Pilates Midwest

Pilates Studio  in Harbor Springs , MI

8930 M-119
Harbor Springs , MI , 49740
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI

Pilates Midwest

Get directions 8930 M-119
 
Add to favourites
Harbor Springs , MI , 49740
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Harbor Springs, MI
Dec 19, 2018

Attended the mat Pilates class. Ashley did a fantastic job at introducing the correct body placements for each exercise. Everyone was very welcoming and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. This was my first time attending a Pilates class, and I will definitely be back. It was a great workout!

24 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019

Recently moved to the Petoskey area and was on the look out for a Pilates studio with trainers that were knowledge and passionate about teaching the full mind and body treatment.  I stumbled on Pilates Midwest while bike riding back from my 12 mile ride.  I went on the website and began reviewing the programs offered.  I decided for my first visit I would take the What a Deal Wednesday Pilates Group Class with my husband,  Larisa  was our trainer.  My husband a (newbie to Pilates) had back surgery many years ago, therefore some of Pilates moves needed to be modified, Larisa took the time to show how to apply the modified moves successfully, her professionalism didn't go unnoticed.  As someone looking for a new exercise routine to regain core strength that is a challenge and efficient this was a great class.  The description on the website as a multilevel Pilates group class was very accurate.  The studio was super clean, and the equipment is top of the line.   Me and my husband will definitely be back.

Pilates Midwest comment

Dear Diana, Thank you so much for your kind words!  Larisa is a very talented teacher and we love her being a part of our studio.  I'm so glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again soon at our studio! Best to you and your husband, Jan

Petoskey
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Petoskey

Great Pilates studio! All Pilates instructors I’ve had, Christina Ashley and Jan are excellent, attentive, and helpful. Overall a great place to practice a great exercise!

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you for your awesome review Abbie and welcome to our Pilates family! Jan

Harbor Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2018
Harbor Springs

Attended the mat Pilates class. Ashley did a fantastic job at introducing the correct body placements for each exercise. Everyone was very welcoming and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. This was my first time attending a Pilates class, and I will definitely be back. It was a great workout!

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much for your review!  Ashley is a knowledgable and very experienced teacher with an eye for details!  We look forward to having you be part of our Pilates family:)

Petoskey, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2018
Petoskey, MI USA

I love Pilates Midwest! They are always so friendly and helpful. I had done a new class a few weeks ago and was unable to get back for a couple of weeks due to scheduling conflicts of my children. Knowing that I have back difficulties, my instructor checked in with me to make sure the new class hadn't tweaked my back in anyway. That is just one example of how the instructors get to know the individual students and care for those they serve.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Lauren!  We enjoy what we do and we care very much about our clients and helping them reach their fitness goals safely!  Look forward to working with you for many years to come...

Harbor Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2018
Harbor Springs

Superb class with all towers occupied. Wonderful alternative method of the Hundred using roll down bar. Very energetic but Jan Always pays attention to individual differences. Don’t miss this class and the expert directing it.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much Dorothy!  I am so glad you have found your Pilates home with us!!

Acworth, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2018
Acworth, GA USA

I love the Mat Pilates class with Ashley. Being new to Pilates, she makes it easy to follow her instructions and I feel so good after every class. I recently tried a SpringTone class with Jan who is so encouraging and it was a great for me to challenge myself.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you Alison!  We enjoyed having you at the studio this summer and look forward to seeing you again soon!

4 4 4 4 4
Jul 3, 2018

The Matt  Pilates class was excellent However, the instructor in training did not give enough detail or show examples to make it clear to a large group of 15 which could cause injuries

Harbor Springs, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 3, 2018
Harbor Springs, MI USA

Ashley and her new partner were just what I needed for my first ever Pilates class! I have had yoga classes with Ashley in past years and enjoyed those just as much..she is both professional and easy to understand...Thanks, Debbie Joslin

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you for your kind words Debbie! I'm so glad you tried Pilates, and I agree, Ashley and Jess are the BEST!

Petoskey, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 27, 2018
Petoskey, MI USA

Ashley does a great job of correcting and cuing to to help us get the most out of each exercise.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you for your wonderful review Sue!

Harbor Springs, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2018
Harbor Springs, MI USA

Jan is a wonderful pilates instructor. She's so knowledgable and really focuses on you and what your body should be doing.  She teaches with such finesse.  I'm now starting to realize and understand the nuances of the pilates way.   Thanks Jan!

Pilates Midwest comment

Hi Carol, Thank you for your kind words!!!  We love what we do here! Jan


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Harbor Springs, MI
Dec 19, 2018

Attended the mat Pilates class. Ashley did a fantastic job at introducing the correct body placements for each exercise. Everyone was very welcoming and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. This was my first time attending a Pilates class, and I will definitely be back. It was a great workout!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info