Art of Pilates Long Island

Pilates Studio  in Greenvale , NY

87 Glen Cove Road
Greenvale , NY , 11548
  • Pilates Studio in Greenvale, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Greenvale, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Greenvale, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Greenvale, NY

Art of Pilates Long Island

Get directions 87 Glen Cove Road
 
Add to favourites
Greenvale , NY , 11548
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Port Washington, NY
Dec 4, 2020

This place is amazing! All the instructors are great.  The classes are challenging and each instructor offers modifications for those who need it. Even with the windows open for extra ventilation, I work up a sweat. After class I truly feel like I worked out. Kathy is very diligent about cleanliness. Even before Covid, the studio was always extremely clean.  Every reformer has next to it a basket containing a UV wand, a bottle of hand sanitizer, a bottle of cleaner, and a fresh cloth to wipe down the reformer.  Cathy also installed extra HEPA filters and other COVID-19 except a bowl precautions to make sure that our work out is safe, fun, and healthy.

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2020

I started doing Pilates in NYC over 20 years ago. I was obsessed then and did it almost every day. Life, kids, etc. came in the way, and I had to stop. In the past few years, I have tried Pilates in many different places. Art of Pilates LI is the first place I have found that truly challenges me and brings me back to this amazing exercise. Kathy runs an incredible studio that is also clean, safe and fun. The instructors (my favorite Alexis) are amazing and each class is completely different. I absolutely love going to the studio and knowing I work my butt off at the end of class. I just love this place!! Thank you Kathy for providing such a great workout environment

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thank you Romi! We are so glad you have come back to your pilates practice and found us to be a good fit for you! Keep up the great work!

Bayville, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020
Bayville, NY USA

In June, we were still overwhelmed with trying to find our way. Kathy Affrunti, the owner of Art of Pilates got to work, and her creative and boundless energy brought us outside. Within days, Kathy had all criteria defined related to COVID-19, and strictly adhered to the guidelines as she re-opened Art of Pilates.  A rather large commercial-like tent was raised in the parking lot, the reformers were brought outside, and the fans kept the air moving. The determination and commitment to creating an environment that was safe was aligned with the COVID-19 protocol. Every time I came for a class, I felt that things were being done, leaving me to exercise and sweat.
This level of determination continues as we have come in from the cold to our indoor Pilates' studio. It would be hard to find a place that has gone to this extent  to keep all safe, adhere to COVID-19 protocol, while delivering the level of instruction that is well above expectation.  So if you want to work your mind and body to the fullest, Art of Pilates is the place.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thank you Linda for your wonderful comments! This time in history hasn't been easy for anyone but we are all innovating our way through it.  We found out that exercising outside is great and we might do it again just for the fun of it! Now that we are back inside I'm so happy you feel safe with the measures we have taken. Thank you for being an awesome client! Let's keep moving! :)

Albertson
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2020
Albertson

Just came back from Alexis’ class. She is a great instructor because she corrects your technique when you are completing the exercise wrong or not getting the full benefit. I only wish she taught at night. The studio is very clean and I enjoy The extra ventilation by having the windows open makes the class more enjoyable.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

So glad you enjoyed Alexis' class! I would love it if she could teach even one night class. I'll tell her you requested it and try to talk her into it! :))

Roslyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2020
Roslyn, NY USA

Art of Pilates is such a wonderful place to get away from the every day and have a 50 minute workout in such a serene environment. All the instructors are amazing and you leave there feeling so energized for the rest of your day. Kathy put together such a beautiful spa like studio, so it really puts your mind at ease.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Stacey you are such a great client and we are so happy you are enjoying the studio!

Roslyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2020
Roslyn, NY USA

Art of Pilates LI is hands down the best studio I have ever visited for pilates. The facility and equipment was top-notch, spacious and clean even before covid, but since the pandemic, Kathy and the instructors have done an excellent job creating a safe environment without sacrificing the quality of the workout. A big shout out to Gail for being an incredible instructor!! She takes the time to get to know everyone that attends her classes and it’s evident she puts a lot of effort into planning every class routine! Too many great things to say about this studio! Can’t recommend enough!!

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thank you Denise! We are so Happy you feel safe and are enjoying the classes! Keep up the great work!

Port Washington, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2020
Port Washington, NY USA

This place is amazing! All the instructors are great.  The classes are challenging and each instructor offers modifications for those who need it. Even with the windows open for extra ventilation, I work up a sweat. After class I truly feel like I worked out. Kathy is very diligent about cleanliness. Even before Covid, the studio was always extremely clean.  Every reformer has next to it a basket containing a UV wand, a bottle of hand sanitizer, a bottle of cleaner, and a fresh cloth to wipe down the reformer.  Cathy also installed extra HEPA filters and other COVID-19 except a bowl precautions to make sure that our work out is safe, fun, and healthy.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thanks for the nice review. We are super happy that your happy with the classes!

Bayville, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020
Bayville, NY USA

Very grateful to have found this studio – feels smaller/safer/more effective than gym classes.  I also like that the classes are challenging – to the point where my muscles are shaking (in a good way).  Unlike sort of wandering around the gym, doing some weights here and there, these classes make you feel like you are truly maximizing the value of the time you are investing in yourself.  Highly recommend.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thank you Susanne for your nice review and we are so glad you are maximizing your workout time by joining us! Shaking muscles are always a good sign you that you had a challenging workout! Keep up the great work!

New Hyde Park, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
New Hyde Park, NY USA

Kathy of Art of Pilates,  has done everything possible to ensure the safety and health of all her clients.   After the outside tent wasn’t feasible, she constructed an exercise room with ample space.  The reformers are spaced  at least 6 feet apart plus all clients are required to wear masks. Plenty of cleaning equipment plus temperature checks make me feel at ease.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thank you Leslie for your nice review. Being outside was so fun but so glad you are feeling at ease with the spacing inside.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2020

Drop everything and head over to the Art of Pilates. Before Covid, this was an exceptional studio with top-of-the line equipment and exceptional instructors. After Covid struck,The owner Cathy moved the studio outside for the summer to provide a safe and healthy environment. Now that we have moved back inside, Cathy has done everything possible from "Covid tents" to UV sanitizing wands and individual sanitizing buckets at each reformer to make the studio safe for her clients. We should all be supporting small business owners like Cathy who go above and beyond to provide a way to make us stronger during Covid. Stop by and try a class!!

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Wendy we so appreciate you! You have been a loyal client since before the pandemic and we are happy you feel comfortable enough to come back! Thank you for being a small business supporter!

Roslyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2020
Roslyn, NY USA

Great, clean studio. Gail gives great private pilates instruction.

Art of Pilates Long Island comment

Thank you Jason! You have been a Loyal client and we so appreciate you!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Port Washington, NY
Dec 4, 2020

This place is amazing! All the instructors are great.  The classes are challenging and each instructor offers modifications for those who need it. Even with the windows open for extra ventilation, I work up a sweat. After class I truly feel like I worked out. Kathy is very diligent about cleanliness. Even before Covid, the studio was always extremely clean.  Every reformer has next to it a basket containing a UV wand, a bottle of hand sanitizer, a bottle of cleaner, and a fresh cloth to wipe down the reformer.  Cathy also installed extra HEPA filters and other COVID-19 except a bowl precautions to make sure that our work out is safe, fun, and healthy.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.