The Pilates Studio

Pilates Studio  in Hadley , MA

104 Russell St
Hadley , MA , 01035
  • Pilates Studio in Hadley, MA
  • Pilates Studio in Hadley, MA
  • Pilates Studio in Hadley, MA
  • Pilates Studio in Hadley, MA
  • Pilates Studio in Hadley, MA
  • Pilates Studio in Hadley, MA

The Pilates Studio

Get directions 104 Russell St
 
Add to favourites
Hadley , MA , 01035
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Northampton, MA
Nov 30, 2018

I'm addicted to all the classes and teachers here. I started Pilates while recovering from a serious back injury. Katrina took the time to get to know my body and my goals, and came up with a routine that was safe and more effective than any PT I'd tried. I improved so quickly, and was able to move on to more challenging things to build and maintain my strength, flexibility, and balance. There are options available for lots of different price points, schedules, and learning personalities (focused solo attention or more social group interactions). I've now had sessions and classes with almost all the instructors, and would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone.

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Northampton, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2018
Northampton, MA USA

I'm addicted to all the classes and teachers here. I started Pilates while recovering from a serious back injury. Katrina took the time to get to know my body and my goals, and came up with a routine that was safe and more effective than any PT I'd tried. I improved so quickly, and was able to move on to more challenging things to build and maintain my strength, flexibility, and balance. There are options available for lots of different price points, schedules, and learning personalities (focused solo attention or more social group interactions). I've now had sessions and classes with almost all the instructors, and would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone.

The Pilates Studio comment

Thanks for the 5 star review Sarah!! Your dedication and commitment is awesome to witness.  It's always a joy when we look at the schedule and see that you are coming in.  Keep up the good work!

Montague
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2018
Montague

I tried the Pilates Studio as an experiment, I’m sticking around because of the good vibes.  The instructors are all very knowledgeable, as well as being cheerful, positive, encouraging and nurturing in their roles.  If you have pain issues, asymmetries, and other bodily weirdness, they’re all great at accommodating your limitations and helping you find movements you can do instead of forcing yourself into poses that hurt.  The cost is higher than a standard gym membership, but I’m getting such good instruction and encouragement that it’s worth it.

The Pilates Studio comment

Thanks for the great review Elaine.  I love that your experiment worked! We love having you.  See you in class :)- Laurie

Hadley, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2018
Hadley, MA USA

I have been going to The Pilates Studio for several years now and can only say great things.  I wish I was more consistent with going, but when I do return I find that the mat and reformer classes all help with my low back and hip tightness.  I especially love the atmosphere - I find that those sneaky instructors make my core work double just by making me laugh in nearly every class!  The instructors are super knowledgable, and every class seems to have something new or different to keep it interesting.  I recommend TPS to nearly every person I talk to who wants a good, balanced workout with fun and creativity.  5 Stars!!

The Pilates Studio comment

Thank you Marla!! I love when you surprise us by showing back up.  Hahaha, and yes! we love sneaking that hard work in.  We can't wait for you to try the JUMP! class.

Longmeadow
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2018
Longmeadow

I took the Beginner Reformer series with Katrina and it is 5 Stars! The class was full - 8 beginners - but she did not have a slightest problem running around and paying attention to every one of us.  A super neat thing about these series is that if you miss a class then there is make up/bonus class, which, if you signed up for the series you can also purchase as a bonus for a discount. That came handy to me given that I could not attend one Tuesday - but I loved this series so much that I would buy the 7nd class anyway :) Katrina is very knowledgeable and experienced in all things Pilates, and I'll definitely try to take another series at this Studio - and they usually fill up fast so if you are thinking about some of the series then don't overthink it, they're a great idea and you will love it!

The Pilates Studio comment

Thanks Peter! Katrina is a phenomenal teacher.  Keep your eyes on the email list for more and more beginner and advanced series coming in the New Year.

