A Beautiful SurpriZe

Pilates Studio  in Herriman , UT

13276 S 5600 W (Rosecrest)
Herriman , UT , 84096
Pilates Studio in Herriman, UT

A Beautiful SurpriZe

Get directions 13276 S 5600 W (Rosecrest)
 
Add to favourites
Herriman , UT , 84096
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 15, 2021

I have been doing Pilates for about 6 months now. I have noticed how much stronger I am. When I wake up and get out to bed I don’t feel any painful stiffness like had begun to experience. It really hit how much my body has changed when I was pulling weeds in my garden.  It was early in the morning and I kept thinking “oh I’m gonna be so sore tomorrow” as I usually am after a morning of weed pulling. I had a reformer class scheduled a later that morning.  After the class I thought  “I’m really gonna be sore tomorrow”. Then next morning I woke up - not an ounce of soreness. A few days later I was walking my dog and slipped on slimy sidewalk water. Before I knew it My entire body was in the air.  Once on the ground on my back and elbow. I thought - I hope I didn’t break anything.  Got up continued on my walk and thought “I’m gonna be really sore tomorrow”. The next day I woke up - NO SORENESS” just a few bruises on my elbow and leg.  Pilates at A Beautiful Surprize has CHANGED my body so much for the better. Heading into the 50’s in a few years but my body feels like I’m back in my 20’s. Probably better than in my 20’s. Chantel, Jordan, Pattie and Cassie are AMAZING. They have taught me so much and I am so grateful and appreciate each one of them so much!  If you hesitating to begin Pilates at A Beautiful Surprize - take the leap.  I promise you won’t  regret it.

61 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
61 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Santa Clarita
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2021
Santa Clarita

I have been doing Pilates for about 6 months now. I have noticed how much stronger I am. When I wake up and get out to bed I don’t feel any painful stiffness like had begun to experience. It really hit how much my body has changed when I was pulling weeds in my garden.  It was early in the morning and I kept thinking “oh I’m gonna be so sore tomorrow” as I usually am after a morning of weed pulling. I had a reformer class scheduled a later that morning.  After the class I thought  “I’m really gonna be sore tomorrow”. Then next morning I woke up - not an ounce of soreness. A few days later I was walking my dog and slipped on slimy sidewalk water. Before I knew it My entire body was in the air.  Once on the ground on my back and elbow. I thought - I hope I didn’t break anything.  Got up continued on my walk and thought “I’m gonna be really sore tomorrow”. The next day I woke up - NO SORENESS” just a few bruises on my elbow and leg.  Pilates at A Beautiful Surprize has CHANGED my body so much for the better. Heading into the 50’s in a few years but my body feels like I’m back in my 20’s. Probably better than in my 20’s. Chantel, Jordan, Pattie and Cassie are AMAZING. They have taught me so much and I am so grateful and appreciate each one of them so much!  If you hesitating to begin Pilates at A Beautiful Surprize - take the leap.  I promise you won’t  regret it.

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

You are amazing!  Thank you so much for this incredibly detailed review.  THIS is why I do and teach Pilates the way I do...THIS is why I created an entire proprietary method - so people, real people, just like YOU can do life so much better!  I adore you and have LOVED getting to know you over these past several months.  I'm excited to be a part of this journey with you and may I say welcome back to your 20's in your 50's; where your body is smoking hot and you have all the wisdom having already lived through those years.  ;-)

Lubbock
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Lubbock

This studio offers so much more than "classes". The whole body and mind integration for a better you, is true wellness. I have interacted with both Chantel and Cassandra. I was intimidated by Pilates as a whole thinking I needed to be in a certain shape to accomplish the exercises. Absolutely NOT TRUE. Cassandra was very patient even though I was the only inexperienced one in the class. I did a zoom class. She helped me to feel welcome and made me aware that I can do Pilates in any shape taking time to make sure I could keep up but also keeping her class on time. Thanks for such a great experience!

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review that really captures the heart of what A Beautiful SurpriZe represents.  We absolutely LOVE having you as a new student and are so excited to take this journey with you!

South Jordan, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2021
South Jordan, CA USA

I was recommended to do Pilates as physical therapy by my surgeon after my second back surgery in four years. They felt that the use of springs to assist my movements would be the best way for me to strengthen my core to avoid a third surgery.

This is when I made a lucky choice to go to see Chantel. Within a few minutes of talking to her I could tell she understood the pain I was still in and how to approach my recovery. She explained how we would progress and what we were looking for as signs to advance. She set goals for me and knew when to push me and when I was probably pushing too hard.

After the first month of private classes she recommended for me to join the normally scheduled classes, which frankly scared me at first because I wasn’t sure I would receive the same level of teaching. I was completely wrong.

I have learned something knew from each of them as I have progressed through different classes. Due to the times I can come in I have worked a lot with Jordan and Kara, and they have the same type of knowledge and understanding that I received from Chantel.

All of their teaching, cheering on, and knowledge has brought me to the point where six and a half months after my second back surgery, I am not only pain free but stronger than I have been in 15-20 years without worry about a third back surgery.

I can honestly say that they have changed my life and  all I can say is thank you to Chantel and her wonderful team.

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

What an amazing review!  Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and detailed testimony, Matt.  I still remember the first meeting we had, and how determined you were to make this commitment for yourself.  I know you are helping someone in pain right now reading this to make the same decision.  And now look at you....registered for Pilates Teacher Training!!!  What?!  :-).   Your story is so similar to many others; looking for something that can help ease pain and allow you to move better.  Which leads to discovering that the Pilates method is such an in depth dive to what the body can actually do and what better way to learn how to move your own body than to learn how to teach!

