Pilates & Arts

Pilates Studio  in Joshua Tree , CA

61607 Twentynine Palms Highway Suite C,
Joshua Tree , CA , 92252
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA

Pilates & Arts

Get directions 61607 Twentynine Palms Highway Suite C,
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
29 PALMS, California, US
Oct 18, 2022

Toujours un plaisir de se faire torturer par Cheryl!
only to show the international feeling of the place...

20 Total Reviews
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Twentynine Palms
Nov 23, 2022
Twentynine Palms

Cheryl is a fantastic teacher and Tannis has created a welcoming pilates studio, however it is 100% inappropriate for students in the class to give corrections to other students in the class.

Sure, make modifications for yourself. You do you. I don't care if they are a trained pilates instructor, if you are a student in a class, be a student. It is bad form to try to dominate or control the class. If you decide to take another teacher's class, STFP and surrender to that teacher's style. If you can't do that, stick to only attending the classes you teach. This behavior today ruined one of my favorite classes, and it's not the first time I have heard about it.

CA
Oct 18, 2022
CA

Toujours un plaisir de se faire torturer par Cheryl!
only to show the international feeling of the place...

Bloomfield Hills, MI USA
Sep 21, 2022
Bloomfield Hills, MI USA

I’m learning so much from Anastasia about movement science. She’s teaching me how to use muscles that we should be using to have better posture and alignment.  I was having some neck and shoulder pain and pt and yoga wasn’t helping me. Since I’ve been working with Anastasia I’ve been feeling less pain. I’m more conscious of my posture and how I’m moving. I’m super grateful to have found Pilates and Arts and plan on them being part of my self care.

Sep 10, 2022

Newbie !
As a first time visit to Pilates and Arts, I was a bit anxious.
Between being my age (70) and being somewhat lazy lately, I was worried I wouldn't even make it through the first 1  hour session.
Yea, I did it !   Thanks to Cheryl M.  she is a great instructor !
Cheryl worked with me with the upmost kindness, humor and patience.
Thanks Cheryl, I will be returning regularly :)

Joshua Tree, CA USA
Aug 3, 2022
Joshua Tree, CA USA

Mom's are the harshest critics, so when I say Elise Kelley did great today during her first subbing experience, I mean it. I'm so proud of her.  All the instructors I take  classes with are really well trained, intuitive, and focused on better health. I love this place!

Jul 31, 2022

I have now taken 4 private pilates sessions with Cheryl, they have all been AWESOME!

Asheville, NC USA
Jul 14, 2022
Asheville, NC USA

I love doing Pilates here. The studio is really fully equipped, and the teachers really know their stuff. My body is feeling and looking so much better since I started. I highly recommend This studio.

Twentynine Palms
May 24, 2022
Twentynine Palms

I've taken several classes and they've been great. Highly recommended!

Joshua Tree
Jan 17, 2022
Joshua Tree

I am so psyched to have pilates available in JT and the teachers are all excellent!

Joshua Tree
Jan 12, 2022
Joshua Tree

thank you. i appreciate all the classes. anastasia's attention to detail and ability to communicate and challenge is wonderful.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
29 PALMS, California, US
Oct 18, 2022

Toujours un plaisir de se faire torturer par Cheryl!
only to show the international feeling of the place...

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.