BodyMind Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Grand Rapids , MI

5775 28th Street SE
Grand Rapids , MI , 49546
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Grand Rapids, MI

BodyMind Pilates

Get directions 5775 28th Street SE
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 29, 2022

Sometimes I just feel off.  My body tenses up and it doesn't function at it's best.  Pilates is a wonderful way for me to strengthen core, remind my joints and muscle to flex and perform full range, and notice my breath.  Grateful to have this weekly class to support my overall health.

14 Total Reviews
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Ada
Oct 17, 2022
Ada

My chronic knee and hip pain are gone gone gone.  Low level dizziness, gone! I feel like shouting this from the rooftops.  If anyone is seriously looking at body healing, aging with upward momentum, and feeling generally better than they have in years, getting evaluated by BMP will affordably get the ball rolling for truly integrated healing and body conditioning.   BMP's understanding about body biomechanics and neurology feels light years ahead of practitioners I have experienced prior to now.  The science behind their work is sophisticated yet simple in the way different systems communicate within our bodies.  If deciding where to put your money in body care and improvement, hands down, this is the place to go!  Plus, the staff are delightful, positive, and highly informed in ways that allow them to look carefully at your unique issues and zero in.  I am humbled by their capacity to help people and honored to be one of their clients.  Grand Rapids is very fortunate to have this community asset thanks to founder, Carolina, and the big idea she brought to our community 16 years ago!  Thank you!!

Grand Rapids
Oct 13, 2022
Grand Rapids

I have taken Pilates classes from Carolina for a very long time. Sometimes stopping classes a year or more in the case of the pandemic, but I always go back. She is very knowlegable and works to create the right movements for each individual. I always get back in shape with her instructions.
I have taken classes with Hannah too and she is also a very good Pilates instructor. This is the best place for Pilates in West Michigan!

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for your kind review Sandy. We enjoy having you in class and are happy to hear you feel so much better with your Pilates practice at our studio

Grand Rapids, MI USA
Sep 29, 2022
Grand Rapids, MI USA

Sometimes I just feel "off".  My body tenses up and it doesn't function at it's best.  Pilates is a wonderful way for me to strengthen core, remind my joints and muscle to flex and perform full range, and notice my breath.  Grateful to have this weekly class to support my overall health.

Grand Rapids, MI USA
Jun 14, 2022
Grand Rapids, MI USA

Private instruction that was targeted to my needs was awesome.  I loved having Carolina's one-on-one input.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for your feedback Pam!
Let me know if you have any questions after you try to apply the
ideas we worked together in class to your daily exercise routine.
 To great health!
Carolina

Grand Rapids, MI USA
Apr 9, 2022
Grand Rapids, MI USA

I think everything I've ever really learned and integrated about pilates and movement I've learned from here.  'Integrated' in the sense of understanding 'movement', with functional integrity, in everyday life, not just within the confines of an hour-long class, or lesson. I plan on coming here for a long time, to work with Hannah, Gretchen, or Carolina, the owner.  They work very collaboratively as a team, so I have 100% trust in all of them.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Brad. We really enjoy teaching you!

Grand Rapids, MI USA
Apr 6, 2022
Grand Rapids, MI USA

Small classes mean more individualized attention!  Carolina, Hanna and Gretchen are all great!  They check your exercise form to ensure that the right muscles are being strengthened and overused muscles or problem areas are protected.  I've been with BodyMind Pilates for almost 2 years now and I love it!

BodyMind Pilates comment

We absolutely love having you in class, Pam. Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it very much!

Grand Rapids
Nov 10, 2021
Grand Rapids

Hannah is very knowledgeable and a joy to work with!

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for your feedback Nicole. It's been a pleasure having you as our client!

Grand Rapids
Aug 19, 2021
Grand Rapids

Great team! Carolina know body, brain and menth very well  and know how help me with my pain and my whole body to  keep healthy
Thank  you

BodyMind Pilates comment

Muchas gracias a ti por invertitr tu tiempo en proveer retroalimentacion de mi negocio. A sido un placer conocerte y espero poder continuar compartiendo estrategias para una vida sana y sin dolor, contigo.

Mattawan
Jul 7, 2021
Mattawan

Gretchen gave a great private session. Lots of body awareness information and a good workout.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Jan. We're glad you enjoyed your session with Gretchen!

Grand Rapids, MI USA
Jun 29, 2021
Grand Rapids, MI USA

I have been going to Bodymind Pilates for a few years. Both Carolina and Hannah really know the body well and know how to help their clients. Through the pandemic they soldiered on to meet their clients needs by switching to Zoom classes. They have been effective with those classes. They pay close attention to how their clients are feeling health wise and know ways that will benefit your movement. They are attentive to how you are moving when you participate in class and offer modifications to suit different abilities. They are diligent about correcting you when you are not moving correctly so you don't get injured. I worked one on one with Carolina for some time and she really helped me with lower back issues and corrected the way I walked and stood to help with my that too. I recommend her and Hannah highly.

BodyMind Pilates comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at BodyMind Pilates!
We appreciate your open mindedness, flexibility and overall curiosity that has allowed you to try movement from a very different perspective. We've seen the changes in your body/mind and are so happy your health and fitness are making progress.
We look forward to helping you grow into your optimal health! You are a pleasure to teach, sweet woman.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 29, 2022

Sometimes I just feel off.  My body tenses up and it doesn't function at it's best.  Pilates is a wonderful way for me to strengthen core, remind my joints and muscle to flex and perform full range, and notice my breath.  Grateful to have this weekly class to support my overall health.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.