Pilates & Arts

Pilates Studio  in Joshua Tree , CA

61607 Twentynine Palms Highway Suite C,
Joshua Tree , CA , 92252
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA

Pilates & Arts

Get directions 61607 Twentynine Palms Highway Suite C,
 
Add to favourites
Joshua Tree , CA , 92252
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Yucca Valley
Jun 26, 2021

I had never tried pilates before, so was a bit nervous about going to this class.  I signed up for the Intro Special Single Reformer Class with goal of strengthening my back muscles and stretching my hips.  I also have been going to a chiropractor for some joint issues, so thought the pilates class could help me to be stronger and have less pain.  Tannis was my instructor today, and she was excellent and very patient and personable with me since I'd never done pilates previously.  Thank-you Tannis!!!  I will definitely be back and spread the good word that you are here.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2021

I had never tried pilates before, so was a bit nervous about going to this class.  I signed up for the Intro Special Single Reformer Class with goal of strengthening my back muscles and stretching my hips.  I also have been going to a chiropractor for some joint issues, so thought the pilates class could help me to be stronger and have less pain.  Tannis was my instructor today, and she was excellent and very patient and personable with me since I'd never done pilates previously.  Thank-you Tannis!!!  I will definitely be back and spread the good word that you are here.

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks for letting others know.  I really enjoy helping people new to Pilates get started with this life enhancing practice.  I see you already signed up for another class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021

I love teaching for Tannis and also renting space from her. It is a beautiful studio, well equipped,  and run well. I am a happy Pilates instructor!

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks you!  And I am a very fortunate and happy Pilates studio owner to have you teaching at the studio.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2021

great class, beautiful studio, so happy to have it here in the high desert!!

Pilates & Arts comment

Welcome!  Thanks for the lovely comments.

Yucca Valley
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Yucca Valley

Tanny, instructor excellente, is without a doubt inspiring me to come for more and more pilates trainning.   She is the gem of  JT.  Do not hesitate to get your pilates training and practice at Pilates and Arts of  JT

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks for the kind words.  It's wonderful having a client who really understands the benefits of Pilates coming to the studio.

Twentynine Palms, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Twentynine Palms, CA USA

I took a class with Cheryl last week and can't wait till my next session.  Thrilled with the instructor!  It's been many yrs since I've been in a pilates studio and it felt so good!  Highly recommended!

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks for the 5 star review.  Welcome back to Pilates.

Joshua Tree, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2021
Joshua Tree, CA USA

Just had my first class with Mandy; have been taking classes with Tannis (owner) for a while before COVID as I was a long time customer from Wilde Pilates before Tannis purchased it and rebranded it Pilates & Art.  The studio has five reformers, two Pilates chairs and two trapeze plus many other accessories.  I loved the spine barrel corrector (not sure what it's actually called) and the chair.  Tons of options for classes.  Tannis is amazing and will help you make individual adjustments; If you're new to Pilates, I'd recommend Tannis for your first class.  Mandy's class was also excellent.  I did struggle with some of the exercises.  However, she helped with many modifications and I was able to get a really good and intense workout.  I look forward to taking more classes with Tannis and Mandy (haven't tried the other instructors yet, but based on Tannis's expectations I'm sure they're great).  One thing my daughter and I did to get back into the swing of things was take a couple semi-privates with Tannis.  It got us use to her reformers and got our bodies prepared for the workout.  They offer some affordable packages and we are excited to be back in the studio.  Loved everything about it!  So happy to be back in the studio.

Pilates & Arts comment

Jolie, thank you for the kind review.  I am so happy that you and your daughter are back in the studio.  I know you will love all the instructors.  Thanks for sharing your experience with others in the High Desert community.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Yucca Valley
Jun 26, 2021

I had never tried pilates before, so was a bit nervous about going to this class.  I signed up for the Intro Special Single Reformer Class with goal of strengthening my back muscles and stretching my hips.  I also have been going to a chiropractor for some joint issues, so thought the pilates class could help me to be stronger and have less pain.  Tannis was my instructor today, and she was excellent and very patient and personable with me since I'd never done pilates previously.  Thank-you Tannis!!!  I will definitely be back and spread the good word that you are here.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.