@home

Pilates Studio  in Mechanicsburg , PA

132 Walden Way
Mechanicsburg , PA

@home

Get directions 132 Walden Way
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mechanicsburg, PA
Mar 8, 2021

Bosu was so much fun and so HARD!!!  But not too hard to do.  I was SWEATING from home.  Loved it, and I would do it every day if I could.  I've had a Bosu for years, and didn't think someone could make a whole class out of it and keep me interested.  Really liked the class that Lauren did, and I'm going to make it a Monday thing.

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Port Trevorton
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2020
Port Trevorton

I enjoyed the 25 stretches done for 90 seconds tonight with Lauren and her handsome assistant. This class was so different than any I have taken. For me, at 8:15pm, I enjoyed the class better than yoga and it was a nice change from mat or barre. Thank you Lauren.

@home comment

nice to hear people are liking the different formats

Port Trevorton
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2020
Port Trevorton

Another great exercise class. Today was at the barre/mat. I liked the light weights for arms and the band resistance for legs!! Yesterday, for Silver Pilates, I liked using the pillow. Today I learned to lean down to the barre to protect the lower back. Thanks Absolute Pilates

@home comment

Thank you

Port Trevorton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2020
Port Trevorton

I saw my review on Instagram for last week’s Silver class. I enjoyed, just as much, this week’s class with Allison as well as all the other classes offered. I’m so fortunate to have a membership in the Absolute Pilates Studio!! Thank you for the positives in a pandemic situation.

@home comment

Thanks again for sticking with us!

Port Trevorton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2020
Port Trevorton

Thank you for today’s stretch class at 4:30. It was my first class with you as the instructor. I enjoyed the gentle stretches you presented and the combinations of moves. I feel ready for the rest of the week

@home comment

Thank you Rita!  So glad that you enjoyed the stretch class!

Mechanicsburg
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2020
Mechanicsburg

I miss going to the studio and being able to use the equipment,  but the instructors are well trained to instruct us with what we have at home to still get a good workout.  Thank you for setting up the at home Pilates sessions!

@home comment

Hi Jill!  Thank you for your positive feedback!  We miss working on the equipment too but have learned quickly to adapt so we can still keep getting our sweat on!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020

Today's barre / restore session with Donna was awesome!  With the social distancing restrictions in place due to COVID-19, working out in a group is one of the activities I miss most.  Even though we were not physically together, the session still had the feeling of a group workout.

@home comment

so glad we can bring that experience

New Cumberland, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2020
New Cumberland, PA USA

Lyndsay is a great addition to the Absolute family. She offers HIT classes that leave you feeling like you have had a total body workout. Easy to use through the Zoom app under @home. Recommend!!!!

@home comment

Thanks so much! This change has been a process!

New Cumberland, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2020
New Cumberland, PA USA

As an avid exerciser it was hard to imagine not being able to take my Pilates classes. I would miss not only the class but the people and instructors that are part of my exercise family. Then came @home!  So easy to use Zoom to connect to live classes so I can continue my exercise and interact with others. Thank you!!

@home comment

So glad we could be here for all our clients.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Mechanicsburg (Walden)
132 Walden Way, Mechanicsburg, PA, 17050, USA
Camp Hill
3514 Trindle Road, Camp Hill, PA, 17011, USA
The Studio by Absolute Pilates
1322 Saxton Way, Mechanicsburg, PA, 17055, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mechanicsburg, PA
Mar 8, 2021

Bosu was so much fun and so HARD!!!  But not too hard to do.  I was SWEATING from home.  Loved it, and I would do it every day if I could.  I've had a Bosu for years, and didn't think someone could make a whole class out of it and keep me interested.  Really liked the class that Lauren did, and I'm going to make it a Monday thing.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday
9:30 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
9:30 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.