Westfield
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2018
Westfield

I really didn't know what to expect when I met with Katrina last year for her to evaluate my legs and hips after both of my hips had been replaced two years ago. She knew exactly what exercises I  needed to rebuild my strength and balance. The pilate exercise equipment has given my back support so that I have been pain  free during all of the training. In the small group I attend, there is a mixture of  ages and abilities, and each of us works on our own set of exercises under Katrina's direction. She couldn't be kinder. Even though there are pilates studies closer to me in Westfield, it is worth it to drive to Hadley for the excellent training I experience there.
Marilyn

The Pilates Studio comment

Marilyn- that is so great to hear that you've been pain free.  Katrina has certainly invested herself in her training and continuing ed but she has a natural talent to asses the body and use movement to help her clients.  We love having you and seeing your progress.  Keep up all the good work!
-Laurie

Florence, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2018
Florence, MA USA

The Pilates Studio ROCKS! The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and very warm and encouraging; we have been working with Holly on flexibility, strength building, and balance--she is wonderful! The time we spend at Pilates is something we look forward to every week!

The Pilates Studio comment

Thanks Ellen! I personally never get to see you because our schedules don't line up but I know what great progress you guys have made.  Plus it's always a joy to talk on the phone with you!! Keep at it. -Laurie

Holyoke
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2018
Holyoke

Of the many benefits to being a regular at The Pilates Studio, the most surprising is that after a couple of years, my spine unfurled to the point that my height now measures an inch taller in my fifties! Polestar Pilates is the best method I have found for getting rid of aches and pains and feeling strong and balanced. All of the instructors here are very gifted and helpful.

The Pilates Studio comment

Thanks Holly! That is pretty awesome that you are getting taller.  We do hear that a lot - especially from the women who keep at their Pilates practice into their 50s and 60s.  Keep at it and we'll have to order an extra long reformer! :) -Laurie

Northampton, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2018
Northampton, MA USA

After 20 years of yoga I decided I needed core strengthening. I was apprehensive because childhood onset scoliosis caused me to be overly protective of my upper body.  And then I heard about Katrina.  She has made such a difference in my life.  The extent of her knowledge and teaching skill is incredibly impressive.  Katrina, Laurie and every one on the staff have created such a wonderful, welcoming atmosphere at the studio.  I’ve been going there over three years now, private classes, then small groups and now that I know my exercises I’m doing independent sessions.  I absolutely love the Pilates Studio!

The Pilates Studio comment

Sheilah! You are such a strong woman.  You do things in your session that I've never seen other people do.  I absolutely love when I come in in the morning and see you on the schedule.  
Keep up all the hard work- you're doing awesome.  -Laurie

Hadley, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2018
Hadley, MA USA

I'd give 6 stars if I could.  I've worked with Jenny, Kathy, and Suzanne to rehabilitate after a painful back injury.  I couldn't do conventional mat exercises, so they developed a personalized set of exercises I could do on the reformers.  Within a month, the pain had largely disappeared.  Pilates helped me heal and gain strength; now I'm working on flexibility.  I've continued because The Pilates Studio staff is so knowledgeable, professional, and supportive.

The Pilates Studio comment

Thanks for the review Melba! Witnessing a client's pain decreasing (and disappearing!) is the best part...until we start seeing them getting stronger and than THAT becomes the best part! :) Keep at it, you're doing awesome.  -Laurie

Easthampton, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2018
Easthampton, MA USA

I am so grateful that my dr. referred me to Katrina and the Pilates Studio.  I have had 2 back surgeries and Katrina has been amazing at helping me to work through some fear and apprehension to gain strength again. I totally respect her expertise as she works with so many of us who have our own story working on our individual programs.  I take her small group class and have met some great people who are part of the group as well!  I have also taken classes with Nate and Kathy - both super!  And Kay, another staff person, has been so supportive in understanding both the physical and emotional part of this recovery journey.  Everyone is behind you and I'm feeling stronger every day!   Thanks, Katrina (and all!)

The Pilates Studio comment

I'll never forget when you first called us - so frustrated and in so much pain.  You have come such a long way! It's such a joy to see you in Small Group Sessions now (not needing Privates!).  Keep up all the good work.   -LJ


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Northampton, MA
Nov 30, 2018

I'm addicted to all the classes and teachers here. I started Pilates while recovering from a serious back injury. Katrina took the time to get to know my body and my goals, and came up with a routine that was safe and more effective than any PT I'd tried. I improved so quickly, and was able to move on to more challenging things to build and maintain my strength, flexibility, and balance. There are options available for lots of different price points, schedules, and learning personalities (focused solo attention or more social group interactions). I've now had sessions and classes with almost all the instructors, and would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info