Positively Pilates- Hoboken

Pilates Studio  in Hoboken , NJ

720 Monroe Street #514C
Hoboken , NJ , 07030
  • Pilates Studio in Hoboken, NJ
  • Pilates Studio in Hoboken, NJ
  • Pilates Studio in Hoboken, NJ
  • Pilates Studio in Hoboken, NJ

Positively Pilates- Hoboken

Get directions 720 Monroe Street #514C
 
Add to favourites
Hoboken , NJ , 07030
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hampton Falls, NH
May 18, 2020

Carrie’s classes changed my life. I met Carrie taking her Prenatal class in 2015 in Hoboken, since then I moved to NH took private Prenatal FaceTime classes through my second pregnancy, and now in quarantine I am taking her Prenatal Zoom classes with my third child. Carrie prepared me for labor by strengthening my body and my mind, giving me the tools and courage to go into one of the most painful days of a woman’s life. In labor I could hear her counting in my head telling me “you can do anything for one minute, count out loud so I know you’re breathing.” Carrie’s knowledge of the human body (including all stages of the pregnant body) is remarkable. She is able to coach each individual and avoid injury while also assist those with past injuries. Her charisma, humor, and imagery keep her classes smooth, light, and fun. She’s a star and a phenomenal instructor.

57 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
57 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Manahawkin
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020
Manahawkin

Carrie’s enthusiasm and expertise are energizing! Positively Pilates is definitely positive. Looking ford to more classes.

CT
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2020
CT

Great cues and routine!

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Thanks Lisa! It was great having you in class! Hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2020

I'm so glad I discovered Carrie's classes online. I've had back issues ever since I had twins so Pilates is great- it's like a reset each time. I'm building strength and gaining flexibility with the Sclupt classes. Carrie gives variations with each move to fit your level while motivating you to do your best. She is also great at explaining the move so you don't have to watch the screen the whole time. She watches over the class and is able to correct your position so if you are new to Pilates- don't worry, she will make sure you are doing it right. The Barre Express class is my favorite- I blink and it's over! It's a combination of building strength and getting your heart rate up. All in all, I highly recommend Carrie's classes! I

5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2020

One of the most fun and most difficult 45 minutes of my life! Carrie is an amazing teacher and I'm excited for my next class -- and I'm very sore!

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

So glad you joined the Positively Pilates online family! Hope to meet you in person someday;-)

New York City
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
New York City

Carrie, point blank, is the best pilates instructor I've had in my five years of doing pilates! She is an encyclopedia of exercises so no two classes are alike and her cues are incredibly helpful (and also change!), helping you further your practice. I've taken machine and mat classes with carrie and her ability to cue different people based on what injuries they might have or what level they might be at is really impressive.

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Thank you for such a rave review! It is always such a pleasure to have you in class;-))))

Hampton Falls, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2020
Hampton Falls, NJ USA

Carrie’s classes changed my life. I met Carrie taking her Prenatal class in 2015 in Hoboken, since then I moved to NH took private Prenatal FaceTime classes through my second pregnancy, and now in quarantine I am taking her Prenatal Zoom classes with my third child. Carrie prepared me for labor by strengthening my body and my mind, giving me the tools and courage to go into one of the most painful days of a woman’s life. In labor I could hear her counting in my head telling me “you can do anything for one minute, count out loud so I know you’re breathing.” Carrie’s knowledge of the human body (including all stages of the pregnant body) is remarkable. She is able to coach each individual and avoid injury while also assist those with past injuries. Her charisma, humor, and imagery keep her classes smooth, light, and fun. She’s a star and a phenomenal instructor.

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Just realized that your profile pic is US! So glad that we are able to connect now via Zoom and I am able to see you through your 3rd pregnancy! It is always great to see your smiling face in class!

Davie
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2020
Davie

Carrie's pilates sculpt class is like a smooth flowing massage coupled with strengthening for your body and mind.  The class flows seamlessly from one exercise to the next focusing on proper form and core strength.  Carrie is a truly gifted teacher.  Her ability to convey what is require of the body is clear a precise while sprinkled with humor.  It is a gift to be able to experience her class live on Zoom.

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Love having you in classes!

5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2020

I've been taking pilates mat classes with Carrie for three years and owe my love of pilates to her! She helped me strengthen my core and tone for my wedding two years ago and now is helping me stay strong while 36 weeks pregnant in her pre/postnatal classes! She's a very talented instructor and her knowledge and guidance is extremely beneficial, I've learned so much from her. Her personality, sense of humor and spirit is so welcoming and I look forward to every class. So happy to have access to her Zoom classes right now, I highly recommend!

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Always a pleasure to have you in class! It has been wonderful to watch you blossom during your pregnancy! Keep up the good work!

Hoboken, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2020
Hoboken, NJ USA

In my 15 years of Pilates (on and off), Carrie is one of the best Pilates teachers I've ever had. I've been attending the Positively Pilates classes for over two years now, Pilates Sculpt and Pre/Postnatal Pilates with Props classes (when pregnant). At the studio in Hoboken, now online. I love Carrie's energy and sense of humor! It is also very impressive to see how she adapts the exercises based on the people in the class - she knows our level and pushes us when needed. I've seen some noticeable improvement in my practice thanks to Carrie and her studio!

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Always a pleasure to have you in class! I look forward to having you in class and keeping you strong and healthy during these difficult times!

5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2020

Carrie is not only extremely knowledgeable about the body and Pilates exercises, but teaches a seamless class, using her great sense of humor to energetically engage and inspire her students.

Positively Pilates- Hoboken comment

Thanks for joining the Positively Pilates family! I look forward to having you in class and keeping you strong and healthy during these difficult times!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Positively Pilates- NYC
900 Broadway #401, New York, NY, 10003, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hampton Falls, NH
May 18, 2020

Carrie’s classes changed my life. I met Carrie taking her Prenatal class in 2015 in Hoboken, since then I moved to NH took private Prenatal FaceTime classes through my second pregnancy, and now in quarantine I am taking her Prenatal Zoom classes with my third child. Carrie prepared me for labor by strengthening my body and my mind, giving me the tools and courage to go into one of the most painful days of a woman’s life. In labor I could hear her counting in my head telling me “you can do anything for one minute, count out loud so I know you’re breathing.” Carrie’s knowledge of the human body (including all stages of the pregnant body) is remarkable. She is able to coach each individual and avoid injury while also assist those with past injuries. Her charisma, humor, and imagery keep her classes smooth, light, and fun. She’s a star and a phenomenal instructor.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
6:45pm - 8:15pm
9:15am - 10:45am
Closed
Closed
8:45am - 11:15am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.