Pilates & Arts

Pilates Studio  in Joshua Tree , CA

61607 Twentynine Palms Highway Suite C,
Joshua Tree , CA , 92252
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA

Pilates & Arts

Get directions 61607 Twentynine Palms Highway Suite C,
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Joshua Tree, CA
Nov 6, 2021

Anastasia’s class for me is medicine for my body. I absolutely love how focused her instructions in moving from the core. That’s why I’ve come to Pilates. To strengthen my core. She is a master at alignment. She totally knows the body. Every muscle and every ligament. I’ve only ever left her class more strengthened and embodied. I feel more empowered, more informed HOW to move my body in Pilates. I love the space. It’s a welcome, sweet refuge. Thank you Tannis for opening this divine  space.

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Joshua Tree
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2022
Joshua Tree

I am so psyched to have pilates available in JT and the teachers are all excellent!

Joshua Tree
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2022
Joshua Tree

thank you. i appreciate all the classes. anastasia's attention to detail and ability to communicate and challenge is wonderful.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2022

OMG! This is perfect for me.  Not easy but perfect. Very friendly staff and attendees. I will be back. I like the intimate space. Very good core workout too.

Pilates & Arts comment

Benita, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  It was a pleasure meeting you today.  Welcome to the Pilates & Arts community.

Morongo Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2021
Morongo Valley

Just took my first group Pilates class since Covid and I am feeling so amazing! It was my first time using the machines and Cheryl gave amazing directions and modifications. I’m new to the area and so excited to join this community.

Pilates & Arts comment

Hi Tarah.  Welcome to the Pilates & Arts community!  So glad you enjoyed the class. Actually Ashley Pierce filed in for Cheryl Montelle today.  I think you'll find that all the instructors are wonderful.  I look forward to meeting you soon.  - Owner, Tannis

Joshua Tree
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2021
Joshua Tree

Anastasia’s class for me is medicine for my body. I absolutely love how focused her instructions in moving from the core. That’s why I’ve come to Pilates. To strengthen my core. She is a master at alignment. She totally knows the body. Every muscle and every ligament. I’ve only ever left her class more strengthened and embodied. I feel more empowered, more informed HOW to move my body in Pilates. I love the space. It’s a welcome, sweet refuge. Thank you Tannis for opening this divine  space.

Asheville, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2021
Asheville, NC USA

What a gem this place is. Great instructors who are incredibly knowledgeable about the body, with years of experience under their belts. The studio itself is lovely, with great equipment. Pilates is a great system as it's relatively easy, but works really fast to get results. I always feel so much better after a session. I recommend Pilates to my friends who aren't into working out, but need to get stronger and more flexible. I'm hooked on Pilates.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2021

I had never tried pilates before, so was a bit nervous about going to this class.  I signed up for the Intro Special Single Reformer Class with goal of strengthening my back muscles and stretching my hips.  I also have been going to a chiropractor for some joint issues, so thought the pilates class could help me to be stronger and have less pain.  Tannis was my instructor today, and she was excellent and very patient and personable with me since I'd never done pilates previously.  Thank-you Tannis!!!  I will definitely be back and spread the good word that you are here.

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks for letting others know.  I really enjoy helping people new to Pilates get started with this life enhancing practice.  I see you already signed up for another class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2021

I love teaching for Tannis and also renting space from her. It is a beautiful studio, well equipped,  and run well. I am a happy Pilates instructor!

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks you!  And I am a very fortunate and happy Pilates studio owner to have you teaching at the studio.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2021

great class, beautiful studio, so happy to have it here in the high desert!!

Pilates & Arts comment

Welcome!  Thanks for the lovely comments.

Yucca Valley
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Yucca Valley

Tanny, instructor excellente, is without a doubt inspiring me to come for more and more pilates trainning.   She is the gem of  JT.  Do not hesitate to get your pilates training and practice at Pilates and Arts of  JT

Pilates & Arts comment

Thanks for the kind words.  It's wonderful having a client who really understands the benefits of Pilates coming to the studio.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Joshua Tree, CA
Nov 6, 2021

Anastasia’s class for me is medicine for my body. I absolutely love how focused her instructions in moving from the core. That’s why I’ve come to Pilates. To strengthen my core. She is a master at alignment. She totally knows the body. Every muscle and every ligament. I’ve only ever left her class more strengthened and embodied. I feel more empowered, more informed HOW to move my body in Pilates. I love the space. It’s a welcome, sweet refuge. Thank you Tannis for opening this divine  space.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.