Wilde Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Joshua Tree , CA

61884 Park 29 Palms Hwy
Joshua Tree , CA , 92252
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Joshua Tree, CA

Wilde Pilates

Get directions 61884 Park 29 Palms Hwy
 
Add to favourites
Joshua Tree , CA , 92252
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2019

Back in October 2018 I signed up to try Pilates (for my first time) here and was immediately impressed with the workout and the Reformer machine. I have done Yoga on and off for over 10 years, but after just 2 classes with Ashley R. I felt a deeper strength that I didn't know could exist in my body. The Reformer machine itself is a wonderful low-impact/adjustable tool, but paired with Ashley's knowledge of anatomy, the two create a perfect core workout that also keeps me safe and protects my back. I appreciate Ashley's attention to each person and her adjustments make all the difference as all of us have different bodies and needs. Through the last 4 months, my posture has improved, my joint hyper-extension has disappeared, and I've felt an overall sense of better physical health. Thank you Ashley R., Melody, and Wilde Pilates!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2019

I cannot sing the praises of Wilde Pilates and their instructors enough. I signed up with hesitation and an injured spine and am coming up on a year of classes with them. I'm feeling not only better physically, but my spirit is lifted every time I take a class there. With a delightfully small studio, you really get the attention and direction you can't find at other studios. Highly recommend, and thanks for being in our little town!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2019

the machines, the studio, and Ashley R are all excellent I

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2019

Back in October 2018 I signed up to try Pilates (for my first time) here and was immediately impressed with the workout and the Reformer machine. I have done Yoga on and off for over 10 years, but after just 2 classes with Ashley R. I felt a deeper strength that I didn't know could exist in my body. The Reformer machine itself is a wonderful low-impact/adjustable tool, but paired with Ashley's knowledge of anatomy, the two create a perfect core workout that also keeps me safe and protects my back. I appreciate Ashley's attention to each person and her adjustments make all the difference as all of us have different bodies and needs. Through the last 4 months, my posture has improved, my joint hyper-extension has disappeared, and I've felt an overall sense of better physical health. Thank you Ashley R., Melody, and Wilde Pilates!

Boulder, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019
Boulder, CO USA

Great class, experienced instructor, thank yo!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2019

I have had two terrific lessons with Ashley R.  This is my first experience with the Pilates reformer, and she is very good at coaching and spotting you.  Ashley is clearlyvery knowledgeable about aligning your body sothe exercises build strength and flexibility in a good way.  And she is very encouraging!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2019

It has been a while since I have taken a Pilates class.  I have never used the Reformer before and was nervous about the intensity.  However, Ashley was amazing and walked me through each move; checking on my form and body position to make sure I was correct in the movements.  I can definitely feel the effects of the class from this morning!  I will be back and have told my friends about how great I feel!  Thank you!  I can hardly wait to take another class.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2018

I’ve done Yoga and PiYo, but never Pilates. I’ve attended four classes with Melody and each one is unique. The workouts are consistent and tailored to individual needs. Scheduling is easy on the app. The studio is intimate but not crowded or overwhelming. Parking is abundant and... it’s really close to JT Coffee for a nice post Pilates brew. I definitely recommend this studio, even if that means I’ll have to compete for classes from an uptick in clientele. Lol

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018

I was a first timer when I started at Wilde Pilates and Melody was awesome. I was nervous because of not knowing a lot about Pilates, but she explained everything perfectly! I have now done one class with Melody and two with Ashley. Ashley is amazing as well. She explains everything great and tailors each exercise to your needs. Can’t wait to continue my Pilates journey with them (:

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 28, 2018

I’m so excited to have this studio in JT. I’ve  been practicing about 2.5 years and now I can enjoy Pilates closer to home. I adore Ashley, she’s kind, caring and Oh, yes, she really knows her stuff.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2018

I have had three privates (2 with Melody;1 with Ashley). They got me comfortable with the machines and tailored the instruction to meet my specific needs. Today, I had my first class and I was able to keep up for the most part and Ashley helped me modify when I needed the alternative move. I’m in my late 50s and overweight, but I was able to do it and feel successful. I strongly recommend a privat work two if you are new to Pilates and have health issues (my back). I wanted to focus on doing it with the right technique. However, in retrospect, I could have done a class right off the bat but I would have been really self conscious.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2019

Back in October 2018 I signed up to try Pilates (for my first time) here and was immediately impressed with the workout and the Reformer machine. I have done Yoga on and off for over 10 years, but after just 2 classes with Ashley R. I felt a deeper strength that I didn't know could exist in my body. The Reformer machine itself is a wonderful low-impact/adjustable tool, but paired with Ashley's knowledge of anatomy, the two create a perfect core workout that also keeps me safe and protects my back. I appreciate Ashley's attention to each person and her adjustments make all the difference as all of us have different bodies and needs. Through the last 4 months, my posture has improved, my joint hyper-extension has disappeared, and I've felt an overall sense of better physical health. Thank you Ashley R., Melody, and Wilde Pilates!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info