Herriman
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021
Herriman

I am SO happy to finally be at this studio. I wanted to come here as soon as they opened but kids and my husbands work schedule didn’t allow that. The owner and teachers are seriously awesome! They are well versed and educated in all they are doing. I am starting at ground zero and have so much work to do. 2 weeks in and they are helping me in a lot of different ways. I can’t wait to keep going and see where I can get! I’m grateful for their great location. The other people who come to this studio are super nice as well. I was incredibly intimidated to start up again and go to a new studio but they have been kind, helpful, and SO supportive. If you are on the fence, I for sure recommend going at least once. You will see why this studio is loved and you’ll get hooked like I have. Thank you to all you awesome peeps!!!

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thank you so much Katie for this review!  It means the world to me that you took the time to write about your experience so far and I am so excited for you as you continue to progress and feel even better results.  I know the schedule is still difficult to navigate and find times to come in which makes me so much more proud of you for putting yourSELF first and deciding you are worth the investment!  Welcome to A Beautiful SurpriZe!  :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020

Chantel's studio is a place of healing. I tried a class at the advice of a good friend and I was instantly hooked. Chantel's private classes are a perfect way to start if you have never done pilates. And, her group classes are more than welcoming. I've never considered myself to be athletic and yet I find myself gaining more strength and flexibility than I ever thought possible. All ages and sizes are truly welcome. I feel renewed each time I go to class and I truly believe I have finally found something that will be a lifelong passion. Thank you for believing in me Chantel and introducing me to pilates.

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thank you so much Jane!  Gosh, it has been like meeting an old friend getting to know you.  Thanks for your positive outlook and eagerness to learn.  I'll sure miss you like crazy when you move across the country but am determined to find the best spot for you to land (Pilates Studio speaking anyways ;-) ).

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020

I went for a private lesson with Chantel and she is so knowledgeable.  I have never done this authentic type of pilates before and she was so patient. She is a great teacher.  I got a great workout. The studio has so much to offer. The staff is handpicked and well trained.  I'm excited to go back!

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Wendi, I am so excited for you to be back as well!  Thank you for such a lovely review and taking the time to share your thoughts - I loved having you for the first session and know you will be amazed at the results you will get!  :-)

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020

I had a private lesson with Chantel and she was awesome! This was my first time doing Pilates and she was incredibly helpful. The studio is nice and clean and pretty. I will be back!

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, Kat!  It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again soon.  Excited for you as you begin this Pilates journey of moving, looking and feeling better!! :-)

South Jordan
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2020
South Jordan

The studio is modern and sparkling clean. I went for the first time and tried a private session with Chantel. She was very careful to ask me for feedback as we went along so that I wouldn't injure myself. She coached me on proper form and was very encouraging. I now feel more confident to try the regular group classes.

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review, Sue!  I am excited to have you in studio and know you're going to love how you feel by doing Pilates regularly!  :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2019

I have loved attending classes here. I've done barre and regular pilates classes with Chantel. Let me tell you I've been a yoga girl up until now, these classes are amazing,  challenging yet allowing me to work at my own comfort level.  I'd say these classes are for everyone,  whatever your age, activity level or whatever shape you are in. I did the intro classes then signed up for more. Unfortunately I was in a car accident in Nov and have been unable to attend because of my injuries and my concussion headaches,  its killing me not to be able to attend my classes. I cant wait to get back. So what are you waiting for people,  do your body and mind good, sign up now, you wont regret it.

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thank you so much for this review, Amanda!  It is so thoughtful and heart warming.  I am so sorry to hear about your car accident.  We can definitely help you to rehab with The Rossiter System.  In fact, the sooner the better after an injury to start unraveling the issue ie pain.  TRS is a manual therapy and we can accept Flex Spend, HSA/FSA cards for payment (including membership).  We would love to help you feel better.  You are so fun to have in class.  I hope to see you soon.  Well wishes.  :-)  xoxo Chantel

Herriman
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2019
Herriman

Fun class!

A Beautiful SurpriZe comment

Thanks for the review, Kristy!  It sure has been fun having you in class and getting to know you.  :-)   I also agree, the workouts are fun.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 15, 2021

I have been doing Pilates for about 6 months now. I have noticed how much stronger I am. When I wake up and get out to bed I don’t feel any painful stiffness like had begun to experience. It really hit how much my body has changed when I was pulling weeds in my garden.  It was early in the morning and I kept thinking “oh I’m gonna be so sore tomorrow” as I usually am after a morning of weed pulling. I had a reformer class scheduled a later that morning.  After the class I thought  “I’m really gonna be sore tomorrow”. Then next morning I woke up - not an ounce of soreness. A few days later I was walking my dog and slipped on slimy sidewalk water. Before I knew it My entire body was in the air.  Once on the ground on my back and elbow. I thought - I hope I didn’t break anything.  Got up continued on my walk and thought “I’m gonna be really sore tomorrow”. The next day I woke up - NO SORENESS” just a few bruises on my elbow and leg.  Pilates at A Beautiful Surprize has CHANGED my body so much for the better. Heading into the 50’s in a few years but my body feels like I’m back in my 20’s. Probably better than in my 20’s. Chantel, Jordan, Pattie and Cassie are AMAZING. They have taught me so much and I am so grateful and appreciate each one of them so much!  If you hesitating to begin Pilates at A Beautiful Surprize - take the leap.  I promise you won’t  regret it.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.