quipped pilates studio with very knowledgeable instructors.  They're very up to date on approaches to functional and holistic movement.  They're  very keen and skilled at discrening how your body, specifically moves.  Becoming more aware of your own patterns of movement is an education for sure.  With their mastery of the pilates and its equipment they know how to tailor the  exercises to best suit your individual progress.  Highly recommend.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you for trusting us with your body/mind. It's always a pleasure to work with people as committed to their personal growth as you are
We hope you will continue to experience the many benefits of "working out" from a brain centered Pilates method.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kewadin, MI
Jun 18, 2021

I have worked with Carolina for roughly 13 years. I am a horrible client. I cheat on exercises and use my already strong muscles to perform the movement leaving my weak muscles further ignored resulting in imbalance that cause problems.  Carolina has a gift for catching me cheating and correcting my movement to target the exact muscle groups that need the attention.  Her kind caring no BS way of keeping me from cheating has provided me with the opportunity to regain movement and maintain the blessing of an active lifestyle.   I love Carolina.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
Open8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.