Pilates Midwest

Pilates Studio  in Harbor Springs , MI

8930 M-119
Harbor Springs , MI , 49740
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI
  • Pilates Studio in Harbor Springs, MI

Pilates Midwest

Get directions 8930 M-119
 
Add to favourites
Harbor Springs , MI , 49740
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Harbor Springs, MI
Dec 19, 2018

Attended the mat Pilates class. Ashley did a fantastic job at introducing the correct body placements for each exercise. Everyone was very welcoming and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. This was my first time attending a Pilates class, and I will definitely be back. It was a great workout!

28 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Alanson
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2020
Alanson

This was my first time doing Pilates and attending Midwest Pilates. What an awesome core workout!! Strengthening and stretching, which is exactly what I am after.  Jan did a great job and helped me with modifications for my weak back.  I look forward to going back!

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much for your great review Chris!  We look forward to partnering with you to strengthen and stretch your back and add to your core strength!

Harbor Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2020
Harbor Springs

I am enjoying the Spring Tone class. I was nervous to go since it was a  first time experience with Pilates but it was not intimidating at all.  The time goes quickly for a workout where you can feel the burn. My knee pain has also improved after a couple of classes. Jan and Ashley are very  informative and helpful working with beginners. Can’t wait  to see more body improvements. Very Happy I gave Pilates a try!

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you for your awesome review Kim!  So glad to have you in our Pilates family:))

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2020

I took my first mat Pilates class with Jan. She was amazing with teaching and patient showing me the way! I am SORE, which is a good sign, of touching upon muscles that I haven’t used in years. Cheers to the Core! Highly recommend!

Pilates Midwest comment

Hi Trisha, thank you so much for your kind words...Did I tell you I love my job!!  Thanks again!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2020

Attended The Self Defense for Women class two hours, two classes on 1/11th & 18th.  Our instructor Bonnie  Zowada is passionate about giving women simple techniques that are powerful and effective!  You will gain knowledge of your awareness & surroundings.  Bonnie's approach to Self Defense is both a piece of mind and safety.   If you get an opportunity to sign up for her class don't think twice!!

Warm regards,
Diana Scislowicz

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Bonnie’s self defense class Diana!  We are so pleased to present Bonnie and this wonderful resource she is offering and I couldn’t agree with you more!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019

Recently moved to the Petoskey area and was on the look out for a Pilates studio with trainers that were knowledge and passionate about teaching the full mind and body treatment.  I stumbled on Pilates Midwest while bike riding back from my 12 mile ride.  I went on the website and began reviewing the programs offered.  I decided for my first visit I would take the What a Deal Wednesday Pilates Group Class with my husband,  Larisa  was our trainer.  My husband a (newbie to Pilates) had back surgery many years ago, therefore some of Pilates moves needed to be modified, Larisa took the time to show how to apply the modified moves successfully, her professionalism didn't go unnoticed.  As someone looking for a new exercise routine to regain core strength that is a challenge and efficient this was a great class.  The description on the website as a multilevel Pilates group class was very accurate.  The studio was super clean, and the equipment is top of the line.   Me and my husband will definitely be back.

Pilates Midwest comment

Dear Diana, Thank you so much for your kind words!  Larisa is a very talented teacher and we love her being a part of our studio.  I'm so glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again soon at our studio! Best to you and your husband, Jan

Petoskey
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019
Petoskey

Great Pilates studio! All Pilates instructors I’ve had, Christina Ashley and Jan are excellent, attentive, and helpful. Overall a great place to practice a great exercise!

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you for your awesome review Abbie and welcome to our Pilates family! Jan

Harbor Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2018
Harbor Springs

Attended the mat Pilates class. Ashley did a fantastic job at introducing the correct body placements for each exercise. Everyone was very welcoming and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. This was my first time attending a Pilates class, and I will definitely be back. It was a great workout!

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much for your review!  Ashley is a knowledgable and very experienced teacher with an eye for details!  We look forward to having you be part of our Pilates family:)

Petoskey, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2018
Petoskey, MI USA

I love Pilates Midwest! They are always so friendly and helpful. I had done a new class a few weeks ago and was unable to get back for a couple of weeks due to scheduling conflicts of my children. Knowing that I have back difficulties, my instructor checked in with me to make sure the new class hadn't tweaked my back in anyway. That is just one example of how the instructors get to know the individual students and care for those they serve.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Lauren!  We enjoy what we do and we care very much about our clients and helping them reach their fitness goals safely!  Look forward to working with you for many years to come...

Harbor Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2018
Harbor Springs

Superb class with all towers occupied. Wonderful alternative method of the Hundred using roll down bar. Very energetic but Jan Always pays attention to individual differences. Don’t miss this class and the expert directing it.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you so much Dorothy!  I am so glad you have found your Pilates home with us!!

Acworth, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2018
Acworth, GA USA

I love the Mat Pilates class with Ashley. Being new to Pilates, she makes it easy to follow her instructions and I feel so good after every class. I recently tried a SpringTone class with Jan who is so encouraging and it was a great for me to challenge myself.

Pilates Midwest comment

Thank you Alison!  We enjoyed having you at the studio this summer and look forward to seeing you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Harbor Springs, MI
Dec 19, 2018

Attended the mat Pilates class. Ashley did a fantastic job at introducing the correct body placements for each exercise. Everyone was very welcoming and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. This was my first time attending a Pilates class, and I will definitely be back. It was a great workout!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info