@home

Pilates Studio  in Mechanicsburg , PA

132 Walden Way
Mechanicsburg , PA

@home

Get directions 132 Walden Way
 
Add to favourites
Mechanicsburg , PA
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Port Trevorton
May 12, 2020

Another terrific Tuesday Silver Pilates class. Thanks Allison!! Class went so quickly and at some point during all my Pilates classes I get this sense of joy for having instructors lead us and guide us to move our bodies to stay fit and strong. It is amazing how this guidance and feelings are felt at home as well as in the studio.

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020

It was a great class Lauren . Awesome work out for the arms . Looking forward to take more of your sessions. Thanks again.

5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2020

Another terrific Tuesday Silver Pilates class. Thanks Allison!! Class went so quickly and at some point during all my Pilates classes I get this sense of joy for having instructors lead us and guide us to move our bodies to stay fit and strong. It is amazing how this guidance and feelings are felt at home as well as in the studio.

5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2020

What a fantastic class today with DonnaI really concentrated on the leg movements we did on the bar. The movements with bent knee were different. I was able to concentrate on the muscles targeted since the movements were small. I have commented frequently how I enjoy the flow of the movement on the reformer. Today Donna did a flow exercise doing mat work from a sitting, bent knee position to a lean back, curve back and curl up to the starting position. Today’s class made my soul glowThank you Donna

@home comment

Hi Rita!  I'm so glad you enjoyed class today!  Your feedback is very much appreciated and I look forward to seeing you in class soon!

5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2020

I enjoyed the 25 stretches done for 90 seconds tonight with Lauren and her handsome assistant. This class was so different than any I have taken. For me, at 8:15pm, I enjoyed the class better than yoga and it was a nice change from mat or barre. Thank you Lauren.

@home comment

nice to hear people are liking the different formats

5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2020

Another great exercise class. Today was at the barre/mat. I liked the light weights for arms and the band resistance for legs!! Yesterday, for Silver Pilates, I liked using the pillow. Today I learned to lean down to the barre to protect the lower back. Thanks Absolute Pilates

@home comment

Thank you

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2020

I saw my review on Instagram for last week’s Silver class. I enjoyed, just as much, this week’s class with Allison as well as all the other classes offered. I’m so fortunate to have a membership in the Absolute Pilates Studio!! Thank you for the positives in a pandemic situation.

@home comment

Thanks again for sticking with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for today’s stretch class at 4:30. It was my first class with you as the instructor. I enjoyed the gentle stretches you presented and the combinations of moves. I feel ready for the rest of the week

@home comment

Thank you Rita!  So glad that you enjoyed the stretch class!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2020

I miss going to the studio and being able to use the equipment,  but the instructors are well trained to instruct us with what we have at home to still get a good workout.  Thank you for setting up the at home Pilates sessions!

@home comment

Hi Jill!  Thank you for your positive feedback!  We miss working on the equipment too but have learned quickly to adapt so we can still keep getting our sweat on!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020

Today's barre / restore session with Donna was awesome!  With the social distancing restrictions in place due to COVID-19, working out in a group is one of the activities I miss most.  Even though we were not physically together, the session still had the feeling of a group workout.

@home comment

so glad we can bring that experience

New Cumberland, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020
New Cumberland, PA USA

Lyndsay is a great addition to the Absolute family. She offers HIT classes that leave you feeling like you have had a total body workout. Easy to use through the Zoom app under @home. Recommend!!!!

@home comment

Thanks so much! This change has been a process!


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Harrisburg
4411 Linglestown Road, Harrisburg, PA, 17112, USA
The Studio by Absolute Pilates
1322 Saxton Way, Mechanicsburg, PA, 17055, USA
Mechanicsburg (Walden)
132 Walden Way, Mechanicsburg, PA, 17050, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Port Trevorton
May 12, 2020

Another terrific Tuesday Silver Pilates class. Thanks Allison!! Class went so quickly and at some point during all my Pilates classes I get this sense of joy for having instructors lead us and guide us to move our bodies to stay fit and strong. It is amazing how this guidance and feelings are felt at home as well as in the studio.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 7:30pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
6:30am - 5:30pm
9:30am - 1pm
9:30am - 1pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info